BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1074 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 likestarry on 4/8/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by likestarry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this concealer a lot. The price is quite steep, but that's to be expected for a high end brand. This was my first expensive concealer, and I have the usual to cover; dark circles, acne scars, blemishes, etc.
I am VERY pale, so the shade "Light 01" matches my skin basically perfectly. The pot is quite small - and the packaging pretty standard, considering (just a plain black pot with a see-through lid to see the colour, so, eh in my opinion) - but will last a fair amount of time I reckon, as I've had mine a few months now and there's only a small dent in the pot.

It's smooth and creamy, and I apply this with my finger and dab it on the offending area. I feel like it'd be good to apply with a brush too, but I just prefer to use my finger as it uses less. It covers fairly well I think, but there's a feeling I have that I'd be able to find an equally amazing concealer for half the price.

I use this after applying Maybelline's Dream Matte Mousse, and I've found that acts like a barrier - the concealer doesn't cover so well over it. I'm not sure if this is the case with other foundations or BB creams or whatever, but it meant I had to use less Dream Matte Mousse so I could use my concealer which to me is iffy - you shouldn't really have to compromise one product for another in my opinion. For the price, this should go well over make up and have a good staying power. On the subject of staying power, it DOES last a whole day without being touched up in certain areas. I find my cheeks (around my cheekbones) it stays flawless, but places like my chin it wears away meaning I need to touch up half way through the day. I feel like it definitely brightens dark circles, but it's nothing special in regards to that.

Also, if you apply anything over the top (blusher, for example, and I've found this happens more with a cream blusher but also a little with powder blusher) it can rub the concealer off. I'm not sure I'd trust it in the summer to withhold sweat and the like, but we'll see.

Overall, I'm pleased this matches my skin perfectly, seems to last well despite the small pot and is creamy and easy to apply. I'm just not pleased you basically can't have a layer of make up underneath or over it, unless you want to keep on applying it which looks rather cakey. Fair for the price, and I'd buy again because so far it's the one thing that seemingly covers all my offensive marks and matches my skin almost perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rayetaanimefreak on 3/22/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by rayetaanimefreak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have extreme dark circles. This stuff covers them perfectly. It was smooth and did not crease. I do not like the pricing but it is worth it to cover these monsters under my eyes. I am a student and it lasted all throughout my classes and then a date with my boyfriend. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blinkthenfall on 3/22/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by blinkthenfall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

eh concealer, i really was expecting this to be better than it was, it looks a little cakey, covers up my blemishes though! also, the shades are a bit misleading. i have it in #02 medium, and it's a lot lighter on my skin. :/ plus i hit pan on it so quickly! there's not a lot of product if you use it everyday - im going to continue using it till i run out but not repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaBeedo on 3/17/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by DaBeedo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Best concealer ever. It covers everything and lasts all day. It's not drying at all, great shade selection. A little goes a long way and the pot lasts a long time. I use it daily and it lasts 6-10 months easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 McCarthyx17 on 3/15/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by McCarthyx17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was super gross and thick. I broke out terribly, never using this again. Such a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mariacb22 on 3/13/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Mariacb22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love it but wasn't from me. Creased and dried up. Love other Benefit products though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babydolllee on 3/11/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Babydolllee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! This is def my fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pamam13 on 2/27/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Pamam13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have a dry under eye area and fine lines, this just made my under eye area dryer and just accentuated the heck out of my fine lines, I brought this back ASAP! This is about the worst concealer I ever tried under my eyes...

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mousquerader on 2/27/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mousquerader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've always heard that an under eye concealer is really beneficial in making your eyes look more well-rested and "awake." I tried concealers from other brands like Nars (both the stick version and the radiant creamy) and Bobbi Brown, and they didn't seem to be very well suited for the under eyes (they settled into lines, looked ashy, didn't conceal much or brighten). I remembered hearing that Benefit had some great under eye concealers, so I went over and first tried their "Erase Paste" which has a more salmon/pink base to it, which theoretically is great for brightening under eyes, but it just made my under eyes look ashy and grey.

Boi-ing, which is more yellow based, was definitely the better concealer I tried for under eyes. When I pat on just the tiniest bit with my ring finger (the phrase" a little bit goes a long way" here truly applies), I can see the brightening effect, and the dark under eyes are reduced, giving me a more "awake" look, which makes the rest of my face look instantly better and more even, allowing me to forgo foundation. I have tan-olive skin (Nars Tahoe, MUFE 60-65, and Bobbi Brown Golden), and I got 03 in this concealer. I don't have much to conceal on other parts of my face, so I can't say how well it does for concealing hyper pigmentation or acne spots, but it's also great for evening out the skin tone on the sides of the nose, which tend to be redder/pinker.

I highly recommend Boi-ing if you're looking to conceal dark under eyes and if you wanted to brighten up that area. It's the single most useful face product I've found so far that makes a huge difference in my appearance, particularly if I'm in a hurry and don't have time to apply foundation since it's so very easy to use, especially with just your fingers. I would definitely buy this again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imi11 on 2/20/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by imi11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this particular concealer because I wanted to cover my blemishes. I told the Sales Assistant exactly what I wanted to conceal and she helped me choose the best out of their concealers. We chose this one, because it's their industrial strength concealer and is really easy to apply on pimples. I have an NC20 skin tone, and the shade I have in this is 01 Light. It covers blemishes really well, not so great on really raised pimples though, but I hardly get those.

I find it even works pretty well to cover my dark under eyes, it does depend on the condition on my skin, if it's too dry it will look cakey under the eyes. So I mainly use it for blemishes, or if my skin is reasonably hydrated and I have dark undereyes.

I apply it with my finger or a brush, but it does require some warming up to make it easier to apply. The formula is hard to explain, as it's not a soft cream or liquid, more like a solid cream, like a hard butter. You just apply it on in layers, and blend it out with your ring finger. Usually on top of foundation, and then i set it with some powder!

A great product for blemishes and I think it will last awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products