L'Oreal • Advance Haircare Volume Filler Thickening Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 1/20/2015 1:54:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like this as much as the shampoo. It made my hair frizzy after I blow dried and the ends dry. It did volumized and I'm happy with that part, but I still have to add an anti-frizz product. I use Suave's Smoothing Anti-frizz. I like the fact that it de-tangled my hair in the shower, smells nice and now I only use it about two times a week and mixing it with a moisturizing conditioner to combat the frizzies. I don't use much and this bottle will last me months. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 1/12/2015 7:48:00 AM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this conditioner based in the reviews at MA. I'm shocked it got such high ratings! I have fine shoulder length hair. This did add thickness to my hair and my hair was easy to comb when wet. But it left it with a lot of static and build up after the second use. I'll use it once in a while till gone but will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 11/18/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a product that truly lives up to its name! I love it!! This works wonders for my fine, limp, wavy hair...Smells great too and conditions well and really adds volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 10/26/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a terrific conditioner. I'm really happy that I bought it- I tend to use it on the days I blow dry so I can milk it for the volume that it gives me. On days when I don't blow dry, it gives me the softest, most frizz-free hair. I'm in love. I am currently using it with Redken's Cleansing Cream Shampoo and that's been a very successful combination for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/18/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Another rave! Thanks so much to previous reviewers for bringing this to my attention.

I never thought of myself as having fine or thinning hair until I walked into my favorite salon and the sales associate immediately asked me if I'd tried their line for thinning hair. Now, maybe I'm being over-sensitive here, but I was kind of shocked. It would've been different if I'd actually asked about ways to make my hair fuller, but I digress.

Since then, I've become a bit obsessive about trying to make my hair look thicker. Of the handful of products I've tried, this is not only the cheapest, but by far the most effective. I could see a difference the first time I used it, and on days that I use a different conditioner for whatever reason, I can see that my hair is not quite as full.

Also is great at moisturizing without making my hair feel coated. Until/unless I can improve my hair through diet or supplements, I will absolutely keep using this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 9/15/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In a word: AMAZING! I've been part of MUA for years and I have reviewed a bunch of products (including several hair products) and I can say with absolute confidence that this in one of the best conditioners I've ever used. If you read the other reviews for this conditioner, you'll notice that ladies with fine, thin, damaged hair (most likely blondes) love this stuff. I fit that description and you can add me to the list. I'm not sure what magical ingredient is added to this formula to give new life to lifeless hair, without weighing it down, but it's nothing short of transformative. As another reviewer stated, it gives you "bouncin' and behavin' hair!" Yeah...I'm old enough to get the reference. :) I haven't used the shampoo, just the conditioner. A little goes a long way and leaves your hair feeling light & tangle-free. The real magic occurs after you blow dry and see how gorgeous and swingy your hair looks -- no weird feeling to it, no dry ends, just unbelievably pretty hair! Bonus: I use a curling iron to add a few soft waves to my stick straight hair and add a bit of volume -- using this conditioner results in the loveliest, most long-lasting curls I've ever experienced! I can't believe this is a drugstore offering. I would happily pay 3x what I paid for it, which I think was @ $4.99 at Walmart. If your hair sounds like the type & texture that would benefit, I would absolutely encourage you to try it!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing! I don't know if it's thickening my hair but it's the best conditioner I've ever used. I've tried it with a variety of shampoos, have long color treated hair and it's really never looked better. Also you get basically a lifetime supply for $5.00. I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week and this doesn't make it get oily in between washes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimjramsey on 7/28/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by kimjramsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ding, Ding, Ding.......we have a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowymtn on 7/23/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by snowymtn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely amazing. I have not ever had a drugstore product transform my hair like this does. This gives my fine blonde hair great bounce and volume. I highly recommend it!

Edit: A month or so later and I'm still loving this. On the rare occasion that I need a little extra moisture, I'll shampoo, rinse, use Joico Moisture recovery, rinse, and then this. I've also noticiced that I have very little hair breakage lately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kbugg on 7/19/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by kbugg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This gave me bouncin' & behavin' hair! Anyone remember that commercial lol?! In all seriousness, this makes my fine, thin highlighted hair feel so soft without weight. I was afraid this might dry my hair out because of my color, but it does not. When I blow dry my hair now, it has so much volume and bounce, I have to smooth it down so I don't have big hair (a problem I'm happy to have)...

I did use this entire line (shampoo and gelee) but also used my color shampoo, so I don't know exactly which product(s) or combo created my big bouncy gorgeous hair :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products