L'Oreal • Advance Haircare Volume Filler Thickening Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 11/18/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a product that truly lives up to its name! I love it!! This works wonders for my fine, limp, wavy hair...Smells great too and conditions well and really adds volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 10/26/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a terrific conditioner. I'm really happy that I bought it- I tend to use it on the days I blow dry so I can milk it for the volume that it gives me. On days when I don't blow dry, it gives me the softest, most frizz-free hair. I'm in love. I am currently using it with Redken's Cleansing Cream Shampoo and that's been a very successful combination for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/18/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Another rave! Thanks so much to previous reviewers for bringing this to my attention.

I never thought of myself as having fine or thinning hair until I walked into my favorite salon and the sales associate immediately asked me if I'd tried their line for thinning hair. Now, maybe I'm being over-sensitive here, but I was kind of shocked. It would've been different if I'd actually asked about ways to make my hair fuller, but I digress.

Since then, I've become a bit obsessive about trying to make my hair look thicker. Of the handful of products I've tried, this is not only the cheapest, but by far the most effective. I could see a difference the first time I used it, and on days that I use a different conditioner for whatever reason, I can see that my hair is not quite as full.

Also is great at moisturizing without making my hair feel coated. Until/unless I can improve my hair through diet or supplements, I will absolutely keep using this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 9/15/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In a word: AMAZING! I've been part of MUA for years and I have reviewed a bunch of products (including several hair products) and I can say with absolute confidence that this in one of the best conditioners I've ever used. If you read the other reviews for this conditioner, you'll notice that ladies with fine, thin, damaged hair (most likely blondes) love this stuff. I fit that description and you can add me to the list. I'm not sure what magical ingredient is added to this formula to give new life to lifeless hair, without weighing it down, but it's nothing short of transformative. As another reviewer stated, it gives you "bouncin' and behavin' hair!" Yeah...I'm old enough to get the reference. :) I haven't used the shampoo, just the conditioner. A little goes a long way and leaves your hair feeling light & tangle-free. The real magic occurs after you blow dry and see how gorgeous and swingy your hair looks -- no weird feeling to it, no dry ends, just unbelievably pretty hair! Bonus: I use a curling iron to add a few soft waves to my stick straight hair and add a bit of volume -- using this conditioner results in the loveliest, most long-lasting curls I've ever experienced! I can't believe this is a drugstore offering. I would happily pay 3x what I paid for it, which I think was @ $4.99 at Walmart. If your hair sounds like the type & texture that would benefit, I would absolutely encourage you to try it!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing! I don't know if it's thickening my hair but it's the best conditioner I've ever used. I've tried it with a variety of shampoos, have long color treated hair and it's really never looked better. Also you get basically a lifetime supply for $5.00. I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week and this doesn't make it get oily in between washes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimjramsey on 7/28/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by kimjramsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ding, Ding, Ding.......we have a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowymtn on 7/23/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by snowymtn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely amazing. I have not ever had a drugstore product transform my hair like this does. This gives my fine blonde hair great bounce and volume. I highly recommend it!

Edit: A month or so later and I'm still loving this. On the rare occasion that I need a little extra moisture, I'll shampoo, rinse, use Joico Moisture recovery, rinse, and then this. I've also noticiced that I have very little hair breakage lately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kbugg on 7/19/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by kbugg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This gave me bouncin' & behavin' hair! Anyone remember that commercial lol?! In all seriousness, this makes my fine, thin highlighted hair feel so soft without weight. I was afraid this might dry my hair out because of my color, but it does not. When I blow dry my hair now, it has so much volume and bounce, I have to smooth it down so I don't have big hair (a problem I'm happy to have)...

I did use this entire line (shampoo and gelee) but also used my color shampoo, so I don't know exactly which product(s) or combo created my big bouncy gorgeous hair :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 6/25/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hesitated to buy this for a while b/c since my hair texture has been changing over the past 5 or 6 yrs I eventually stopped using any conditioner at all sometime last year. I don't do anything w/my hair anymore except air-dry & wear it in a boring ponytail (most days) or bedhead bob (if the hair bothered to curl enough), so just washing with sulfate-free shampoo twice a week was enough enough. I no longer color-treat, heat style, or use any hair styling products (unless it's a curl-enhancing product in the summer occasionally).

I like the shampoo of this line but I only don't like that it contains dimethicone (not water soluble), which generally weighs down my [now thinning as I get older] hair & dampens its natural ability to curl (which is sluggish to begin with). When I feel waxy build-up on my scalp I know it's time to clarify with a sulfate shampoo, which I don't like doing. I like this matching conditioner much better though - it contains amodimethicone which is a water-soluble silicone & happily it leaves my hair soft, lightweight, bouncy, fresh & springy w/more curl action than when I didn't use it (surprisingly).

Such a large bottle @ such a dirt cheap price ($4), it was a little too hard to believe. Smells fresh (floral, though I'd prefer fruity), w/good slip for detangling. A small dab is enough for my chin-length hair & it rinses out well. I like the L'Oreal Professional Volumetry shampoo (which is far more expensive) but I'm thrilled this drugstore conditioner is just as great for a lot less money (not very crazy about the Volumetry conditioner).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamourgirrrl31 on 6/2/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by glamourgirrrl31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm loving this entire line! I have thin hair but A lot of it! I also have highlighted, somewhat damaged hair. I've struggled to find a product that gives me hydration and volume without fading my color. I've used tons of products both high end and drugstore. For me this gives great bang for your buck. Smells great, gives volume and even my stylist has commented that my hair has never looked so great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products