Suave • Professionals Natural Infusion Awapuhi Ginger and Honeysuckle Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.6(7 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 5/26/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, this conditioner smells really good! It has a warm, spicy scent, that is just delightful. I wish it lasted longer on my hair. It does a fine job of conditioning. This conditioner is meant specifically for anti-breakage. I don't have huge hair breakage problems, so I can't really comment on that, but it did do a good job of conditioning, which is the main thing I want from my conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 3/18/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this shampoo and conditioner! It says on the bottle it's compared to Pureology but I think it's more like redken all soft...the old formula. It leaves my hair super silky, shiny, and soft! I don't see a whole lot of buildup from it but I clarify once a week. I have super fine hair and this combo is heavy on the hair but soooooo worth it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mchampion on 2/27/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by mchampion

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have normal/dry color-treated, flat ironed hair and have been using this conditioner along with the shampoo daily for about two weeks. My hair has never looked better. It doesn't have as much slip as some conditoners that I have tried but workds amazingly well on my hair. No dyes or parabens and my hair smells awesome. Definitely comparable to the expensive brands. Way to go SUAVE!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IsabelArcher on 2/24/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by IsabelArcher

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Suave Professionals products. They make my hair look good without costing me a bundle. They really do what the tag line says they are supposed to do - the Moroccan Infusions really make my hair super shiny, and this Ginger and Honeysuckle Infusion really makes my hair stand up to the hair brush better. I tend to ignore the small print comparison of the product they are supposed to dupe because let's face it, most of the time that's a laughable comparison (I say that in spite of the fact I love these products, because it is true). But in this case, the Ginger and Honeysuckle Infusions really do deliver a highly scented sweet fragrance reminiscent of the scent experience of using Pureology. (And before you scold me, yes I have used Pureology to know that). I am not going to go so far as to say that long term benefits of this conditioner are as good as Pureology, because frankly I doubt that. But short term it works great, and the scent makes me want to leap in the shower. For less than four bucks a bottle (and a nicely designed bottle, at that) it is a great bargain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/11/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not the worst conditioner I've ever used, but far from the best. Left my dry, color treated hair on the dry side and very tangled; there just wasn't any "slip" as I was brushing it out. Definitely won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/30/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not care for this one as much as I did for the macadamia and orchid version. It did provide slip in the shower and it has a light floral scent, but it also left my hair flat and frizzy looking once it air-dried. My hair looked like I just rolled out of bed. I'm assuming one of the ingredients did not agree with my hair. This is supposed to be Suave's version of Pureology's Essentail Repair conditioner. I did get less fall-out in the shower so I'm not knocking off too many lippies. I will probably pass this on to one of my siblings or friends to see if they would like it. I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 1/28/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

See my review of the Shampoo about the scent. It's not sweet, it's fresh and clean. Not Awapuhi and not honeysuckle but nice.

The shampoo leaves my hair a bit tangly but the conditioner does a nice job of detangling - IF you keep it on long enough, which is why I bumped off a lippie. I have to keep this on a good five minutes or more to get the full effect of conditioning/detangling. Not for mornings that I oversleep and need to quickly shampoo/condition/get the hell out of there. My hair must have been super dry the first time I used this because it practically sucked all of the product into itself and I hardly had anything to rinse. Now that I've been using it a week, it seems to be getting better. I swear I have a bit more volume this morning too. Will update my review as I continue to use.

Update 5/2/14 - not moisturizing enough now that I have a perm. And the scent is starting to annoy me and it lingers all day. Sorry, Suave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Suave products

More Conditioner products