Clean & Clear • Oil Free Foaming Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

irritated my skin. thrown away after a few uses

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abjp16 on 10/24/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by abjp16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. Gentle wash use a sponge for exfoliating if you want that effect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AdrianaLim8 on 10/22/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by AdrianaLim8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was using the sensitive version of this, but then i ran out. So, i bought this because the store near me wasn't selling the sensitive one. And I thought that they couldn't really be any different. When I tried it the first time my skin felt like it was burning and my eyes hurt so much. I tried it again a few times and it still did the same thing. If you have acne prone and sensitive skin, try and get the sensitive skin version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetxsour35 on 12/20/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by sweetxsour35

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am switching to this from Neutrogena, which was very gentle however it didn't do the job. Before I used it, I was breaking out severely and afterward, all my blemishes shrunk or flaked off. It does tend to dry out your skin, which is why it can be harsh. My skin is extremely oily and I found that this controls it well, even though I've had to use a moisturizer lately. It's not a problem since my skin hasn't been this clean in a long time. Even the blackheads on my face that seem permanent are going away. It's only been a week and my skin is clearing really well with this, and this is the only acne product I've been using. Be careful when you buy it though, know your skin type!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibbyrocks on 12/1/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by ibbyrocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product so much. It cleanses my face very well and takes my makeup off. I love how foamy it is. The only thing I don't like is that my pump won't lock and if I go somewhere over night I have to put it in a seperate place. But apart from that this cleanser is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skhan86 on 10/19/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by skhan86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product! I was breaking out from a different cleanser and switched to this because I wanted something basic and it got my breakout in control within a day or two, and I haven't broken out or even gotten a single pimple since I started using it which is really unusual for me since I have acne prone skin. I'm a total face wash junkie and I usually don't purchase the same product twice, but I can say for sure that I will be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 10/7/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser. It and washes away all traces of my makeup. I like a one-step product that removes it all without having to cleanse will oil first and this is it. It did burn a bit the first two times I used it but my skin got used to it. I also love how creamy it is and that a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupxo on 8/10/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by makeupxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Horrible! Stay away from this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessmlo on 8/5/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by Jessmlo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product works great on my skin. I love the pump. And how cheap it was. I got it for $4. It will last me for a while too. My face feels super clean after using this, but it does feel a little dry. I don't mind that becuase I have oily skin anyways and I just use cream afterwards. I also really love the smell. It smells like fresh cut oranges. It foams up really nicely and feels very light too. It did not break me out aswell.I dont recomend this for dry skin girls but for other skin types I reccomend this! I will be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jackz7510 on 6/21/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by jackz7510

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry, but Clean & Clear has never worked for me, including this cleanser. When I tried this, my skin was still quite oily and yet, it dried my skin out to a tee and I broke out even more. I'm also not too fond of the cleanser's consistency. It burned my skin. Apparently the cleanser has been reformulated but because I had such a bad experience with it, I'm not willing to risk my skin with it. None of the other Clean & Clear products have worked with me, too harsh, too drying. I see that this has worked well with other people but I guess if you have acne-prone but sensitive or drier skin, I'd be careful trying thing cleanser or any of the other Clean & Clear products. Their skincare formulas are too strong for me personally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products