Revlon • Timeliner for Eyes- all shades • Eyeliner

rated 2.7(41 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 3/4/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Too bad these are discontinued as I really liked them. I still have one and use it from time to time. They glide on smoothly and the color lasts all day. It's a very good product to tightline with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bhree on 11/14/2008 12:49:00 AM more reviews by Bhree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Smoke, and i wish Revlon made a color similar to it still. It's not colorstay but it lasts longer than most. I love the blueish grey color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/12/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use the white timeliner to line just the inner corners of my eyes. It definitely brightens up the eye area. I originally bought this to use along with the Revlon mocha eye colors that debutted around the same time. I have had this forever since I only use it ocassionally. I would not repurchase because this is a product that I can definitely live without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharis on 11/2/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by sharis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible. Just plain terrible. I found these at Big Lots so I should have known better. Yes, the colors are lovely (I bought Smoke and uh, the brown color) but these smear and smudge worse than any other pencil I have ever used. I can't beleive anyone found these long lasting! I ended up with a big mess. I can see why these have been discontinued and honestly that's a blessing for poor unsuspecting women everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 celineC on 5/21/2008 3:09:00 AM more reviews by celineC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this one in ebony and this product sucked. it's smooth to apply but it smudges after some time. the coverage is too thick and unnatural for me also. on the plus side, the shade is great and i like the slightly pointed tip. i won't buy it again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flammabletaco on 7/31/2007 3:30:00 AM more reviews by flammabletaco

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sucksss. Got it in glossing so maybe that's why it sucked. Its a nice color though. But not good enough to cut it so w/e not buying again. =/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RobinFace on 6/18/2007 5:47:00 PM more reviews by RobinFace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I was surpised this didn't rate well. I thought it was really good for a drugstore liner. It stayed on my eyes very well. I liked the gray. It gave me a nice smoky look and it stayed on all day at work which is more than I can say for most liners. I had to order on line because I believe this has been discontinued. I purchased 10 of them really cheaply because they aren't stocking them in the stores anymore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tattooU on 4/3/2007 10:41:00 PM more reviews by tattooU

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product was 50% off, which is always the greenlight for me to experiment with new brands and products. i'm so glad i did. The coverage is great, it goes on very black and is easy to apply. It also stays all day on my oily lids without so much as a smudge! This is definitely a keeper and i'll even buy it at full price next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jadetive on 8/25/2006 9:40:00 AM more reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in White, and I use it to line the inner rims of my lower eyelids. It works beautifully for that. Though it says white, it's more of an off-white color, kinds yellowy white. Which is fine, cos I think stark pure white would look too unatural.

UPDATE: I find that the bits of pigment tend to stick to my lower lids and are really difficult to remove. Have given this away, still on the hunt for a good, white eyepencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 1/22/2006 12:40:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Im aware of being a minority here, cos i love this eyeliner(teakwood). better den my origins or clinique..on the whole. i have no problems sharpening the pencil, or when drawing the line on my lids. plus, the waxy pigments doesnt smudge as bad as other dept store eyeliners i've tried. im heavy on eyeliners and would usually reapply my eyeliner twice a day. regardless of wheather the eyeliner performs well or not, it's my comforting habit to have a fresh coat of eyeliner throughout the day. this doesnt smudge or causes ugly built-ups. even when i rub it off, it comes off in erase-dust clumps dats easy to rid. the deep brown colour also proves very versatile. cheap n good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products