MAC • Frost - Angel • Lipstick

rated 4.0(521 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 bklyncowgirl on 4/11/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by bklyncowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought into the KK hype. Very moisturizing going on and stays that way for me. Don't know why it is categorized as frost. It doesn't appear that way on me at all. Much more a sheer glaze. The pink does show tho. More than what suits me presently. Moisturizing enough that I would never need to wear gloss over. It's nice. Not extraordinary for me. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maye8384 on 4/7/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by maye8384

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a self-admitted lipstick addict, and this is one of my top three favorite lippies! I have NC15 skin, or 1N1 in Estee Lauder, and this is a really pretty pinky/nude shade on me. I love MAC's lipsticks, my preferred formula is either Cremesheen or Amplified. Angel is supposed to be a "Frost" lipstick, but honestly I don't see a hint of frost in it. It is a beautiful light pink that would work on so many different skin tones! Angel applies so smooth, it never pulls at my lips or settles in fine lines. I find it to be neither moisturizing or drying, and it lasts about 4 hours on me, which is great in my opinion. It doesn't feather or bleed, and when it does start to fade it does so in an attractive manner. I have repurchased this lipstick a couple of times, and I will continue to do so as I run out. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone looking for a pretty light pink lippy! Also it smells divine, like all MAC's lipsticks do, it's a real treat to put on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxPrincessPaulaxX on 4/1/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by XxPrincessPaulaxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Love this lipstick.. My everyday go to shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 3/28/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had been looking for a pinky nude for a while and kept coming back ti the reviews for this one. I took the plunge and picked one up and am very happy i did :-)

It is the perfect pinky nude for me at the moment (no tan - NC30) and i can even wear this when i tan up to NC35. I like to use it when i do a smokey eye or where quite a bit of black eyeliner and it looks very kim kardash like lol!!!

However this washes me out if i am more tan than NC35 which normally happens if i go away on a 2 week holiday somewhere really hot!!! Recently i picked up the L'Oreal Nude in 'Eva's Shade' so hopefully this will work for me as a nude lip when i am NC35-40.

If you are looking for a pinky nude and your skin tone is up to NC35 then i would suggest trying this but wouldn't bother if you are darker than NC35 as i think it will make you look washed out and unnatural x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/19/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this lipstick many times. Always reading great reviews, hoping that maybe I will like it another day.. but always the same story. I understand it's frosty lipstick, however it looks so ugly. Does not look smooth and even, seems like there are little pieces all over my lips (even if I exfoaliate my lips before). Never worked. Maybe it looks better on somenone else, maybe this lipstick must be used with gloss.. But for me it looks too frosty and ugly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boyd75 on 2/15/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a light pink frosted lipstick.I found that it goes well with the Plum Seduction palette from Clinique and Baby Sparks lip gloss from MAC.Staying power isn't brilliant but it is a lovely colour that seems to compliment my coolish skin tone and blue eyes really nicely. Price wise it seems good value and applies very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/12/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Seems like I am constantly reapplying this, I wear it with MAC STRIPDOWN lipliner and a generous topping of Nars Turkish Delight. I said in my review of STRIPDOWN that I am a little late on the whole Kim K. thing, but this trio IS amazing!! I will probably repurchase esp at the rate I am using these 3 up at! This is a high maintenance look with how it seems like I am constantly touching this up. That is the only downside as Angel is a gorgeous color. This doesn't have much brown in it which is a bit of a deviation from my normal lip colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InspiredByBeauty on 2/9/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by InspiredByBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Would have gave it 5 put it doesnt last long. Nice baby pink on me. Doesnt dry my lips out at all actually moisturzing. I like to wear it on basic days when i dont wear any makeup except lipstick and mascara not really a natural look but a basic sunday evening kind of look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vnyan on 2/2/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by vnyan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love it. It's not a showstopper color by any means, but it looks very chic and pretty on my super-pale skin on the days I'm not in the mood for bright red or pink. I have Creme Cup as well but find that leans more lavender, whereas Angel is more neutral and natural-looking without getting into dull MLBB territory.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChicagoStylista on 2/1/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ChicagoStylista

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I will sum this MAC lipstick up in one word you: Boring!

I can see why it's named Angel though. After all, if you prefer lipstick that's more on the edgy and fun side... then this is NOT the one for you! It plays by the rules, it's safe, it's plain and boring. When I wore it, I didn't feel beautiful (a fabulous lippie will ALWAYS make you feel like you can conquer the world!!!) and when I'd catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror, I just felt and looked like I hadn't put on any lipstick at all :( What a disappointment. For the price, it is simply not worth it. It's forgettable.

If you're the type of girl/woman that is more on the conservative side and loves an extremely natural lip look, then perhaps this might be a hit with you. But for me, I'll stick with a chapstick that has a slight glimmer sheen to it. Totally the same results... but without shelling out $16 for it.

In conclusion, MAC Angel... I will pass on you next time, love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products