L'Oreal • Advance Haircare Volume Filler Thickening Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kimjramsey on 7/28/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by kimjramsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ding, Ding, Ding.......we have a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowymtn on 7/23/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by snowymtn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely amazing. I have not ever had a drugstore product transform my hair like this does. This gives my fine blonde hair great bounce and volume. I highly recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kbugg on 7/19/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by kbugg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This gave me bouncin' & behavin' hair! Anyone remember that commercial lol?! In all seriousness, this makes my fine, thin highlighted hair feel so soft without weight. I was afraid this might dry my hair out because of my color, but it does not. When I blow dry my hair now, it has so much volume and bounce, I have to smooth it down so I don't have big hair (a problem I'm happy to have)...

I did use this entire line (shampoo and gelee) but also used my color shampoo, so I don't know exactly which product(s) or combo created my big bouncy gorgeous hair :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 6/25/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hesitated to buy this for a while b/c since my hair texture has been changing over the past 5 or 6 yrs I eventually stopped using any conditioner at all sometime last year. I don't do anything w/my hair anymore except air-dry & wear it in a boring ponytail (most days) or bedhead bob (if the hair bothered to curl enough), so just washing with sulfate-free shampoo twice a week was enough enough. I no longer color-treat, heat style, or use any hair styling products (unless it's a curl-enhancing product in the summer occasionally).

I like the shampoo of this line but I only don't like that it contains dimethicone (not water soluble), which generally weighs down my [now thinning as I get older] hair & dampens its natural ability to curl (which is sluggish to begin with). When I feel waxy build-up on my scalp I know it's time to clarify with a sulfate shampoo, which I don't like doing. I like this matching conditioner much better though - it contains amodimethicone which is a water-soluble silicone & happily it leaves my hair soft, lightweight, bouncy, fresh & springy w/more curl action than when I didn't use it (surprisingly).

Such a large bottle @ such a dirt cheap price ($4), it was a little too hard to believe. Smells fresh (floral, though I'd prefer fruity), w/good slip for detangling. A small dab is enough for my chin-length hair & it rinses out well. I like the L'Oreal Professional Volumetry shampoo (which is far more expensive) but I'm thrilled this drugstore conditioner is just as great for a lot less money (not very crazy about the Volumetry conditioner).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamourgirrrl31 on 6/2/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by glamourgirrrl31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm loving this entire line! I have thin hair but A lot of it! I also have highlighted, somewhat damaged hair. I've struggled to find a product that gives me hydration and volume without fading my color. I've used tons of products both high end and drugstore. For me this gives great bang for your buck. Smells great, gives volume and even my stylist has commented that my hair has never looked so great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondechemist on 5/11/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by blondechemist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is my favorite conditioner ever.
My hair is hard to please-almost impossible to please. I've got dry, fine, and curly hair, and a lot of it, that tangles when wet no matter what. If I use a nourishing/moisturizing/whatever conditioner, my hair is weighed down and my curls disappear and become really frizzy waves, with no volume (even w/ the expensive Wella Enrich for fine hair). And most volumizing conditioners don't moisturize enough for me, with no slip, leaving me all tangled and dry.
Enter this conditioner- my curls are back (I thought they'd been lost forever and I was stuck with straightening my weird waves), they're not frizzing, and they're ~kind of moisturized. My hair still tangles when the conditioner is washed out completely, but it does fine if you leave a little in. You can't have everything.
I realize this isn't really permanently fixing my hair, but at least it looks healthy. It's funny that everyone has been saying I just need to use higher end products, while this one worked great and ridiculously expensive products didn't do anything. I guess you actually don't get what you pay for?

Haven't tried the shampoo that goes with this, and I don't intend to. They're all the same. Trust me, I'm a chemist.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luna73 on 5/9/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Luna73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really, really like this conditioner.
I have thin, fine hair and have looked far and wide for a thickening product that didn't either weigh down my hair and make it look limp, or leave it rough and dried out looking. This is perfect -- and dirt cheap. Best of both worlds.

After just one use, my hair definitely looked like there was more of it, but it remained super soft and bouncy. Weeks later, I'm still getting the same (if not improved) results. It also plays nicely with my usual styling products and I haven't experienced any fading of my hair color or highlights.

Note: If you're looking for Minoxidil-like results, this is going to disappoint you. If you just want to get the most volume out of whatever hair you have, this is a great product to try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* polarpooch on 4/16/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by polarpooch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very fine, thin AND damaged hair--and i have a super sensitive scalp. Yay! i am very careful about what I use. Most stuff just weighs my hair down, or worse--causes it to fall out. Not this stuff. It really DID give my dry, crunchy, lifeless thin hair BODY and a bit more volume. It is pretty rich, but i only ever use about a nickel size amount of conditioner ever. Rinses out very clean. I can easily get a wide comb through my hair when I towel dry. Doesn't seem to build up. After I blow dry and style, my hair actually still feels soft, has movement and BOUNCE. I LOVE bouncy hair and haven't had it since i was very young! I use Bosley Revive Shampoo for Color Treated hair, and then this. The only thing i really don't like is the scent. It's too sweet smelling and a little cloying. But it doesn't linger at all. So for $4.99 I surely WILL buy it again.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 4/10/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first volumizing conditioner I have bought in a very long time (like 20 years). The color depositing gloss my stylist used on me at my last appointment gave me a great color, but wiped out any last bit of volume my already thin/ flat hair had left. I've tried many volumizing shampoos, conditioners, and styling products since my coloring two weeks ago: Fredrick Fekkai, Big Sexy Hair, Alba Botanica to name a few. This conditioner, along with the matching shampoo, shame the rest. I actually have light feeling hair with a bit of volume and it's extremely manageable and styles great. I also use their Volumizer + Heat Protection spray, and that's it, no other products. I was shocked at how thick this conditioner actually was, and it gives great slip - surprising for a "volumizing" conditioner. The volumizing products I tried years ago tried my hair to a crisp. Not this. Did I also mention, this stuff smells great? I get a little whiff of my hair now and then throughout the day, and it smells wonderful. Hard to describe the fragrance, just fresh and good - not herbal, not citrus, not floral. Just pleasant. I do think I will need to switch it up and use a deep cleansing shampoo, moisture shampoo, and/or deep/ moisturizing conditioner on occasion. But that's true for just about any product line. So far, I love this stuff and plan to continue to use. I can't get over my surprise at how much body my hair has while still being healthy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 4/2/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I have had fabulous luck with the Extreme line from L'Oreal's Advanced Haircare that I had to give the Volume Filler line a go as well. I have been rotating between using the Extreme shampoo & conditioner and the Volume shampoo & conditioner and I usually use the Extreme mask 1x a week as well.

The Volume Filler shampoo & conditioner really does give my fine hair quite a bit of body and volume. My hair feels very light when I use this. It seems to add some texture to my hair as well. I'm definitely keeping the Volume Filler shampoo & conditioner in my rotation. My hair hasn't looked this healthy in a long time, since I started using L'Oreal's Advanced Haircare line it has changed dramatically. Can't believe the difference all from such an affordable line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products