Eucerin Gentle Hydrating Cleanser

3.9

109 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Glycol Distearate, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Cocamide MEA, Laureth 10, Citric Acid, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Lanolin Alcohol, Imidazolidinyl Urea


on 12/29/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This cleanser is nothing exciting, but it performs well and doesn't irritate my skin. My only complaint is that I have to use 2 pumps in order to clean my entire face, unlike with any other cleanser, and it isn't like I have an unusually large face.



on 12/6/2014 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this about a month ago and I think it's a decent cleanser but the title says hydrating so I assumed it wouldn't have any harsh chemicals and so I didn't bother to read the ingredients list but wallah right in the first four ingredients is sodium laureth sulfate .. One of the main drying ingredients this automatically turned me off but I will finish it as it hasn't done anything bad to my skin so far but I won't be repurchasing


on 11/2/2014 5:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleans my face OK, but it is definitely NOT hydrating at all!

Leaves my face very tight and dry - which in turn makes my oiliness even worse.

Didn't mind the texture or smell but will not be repurchasing this.


on 9/26/2014 3:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is AMAZING! I have extremely sensitive skin and this wash doesn't irritate it at all. It's very gentle yet removes makeup easily. My face does not feel stripped whatsoever after washing. I've tried baby wash and several other acne washes but never had any luck. If you have sensitive acne prone skin get this. HG status for sure.


on 9/12/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

A very good product! I have oily and acne-prone skin and I finally learnt that the gentle, hydrating cleansers are good, not the ones meant for oily skin which are strippingg away everything from your skin and are so irritating. This one does exactly what a good cleanser is supposed to do: clean the face very gently, leaving it soft with no irritation. A pump is enough, it foams a little, it feels soothing and is very cheap.

I will buy again in the future, but I still have some to try on my wishlist.

Until now, my top cleansers are:
1. L'oreal Skin Perfection Soothing Gel Cream Wash (Sublime Soft)
2. Eucerin Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
3. Bioderma Sensibio DS.


on 7/20/2014 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My HG summer face wash. I have mild dry skin and mild acne and this works wonders for not stripping my skin but giving me a clean smooth surface to work with for moisturizer and make up. In the winter, I literally add a small pump of Eucerin Q10 Anti-wrinkle moisturizer to the wash and it's perfect. I know that sounds ridiculous but I have saved many a drying face wash by adding moisturizer when I wash, and putting some on after. I'm currently alternating this with Noxzema Bacteria Fighting Cleanser daily because bacteria causes some of my acne, but I couldn't give this up. I have fairly sensitive skin and this doesn't burn me at all. Fairly good at removing makeup, although I use a MU remover beforehand anyway. It's cheap for the amount I think I paid $5.74 USD at ulta, comes in a pump which is great. I recommend this even for oily skin because it cleans but doesn't dry out, it balances really well. I used to have a huge problem with being SUPER dry and then 2 hours later being oily, and long term use of this saved me. I've always been a loyal Eucerin customer, but never used the face wash until 6 or 7 months ago. I had a gift card to ulta and thought why not, BEST decision ive made about my skin as far as balancing. I will say however that it is too drying for me in the winter. (which is why I add a little moisturizer to it) and if im super dry, a drop of jojoba oil. love this stuff


on 5/15/2014 11:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This Cali Summer is already starting out hot as Hades, so I needed to switch from cream cleanser to a more foaming-ish yet gentle non-stripping cleanser for my dry skin. I had read really good things about this Eucerin cleanser so I hopped over to Ulta and made the purchase.

I really like this cleanser. It removed all of my foundation and powder with ease and left my skin stripped of summer gunk yet successfully hydrated. You will not get super hydration from this stuff but it won't dry the skin either - it's a nice and gently balanced cleanser. It's much better than Cetaphil that's for sure, and its pretty equal to Cerevive in terms of ingredients and performance. I really don't like to spend much on cleansers anyhow (it's the after products which count) so I am glad I found this "no frills" workhorse. For its price-point it cannot be beat in terms of both cost ($5) and quality.

This is a very good summer alternative for normal to dry skin types.


on 1/29/2014 11:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Used with the Coq 10 hyfrating moisterizer...I feel like I've turned back the clock! These are mild, well priced products that I now consider staples in my routine. Use the whole system for best results :) My skin is so sensative...my eyes BURN at the slightest fragrance or harsh ingrediant, Not with Eucerin. It' so gental...I would use it on a child :) My skin felt soft, CLEAN...not greasy,,,but hydtrated, In Lovw :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2013 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not for my sensitive skin! This cleanser left my skin tight & irritated! I do love the Redness Relief Cleanser though!


on 6/28/2013 1:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I want a foaming cleanser for summer for my dry skin. I love this stuff although I can only find it at Ulta. It works and does not smell bad. It cleans and doesn't burn or sting skin. It's like Purpose cleanser except this one actually works. i just wish it was easier to find.
I was so happy to find it again.


Back to Top