Eucerin • Gentle Hydrating Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ClubNicki on 9/26/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by ClubNicki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is AMAZING! I have extremely sensitive skin and this wash doesn't irritate it at all. It's very gentle yet removes makeup easily. My face does not feel stripped whatsoever after washing. I've tried baby wash and several other acne washes but never had any luck. If you have sensitive acne prone skin get this. HG status for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tushky on 9/12/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Tushky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A very good product! I have oily and acne-prone skin and I finally learnt that the gentle, hydrating cleansers are good, not the ones meant for oily skin which are strippingg away everything from your skin and are so irritating. This one does exactly what a good cleanser is supposed to do: clean the face very gently, leaving it soft with no irritation. A pump is enough, it foams a little, it feels soothing and is very cheap.

I will buy again in the future, but I still have some to try on my wishlist.

Until now, my top cleansers are:
1. L'oreal Skin Perfection Soothing Gel Cream Wash (Sublime Soft)
2. Eucerin Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
3. Bioderma Sensibio DS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lvdrew319 on 7/20/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Lvdrew319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My HG summer face wash. I have mild dry skin and mild acne and this works wonders for not stripping my skin but giving me a clean smooth surface to work with for moisturizer and make up. In the winter, I literally add a small pump of Eucerin Q10 Anti-wrinkle moisturizer to the wash and it's perfect. I know that sounds ridiculous but I have saved many a drying face wash by adding moisturizer when I wash, and putting some on after. I'm currently alternating this with Noxzema Bacteria Fighting Cleanser daily because bacteria causes some of my acne, but I couldn't give this up. I have fairly sensitive skin and this doesn't burn me at all. Fairly good at removing makeup, although I use a MU remover beforehand anyway. It's cheap for the amount I think I paid $5.74 USD at ulta, comes in a pump which is great. I recommend this even for oily skin because it cleans but doesn't dry out, it balances really well. I used to have a huge problem with being SUPER dry and then 2 hours later being oily, and long term use of this saved me. I've always been a loyal Eucerin customer, but never used the face wash until 6 or 7 months ago. I had a gift card to ulta and thought why not, BEST decision ive made about my skin as far as balancing. I will say however that it is too drying for me in the winter. (which is why I add a little moisturizer to it) and if im super dry, a drop of jojoba oil. love this stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 5/15/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This Cali Summer is already starting out hot as Hades, so I needed to switch from cream cleanser to a more foaming-ish yet gentle non-stripping cleanser for my dry skin. I had read really good things about this Eucerin cleanser so I hopped over to Ulta and made the purchase.

I really like this cleanser. It removed all of my foundation and powder with ease and left my skin stripped of summer gunk yet successfully hydrated. You will not get super hydration from this stuff but it won't dry the skin either - it's a nice and gently balanced cleanser. It's much better than Cetaphil that's for sure, and its pretty equal to Cerevive in terms of ingredients and performance. I really don't like to spend much on cleansers anyhow (it's the after products which count) so I am glad I found this "no frills" workhorse. For its price-point it cannot be beat in terms of both cost ($5) and quality.

This is a very good summer alternative for normal to dry skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TracyNevins on 1/29/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by TracyNevins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Used with the Coq 10 hyfrating moisterizer...I feel like I've turned back the clock! These are mild, well priced products that I now consider staples in my routine. Use the whole system for best results :) My skin is so sensative...my eyes BURN at the slightest fragrance or harsh ingrediant, Not with Eucerin. It' so gental...I would use it on a child :) My skin felt soft, CLEAN...not greasy,,,but hydtrated, In Lovw :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lorel1 on 7/7/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not for my sensitive skin! This cleanser left my skin tight & irritated! I do love the Redness Relief Cleanser though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kermie70 on 6/28/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I want a foaming cleanser for summer for my dry skin. I love this stuff although I can only find it at Ulta. It works and does not smell bad. It cleans and doesn't burn or sting skin. It's like Purpose cleanser except this one actually works. i just wish it was easier to find.
I was so happy to find it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristinamw on 1/11/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by kristinamw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I chose this cleanser at Ulta because I liked the idea of something gentle and the price was right. I have combination skin tending towards dry and I don't break out often. In my teens I used harsh formulas that left my face feeling tight, but now I'm just looking for something gentle before bed. It leaves my face feeling clean and nice instead of that dry feeling that I was used to. I use this with a toner to remove any makeup or dirt still on the skin, and I do still use eye makeup remover for mascara. The pump is really convenient and I find that one squirt of product is all I need for my face and neck, so it should last for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 10/9/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an effective, gentle gel cleanser. I do not find it hydrating but neither is it drying. Rinses easily, removes makeup, and doesn't irritate my eyes. A very good, basic unfragranced gel cleanser that's cheap and readily available in drug/grocery stores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ratyj on 8/28/2012 12:28:00 AM more reviews by ratyj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great facial cleanser. I've used several bottles up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Cleansers products