Giorgio Armani Sheer Lipstick- #10

4.7

55 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/3/2009 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the shade, I love the feeling on my lips, but as it is with all the glossy lipsticks, it only lasts for a fair amount of time. Also, it looks glossy on your lips, but that doesn't mean that you can put this on when your lips are dry (I can do that with estee lauder lipsticks but not this). However, this lipstick, along Chantecaille lipsticks, Dior lipsticks, and Estee Lauder lipsticks, is the best sheer lipstick you can find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/17/2009 9:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfection! Adds just a touch of glam. I love a made up eye but can never find the perfect neutral lip to go with it. Being fair skinned, everything always looked too "liver lips" as I like to call them, or looked like nothing. This polishes a smokey eye or a bare face running a quick errand and is fantastic! Will buy again and again.


on 1/11/2009 8:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the poster below. This sheer, YLBB lipcolor changes depending on what light you're in. It is great as an everyday, subtle boost to your natural lips. This has the most subtle hint of shimmer I've ever seen. I still love my NARS Dolce Vita, but #10 is a bit cooler, more muted and low key. Pure genius!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2009 8:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Thank you MUA for introducing me to the most beautiful lipstick I have ever seen in my entire life.ı love it. beautiful nude coloured lipstick


on 1/4/2009 6:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG - I've just discovered my HG lippie after years of searching. Normally, I use some lip balm, then lipstick then a little gloss on top to achieve the natural effect I'm looking for. No more, this beautifully natural colored lipstick does it all in one swipe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2008 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Thank you MUA for introducing me to the most beautiful lipstick I have ever seen in my entire life. I really can't say anything about it that hasn't been said - it's consistency is amazing, the color is an enhancement of my own lip color, it's just....gorgeous! I'll admit it's really expensive at $36 CDN, but I think when I'm done with mine, I'll be repurchasing.
UPDATE: I'm not so sure I'll be repurchasing this lipstick. I still think it's gorgeous but I have fairly pigmented lips and this lipstick is on the verge of being just my lips as opposed to my lips but better. I understand it's a sheer lipstick, but for my next MLBB purchase, I think I may veer towards something that's still sheer but just a little bit more pigmented and perhaps a little more long lasting. Another problem I had with this was that every time I would apply it, a dent would appear in the side of the lipstick tube, making me fear that the tube would eventually break off.


on 12/9/2008 9:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up when I was exchanging a disappointing pink/beige lippie. I have highly pigmented lips already, so I'm usually after colors with just a bit more oomph than mine. After trying a few nudes the SA gave me this one to try, and I was instantly smitten with the bitten lip effect it created. It's very subtle, and looks as if I just finished a hot make-out session. Which is great because my lips don't usually get any action. Anywho, I love it and I'm glad others do as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2008 6:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty unimpressed with GA cosmetics in general. This is a very basic (but expensive) sheer pink lipstick that doesn't show up against my light complexion. I rarely wear it because I think it is a boring color on me. I bought it along with GA Blush #10 and I regret both purchases.


on 5/4/2008 9:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

please PLEASE do not compare this lipstick to nars dolce vita! dolce vita tastes like a crayon and has the consistency of a crayon and the color of boredom. this fabulous armani lipstick, however, has a smooth, creamy, silky, glossy texture, and the color is complicatedly simple. (how's this for a confusing description?!) it's a multi-dimensional pinky-nude, and it works on me and all of my friends, regardless of our skin tones and hair colors. i just love it. i admitedly stray from it periodically, but when i rediscover it, it's an immediate HG. i have gone through 3 tubes of this, and i swear to you that aside from sheer #10, i don't think i have EVER finished a tube of lipstick in my life.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2008 9:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Am in total love witht his gorgeous and ulta beautiful nude coloured lipstick. It's a definite HG nude colour lipstick for me. The texture as all sheer lipsticks is always amazing. I find this a perfect nude colour that is versatile for any occasion and day. It's perfect with the whole smokey eye look (my HG e/s for smokey is the Guerlain 4quad in Touche de Bronze) and nice neutral blush. Price is steep but will continue to purchase as it's superb!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

50 reviews
image

Sheer Bronzer #1

123 reviews
image

Blender brush

55 reviews
Back to Top