Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

4.2

98 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER), CAPRYLYL METHICONE, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, METHYL TRIMETHICONE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, PROPANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, BIS-PEG/PPG-14/14 DIMETHICONE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, PANTHENOL, SILICA, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, LYSOLECITHIN, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, AMYL CINNAMAL, BHT, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PANTOLACTONE, PHENETHYL ALCOHOL, TOCOPHEROL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE.[ /- (MAY CONTAIN): CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), MICA, CI 77007 (ULTRAMARINES), CI 77288 (CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS)].


on 5/22/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

As with many people here, I've been using this after watching Lisa Eldridge's tutorials, and I'm quite impressed. Shade 31 is slightly too light for me but I found that after a few minutes it adapts nicely to my skin tone, or it possibly oxidises a little. It has a really pleasant texture and applies evenly; coverage is slightly better than what I would expect from a BB cream, and that is great. I don't find the smell too strong or unpleasant and it gives me a lovely, bright but not too shiny finish, almost powdery. The only setback is that on my oily skin this tends to fade quite a bit after 5-6 hours (no primer, just setting powder) and slightly accentuates my pores, but the price more than makes up for this. Even after many hours of wear I don't find that it dries my skin like many foundations do if I leave them on for too long and I haven't had any breakouts in the month I've been using it.
Overall, great everyday product and a few months ago I wouldn't have imagined using such a decently priced product because of the problems I have with oiliness and breakouts, but in my view this just goes to show what progress high street brands have made and that maybe expensive brands should make more efforts to keep up with this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/21/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love love love thiiis!!!!! Its the best cc cream I've come across with, I have a sensitive skin that breaks out with literally everything!! But this hasnt given me any problems so far, the coverage is great, though it isn't that long lasting as a foundation would be, and for my problematic areas I need some concealer. It gives a really natural effect and again, the coverage is very decent, you can totally build it up if you need to and you'll look flawless without the heaviness of a foundation. I think this is excellent for 'trouble' skin like mine and it smells so good! Definetly will repurchase :)


on 5/21/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty much epic. I'm not such a fan of the alphabet soup bb, cc etc creams, I basically consider all them tinted moisturizer. This one is a keeper, as tinted moisturizers go: sheer to medium coverage, easy to spread and blend, decent lasting power (as an oily-skin gal, I've learned to rely on great bases), and shade rose beige gives me a fresh complexion. This is also awesome mixed with my foundations which are generally too red for my very yellow-toned skin.
The only thing you need to be careful is with the packaging: keep the tube upright and tip slightly to get product out. Don't squeeze or too much will come out.

Reviews and comparison swatches here
http://travelingblush.com/2015/05/21/review-bourjois-123-perfect-cc-cream/
http://travelingblush.com/2015/05/09/review-and-swatches-tinted-moisturizers-alphabet-soup/


on 5/21/2015 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail - never before have a I replaced a foundation, BB or CC cream with the exact same thing, as when it comes to makeup I like to try new things and I'm still looking for my "perfect" foundation. However, I make an exception for this as it is genuinely one of the best products I've used on my skin - and for such a good price, it's amazing value.

The product itself covers well, I don't usually need more than one layer, and I don't usually need to touch it up during the day. Despite that, it feels light on my skin and never gives me breakouts - perfect for off-duty days or when you just don't feel like putting on foundation. It smells nice and clean but the fragrance isn't over-powering. It gives a healthy glow and makes my skin look great.

The only one tiny criticism I have is that if you're not careful when you open it, sometimes some of the product leaks out. But once you realise that it's easy to be careful when opening it.

I love this stuff!


on 5/4/2015 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good product. Light to medium coverage, silky natural finish, light-weight on the skin, has SPF (only 15, though). My main beef with this product is it doesn't stay for long. I'd say it lasts about 5 hours on me, and I don't have oily skin. If I put it on in the morning, by lunch time it's pretty much gone. It doesn't even become shiny, it just disappears almost completely. I always use a little powder on top, just to set it, but even so...
For reference, I'm about NC25-30 and I got the shade 32 light beige, which is a tad too light, but workable.
I'll still use it, for sure, but only when I know I won't be out for long.
I'm not repurchasing it because I much prefer the Bourjois Healthy Mix regular and serum foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect coverage for summer time! it has a liquid consistency but it works well and stay all day long! plus point with SPF and keep your skin refresher and not greasy!
highly recommended for combination skin and neutral under tone like me ;)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

HOLY GRAIL! I am in love with this product and I use it everyday for school. At first, I was reluctant to purchase it as I haven't had much luck with BB creams, which are basically the same product in my opinion.

I have the shade 32 Light Beige and it matches my NC25 skin almost perfectly. I was surprised with the amount of coverage it provided (it covered acne scars completely, but not active blemishes), as I wasn't expecting this from a CC cream, especially one with such a thin formula. The consistency of the product ensures that it is lightweight and not at all cakey. I always get compliments that my skin is "glowing" and even though I have oily skin, I never look greasy due to the cream's matte finish. With primer and powder, it lasts about six or so hours. It claims to have apricot, green and white pigments to mask fatigue, redness and dark spots respectively - and it lives up to this claim! It is brightening, covers acne scars (which are dark spots, I'm guessing?) and counteracts redness better than any other product I've used (I'm quite self conscious about redness). To top it off, it contains SPF 15 claims to deliver 24hr hydration, leaving my skin soft and supple.

My only complaint is that it applies best with your fingers, which I despise. A brush works almost as well, but can make it look streaky. I don't have any problems with the packaging, but I've noticed that some people find it messy to work with. Oh, and the floral scent reminds me of old ladies - luckily, it doesn't linger.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for one week so I can give an opinion now. I actually really like this. I read reviews beforehand and it seems to be very well liked. I always wear NARS TM but want to try other products too so bought this. The shade I purchased is 32 - Light Beige. I will say that I think it does go a tiny bit darker as the day goes on but not so much that it appears to oxidise, just a bit darker but that works in my favour in this case. I wear this over Laura Mercier Illuminating Primer. The only negative thing I will say is that it does cling to dry areas slightly which the NARS TM doesn't. I don't generally wear a moisturiser under the NARS TM as it alters the texture on my face however I think I will moisturise with this CC cream. It also offers similar coverage to the NARS TM. It's not very sheer so it's good for someone looking for a lightweight product that offers coverage. The appearance is quite matte which is why I use the illuminated primer and I mix in a dab of MAC Strobe Cream too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 4:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this cc cream because I wanted something for everyday that wasn't like a foundation but still had some coverage. This is perfect if you have redness and get really dull in the winter, this gives you a healthier look without looking like you're wearing a ton of makeup.
Pros:
Goes on smoothly.
Gives an even complexion.
Lasts a good 6 hours without getting shiny. Then I put powder on and it lasts a few hours more.
Cons:
Sometimes a huge amount of the product just comes out when you open it.
The color range is limited, I had to buy 32 beige clair because de 31 was pink based and here are only 4 different shades.
It doesn't cover breakouts, but you can put some concealer on and that works for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My skin got so dry in winter and allthough I have oily/ combination skin I decided to try something more moisturising. That is why I bought Bourjois 123 Perfect CC cream and I am loving it! It helps dry skin look better than with mattifying foundations. And allthough it doesn't have as much coverage, it hides most red dots and at the same time feels so light on skin. I reccommend it as everyday foundation if you don't want too thick cover on skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top