MAC • Frost - Angel • Lipstick

rated 4.0(530 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Juliette119 on 7/21/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Juliette119

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this color. It's a pretty everyday soft pink color. Wearable for almost all skin tones. Frost finish, yet never seems frosty at all. One of my favorite lipsticks and I would recommend to EVERYONE! It is the perfect lipstick, regardless of event or age, amazing my lips but better color :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MonicainSoCal on 7/15/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by MonicainSoCal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's listed as a "frost" finish however it's more "cremesheen"/"glaze" than "frost" with no shimmer that you expect with a frost finish.

It's cute, but it's NOT for me. My particular skin shade, NC40, does not carry pale pinks well, IMO. Plus, I don't like slippery lipsticks that come off on EVERYTHING. I would rather put it on and know I'm not going to have to reapply until after lunch an maybe before going out for date night - that's why I stick to Matte, Satin and Amplified finishes.

This color is more suited, IMO, to the fairer complexions (I have not seen darker complexions wear it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 7/8/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The perfect everyday for every occasion nude pink. Goes on smoothly and non-drying, I don't find this lipstick to have any frost. On me - skin tone NC15 this is a lovely nudey-pink that compliments all make-up looks.

I love to use this as a layering lipstick as its a great base to start with if you are wanting to tone down a too in your face bright lippy by just lightly brushing the bright lipstick lightly over Angel.

Lasting power I would say is pretty average - a few hours then touch up needed. Hope Mac does not discontinue this one as it's a perfect wedding lippy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harrietmm on 7/6/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by harrietmm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first ever MAC purchase and I still love it just as much as when I first bought it! It is my go to nude/pink everyday lipstick and I will continue to repurchase this every time I run out of it. Everyone seems to complain about the formula with it being a frost but that doesn't bother me at all! I tend to wear the lipstick underneath MAC's creamsheen glass in boy bait which is my favourite combination of lip products EVER! Love love love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyrock511 on 7/1/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by beautyrock511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first MAC Lipstick, and I wanted to buy it because of the amount of great reviews from purchasers. In the store light, this seemed like the perfect pink nude lipstick, but when I got back home, it just didn't seem right on my fair skin tone.
The product;s pigmentation was very good, and it had the same sort of Vanillaesque smell and taste that MAC has to all of it's permanent line lipsticks.
I don't think that I would buy this again, simply because I didn't think the colour worked for me, but I would highly recommend the formula to people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lipstickchanel on 6/24/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Lipstickchanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I looked at so many reviews and was getting discouraged that it wouldn't look good with my skin tone because I'm a brown girl but I played around with it and now it's my go to lipstick. Almost out after purchasing it in February . So when I go back Ill be purchasing two .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/20/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly wasn't sure about whether or not I'd like Angel, a light pink Frost lipstick from MAC; they describe it as "soft pink." On a whim, I decided to give it a try because I saw what it would look like in person on another NC45 skin tone reviewer on YouTube. (Apparently Kim Kardashian wears this shade a lot, but I didn't know that until after I got it & she didn't influence me to give it a try. I found out about the hype after the fact.) It costs $16 at MAC/online & for those who don't know, you can't rely on the MAC website to see what the shade looks like; their online swatches aren't accurate... at all. I thought Angel would be way too light for me but amazingly, I ended up liking the pink colour—it looks fine! In the tube, I do see a bit of shimmer/glitter, but it's subtle & wearable. This isn't a bright pink & that makes it good for everyday makeup looks.

Anyway, I'm normally not a fan of any frosty cosmetics; I think frost looks "13-years-old," if that makes sense. This lipstick shade definitely opened my mind to checking out more Frost lipsticks by MAC. I like Angel in particular because like I said, it's pretty natural & neutral on any skin tone. I also like lipsticks that can be worn during the day & night. I don't know if this is the case with all their Frost lipsticks, but to me, Angel is basically a lip gloss in lipstick form. I have to put on 3 or 4 coats to get the look I want because of how sheer it is. Because it's Frost finish, it's important to moisturize & exfoliate your lips before applying. This shade isn't my HG, but I do wear it a couple days a week & I'm not at all disappointed by it.

NOTE: If you have dark/black skin & think Angel looks too Barbie, try pairing it with a nude gloss; it'll give a better-looking pinky nude & you'll probably find it more wearable then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weheartmakeup on 6/2/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by weheartmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick. This is my HG color!

I went into MAC specifically looking for a nude lipstick with a bit of soft pink in it. The MUA had me tried this on and fell in love. I then found out it was Kim K's go to. -_-
This color can easily suit anyone! My one complaint is that it dries my lips out a bit. It's nothing extreme!

I will repurchase :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 etc85 on 5/9/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by etc85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I avoided buying this product because of the KK hype - I don't particularly like her or her lipstick look.
However I found myself at the MAC counter ( as one does) and decided I wanted a delicate everyday pink that wouldn't look to Barbie on me. I swatched this on my hand and it looked nice on my pale cool toned skin. I didnt even read the name until I went to purchase it.
This is now one of my most frequent used lipsticks, i think its a great all rounder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bklyncowgirl on 4/11/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by bklyncowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought into the KK hype. Very moisturizing going on and stays that way for me. Don't know why it is categorized as frost. It doesn't appear that way on me at all. Much more a sheer glaze. The pink does show tho. More than what suits me presently. Moisturizing enough that I would never need to wear gloss over. It's nice. Not extraordinary for me. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products