BeneFit Cosmetics Boi-ing

3.5

1126 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dioctyl Adipate, Octyl Stearate, Talc, Beeswax, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax, Petrolatum, Corn (zea mays) Oil, Octyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Butylparaben, Ctiric Acid, BHA. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides. Source: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1273&categoryId=B70


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have really light skin, and every single shade of the boing concealer is way too orange for me. It so feels greasy to the touch. I bought it to use as an under eye concealer but it's thick so it would show any lines around the area you apply it.



on 6/29/2015 3:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought two of these in the past. The one I currently have has hit pan. The first time I tried this concealer, was more than ten years ago. Back when it first came out, it came in a luxurious compact with a mirror. Now, the packaging is horrible, just having to untwist the container takes time, and gets so dirty in the process. Nevertheless, it is a great product. It Has great slip, very blendable, has good pigmentation and great coverage. I did not find it to crease or cake, but it is on the drier side. The only negative thing I could say are the limited color choices available, however I find the light to work very well with most fair skin tones.
This can either be used on the face or under the eye area. I consider it to be a pioneer in the concealer market, back in the day when the only other compact industrial strength concealer was Mac Studio Finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2015 2:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Though this concealer is pricy, the purchase is totally worth it! This is seriously the best concealer ive ever used. It was easy to find a matching color for my skin and it covers my insanely dark circles soooo well! Benefit has never upset me with their products!


on 6/24/2015 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried my best to love this concealer but it was horrible, it doesn't matter how much you used it did not cover anything.


on 6/21/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this & finally find my go-to concealer but sadly this isn't it :/
It does provide good coverage but it settles into my fine lines and makes my under eyes look worse after a few hours. I've tried setting it with powder but it does t help with the creasing. I do have oily skin & horrible dark circles though.


on 6/21/2015 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't think this product works for me at all, it doesn't cover my blemishes well or my under eye circles. It leaves an odd sheen that I feel highlights my blemishes. Love the packaging though.


on 5/25/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best concealer I've tried so far! It covers everything: my blue under eye circles, the blue near my temples, my red nose, any unwanted redness in my cheeks, you name it. It also blends like it's made for your skin (I can't explain it but it's amazing how). Also, there is a good amount of product in the pod (I paid $20 and have been using the stuff for 6 months, use it daily, and I still have about half left!) I think my search for concealer stops here!


on 4/20/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this concealer. I was always skeptical about it because in stores it always looked dried up and didn't seem like it would have much coverage. I got this as a gift and turns out I was wrong! This covers up my acne scars like no other! And since it isn't super creamy it doesn't melt off my oily skin. It stays in place all day. I love this and I'm so happy it's in my life. I will note that it is way too dry to wear under your eyes if you have really bad dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2015 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I personally think one of the best concealers on the market for extreme coverage. It has fantastic wear time, and can be used ANYWHERE on the body. I often use this concealer over my liquid foundation on my nose and under eye area as it makes my skin look near on perfect.


on 3/30/2015 8:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

honestly, this is a pretty average concealer. i use it to carve out my eyebrows after filling them in to neaten them up and kind of as a brow highlight, and i have to say, it blends out kind of weird sometimes. it gets a little patchy looking and i'm not sure if it's my skin or the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top