Estee Lauder • Automatic Eye Pencil Duo • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 urbanangel007 on 7/12/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by urbanangel007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeliner because the double wear Stay in place Pencil was out of stock, and the shop assistant told me its very good. In my opinion, its NOT. This pencil has the same problem as the drug store ones, it smudges!! i wear it on my waterline, and some days it behaves and doesn't smudge much, but on some days, especially when i reapply before a night out, i come home looking like a raccoon!
its gets a 3 because the packaging is good, it glides on easily, and it comes with a refill. its quite pigmented, and when you first wear it, it looks gorgeous. i suggest that you dont reapply during the day, and then it will b ok.
But for this price, i expect a product that either requires no reapplication, or will not smudge upon reapplication. So i will not buy this again, but hope that Double Wear Stay in Place will be kinder to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 crsiqueira on 12/8/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by crsiqueira

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product smudges too easily. A friend of mine who knows a lot about makeup told me about this eyeliner and so I bought it. This eyeliner doesn't come off easily and it smudges giving the impression that I have really bad bags under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meligonlan on 8/8/2012 10:59:00 AM more reviews by meligonlan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep coming back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jake84 on 2/11/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good eyeliner. You can buy refills for cheaper, so its economical as well. What I do is pull out the smudger and put in another liner refill on that side, and then I have a duo eyeliner in one pen! I love the charcoal color, and hyacinth blue is nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good liner. It's pigmented and goes on smooth. The problem is that there are cheaper, longer lasting liners out there. I'd go with GOSH or Milani liners over this one any day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deadhead on 7/18/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Deadhead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What I love about this, is that you don't need to buy the pencil duo at all. You can just buy the refills, which are less than $15 each. I have the liner refills in black and walnut brown, and they last forever!


I specifically use them on my lower waterline. The lasting power is alright. I haven't found anything smoother than this. This doesn't make my eyes water and it doesn't run or anything, so I'll stick with it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 6/23/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own this in the shade "Charcoal." I have gone through 3 refills in my lifetime. So as you can see, I quite like it! Charcoal isn't as intense as black. I will wear eyeliner in just about any colour but usually I don't like to have black on my lower eyelid as much. This colour works though. The application is smooth and stays put for the most part. I can see why people with oily lids might find that it smudges, but I personally do not have an issue with it. One end of this duo is a smudger, so if you like to smudge/soften your colour, you'll like that. I have a lot, a lot, a lot of different eyeliners, and this is one I find myself going back to frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rheaZ on 2/15/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by rheaZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this for 7-8 years now. On the expensive side, but worth it. The pigment lasts for an average amount of time- I love the packaging. The weight of the pencil is perfect for application and it's great to carry in my purse because I don't ever have to sharpen it and it comes with a smudger. I've used it on my waterline without any smudging or problems (I wear contacts). While there are other brands I like for color (UD, Tarina Tarantino), when I'm using black I always find myself reaching for this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyecandyispretty on 12/6/2010 8:38:00 AM more reviews by eyecandyispretty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Great for an automatic eyeliner, as I usually HATE the retractable twistie ones. Pencils usually give better colour and texture.

However, this product had a really really nice shade of black, and drew on smoothly without tugging on my eyelid. The built in smudger is really handy, I don't need to hunt around for a q-tip any more :D

The formula is rich, and creamy feeling (if that made any sense). It is a little pricey, but I use eyeliner sparsely, so this will probably last me long enough for me to make my money worth while :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 happywoman28 on 11/19/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really lousy. I bought this in a navy blue and it stinks. It does not have a lot of pigment and barely shows up at all. It is a bit dry and hard to put on without scraping your eyelids. It skips. You get only about an inch of product. They give you a refill stick so for over $20 you get about two inches of eyeliner. It is very thick so there is no way to get a fine line.
And the colors are very non descript. I can't tell what color this is supposed to be once I get it on my lid, since it's so faint and lacks pigment.
Wish I had never wasted my money on this dog.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Eyeliner products