Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

4.2

103 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER), CAPRYLYL METHICONE, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, METHYL TRIMETHICONE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, PROPANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, BIS-PEG/PPG-14/14 DIMETHICONE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, PANTHENOL, SILICA, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, LYSOLECITHIN, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, AMYL CINNAMAL, BHT, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PANTOLACTONE, PHENETHYL ALCOHOL, TOCOPHEROL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE.[ /- (MAY CONTAIN): CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), MICA, CI 77007 (ULTRAMARINES), CI 77288 (CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS)].


on 6/24/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has decent coverage, feels hydrating, and goes on smoothly. It just doesn't last more than a few hours on my oily skin. I wish it would work for me, perhaps it is better suited for dry skin.



on 6/24/2015 9:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect drugstore product!


on 6/22/2015 7:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When applied with my real techniques sponge or beauty blender, this cc cream is beautiful!!! I struggle with acne and dull looking sking and this really makes me look glowy and flawless! I know it's only a cc cream but it does have great coverage and will hide mild acne! BUT..... This is NOT long lasting.... Maybe 5 hours at least but for me it didn't fully disappear but clung to dry patches making me look blotchy and like a 5 year old did my makeup. But please don't let this stop you because this happened after 5 hours but before that I've never look so good! Warning : it's great for dry skin but not for seriously flaky skin ... It will cling ): I only noticed this rarely tho, so please give it a try!


on 6/11/2015 3:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

i was sceptical about this stuff even though i have read a lot of positive review. Until someday i ran out my face base and i was kinda lazy to get it online.
So i head to bourjois counter in mall nearby and gave this stuff a try. and ahh i wish i bought it earlier.
hands down for the formula, lasting power, coverage.
all i read about this stuff is just soo true.
light weight yet hide redness and rosacea, uhmazing.
was worried that it will oxidyze but i'm glad that i was wrong, it stay put on from 8 to 6.
not to mention about the price, it's so cheap. considering that quality was similar or even better than high end brand.
i am very happy with this stuff <3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 3:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

THIS IS SO GOOD! Really easy to blend in, doesn't look cakey, feels weightless, just enough coverage and looks natural. Please try this asap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

As with many people here, I've been using this after watching Lisa Eldridge's tutorials, and I'm quite impressed. Shade 31 is slightly too light for me but I found that after a few minutes it adapts nicely to my skin tone, or it possibly oxidises a little. It has a really pleasant texture and applies evenly; coverage is slightly better than what I would expect from a BB cream, and that is great. I don't find the smell too strong or unpleasant and it gives me a lovely, bright but not too shiny finish, almost powdery. The only setback is that on my oily skin this tends to fade quite a bit after 5-6 hours (no primer, just setting powder) and slightly accentuates my pores, but the price more than makes up for this. Even after many hours of wear I don't find that it dries my skin like many foundations do if I leave them on for too long and I haven't had any breakouts in the month I've been using it.
Overall, great everyday product and a few months ago I wouldn't have imagined using such a decently priced product because of the problems I have with oiliness and breakouts, but in my view this just goes to show what progress high street brands have made and that maybe expensive brands should make more efforts to keep up with this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love love love thiiis!!!!! Its the best cc cream I've come across with, I have a sensitive skin that breaks out with literally everything!! But this hasnt given me any problems so far, the coverage is great, though it isn't that long lasting as a foundation would be, and for my problematic areas I need some concealer. It gives a really natural effect and again, the coverage is very decent, you can totally build it up if you need to and you'll look flawless without the heaviness of a foundation. I think this is excellent for 'trouble' skin like mine and it smells so good! Definetly will repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty much epic. I'm not such a fan of the alphabet soup bb, cc etc creams, I basically consider all them tinted moisturizer. This one is a keeper, as tinted moisturizers go: sheer to medium coverage, easy to spread and blend, decent lasting power (as an oily-skin gal, I've learned to rely on great bases), and shade rose beige gives me a fresh complexion. This is also awesome mixed with my foundations which are generally too red for my very yellow-toned skin.
The only thing you need to be careful is with the packaging: keep the tube upright and tip slightly to get product out. Don't squeeze or too much will come out.

Reviews and comparison swatches here
http://travelingblush.com/2015/05/21/review-bourjois-123-perfect-cc-cream/
http://travelingblush.com/2015/05/09/review-and-swatches-tinted-moisturizers-alphabet-soup/

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail - never before have a I replaced a foundation, BB or CC cream with the exact same thing, as when it comes to makeup I like to try new things and I'm still looking for my "perfect" foundation. However, I make an exception for this as it is genuinely one of the best products I've used on my skin - and for such a good price, it's amazing value.

The product itself covers well, I don't usually need more than one layer, and I don't usually need to touch it up during the day. Despite that, it feels light on my skin and never gives me breakouts - perfect for off-duty days or when you just don't feel like putting on foundation. It smells nice and clean but the fragrance isn't over-powering. It gives a healthy glow and makes my skin look great.

The only one tiny criticism I have is that if you're not careful when you open it, sometimes some of the product leaks out. But once you realise that it's easy to be careful when opening it.

I love this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good product. Light to medium coverage, silky natural finish, light-weight on the skin, has SPF (only 15, though). My main beef with this product is it doesn't stay for long. I'd say it lasts about 5 hours on me, and I don't have oily skin. If I put it on in the morning, by lunch time it's pretty much gone. It doesn't even become shiny, it just disappears almost completely. I always use a little powder on top, just to set it, but even so...
For reference, I'm about NC25-30 and I got the shade 32 light beige, which is a tad too light, but workable.
I'll still use it, for sure, but only when I know I won't be out for long.
I'm not repurchasing it because I much prefer the Bourjois Healthy Mix regular and serum foundations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top