MAC Oh baby


383 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$


on 5/8/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh Baby is in my opinion, a beginner lipglass. I've been trying to get through the same tube forever. It's a nice nude, but not crazy about the glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/25/2011 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this lip gloss for years and love it! It blends well with all of my lip liners and softens my lips when they are chapped. Like other lip glosses, it can come off when drinking from a glass and get a little sticky, but I don't have any other complaints! And I just bought another today!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 2/19/2011 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love OH BABY i fell in love with a similar Mac lip glass product in 08 and ran out of supply and this came very close to it and ever since then i've been married to it :)

on 1/28/2011 7:38:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Nope. I tried Oh Baby on only once in a MAC and all the large chunks of Christmas glitter just put me off. I'm NC45. It ain't my baby let's just say. But someone who reviewed before I did said it looks great over Coconutty lipstick, which is a lipstick I do like, so hey maybe it does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 11/15/2010 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty but glittery, won't be purchasing again. Another reviewer suggested MAC Liqueur for the same effect sans the glitter, I'm gonna give it a shot.

on 10/3/2010 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite Mac Lipglass! Not too brown and not gold. Even I prefer lipstick, Oh Baby is MY official lipglass. Maybe a little bit expensive for a gloss but... it's MAC!

on 8/2/2010 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I actually really, really like this l/g. It was a "please don't hate us" gift from MAC when I received really horrendous customer service at a counter on one of my buisiness trips. (I don't usually e-mail corporate over little things; working retail sucks enough without people reporting you all the time, but this was awful.)

Anyway, I received it in the mail today and tried it on. I'm actually impressed at how well it works on my peach-toned skin. I wear it over peachstock or ever hip and it gives a nice glow and shimmer to my lips. Really nice. I've read others say they think that it's cool toned? It's bronze w/gold shimmer -- that's about as warm as you can get. It's really nice, though, and I enjoy it.

I don't know if I'd honestly repurchase it for $14. But if the opportunity came up to get it again for a good price, I'd snag it. It's good to have around and works really well (worn thinly) on redhead colouring.

The package made it look like nothing special, but trying it on made all the difference.

It is fairly sticky, like most lipglasses, but I don't think it's as bad as the dazzleglass creme line or some of the others. It's not uncomfortable to wear, lasts for several hours and contains a moderate amount of micro-shimmer. I think it's sophisticated and just a bit glam.

Not a bad staple for any gal's collection, but specifically recommended for redheads and warm-toned, tan or peachy people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I backed-to-MAC for Oh Baby because many of my friends had recommended it, and some of them rarely even wear makeup so I figured there had to be something great about it. It is great! I wear it with Cork l/l, lightly dab on Myth l/s, and Oh Baby over it. I've been using it a lot over the summer to complete my bronzed looks.

One complaint: the black part on the handle of the applicator cracked after a couple of weeks. I'm careful with my makeup so I just don't feel the packaging is up to par on the lipglasses. I've never had this problem with Nars, Smashbox, or even drugstore lip products.

on 6/17/2010 5:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I was able to replenish my stock of this today and after not using it for a few years, I found it while updating my personal makeup collection...

spent about an hour in the store looking for just the right everyday lip gloss and whatda' know, I'm back to my "Oh Baby"...I forgot how pretty this was!

I think I should get a few for backup in case MAC discontinues

I put it on top of both my new Sandy B and Coconutty and it really looked amazing!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 5/11/2010 4:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a warm toned NC30.

This was my first MAC lipglass ever which the MA recommended to me about 2 years ago. I bought it, not knowing anything about it being cool-toned. Against my pigmented lips, it almost made my lips look bruised, with a tonne of glitter.

Not impressed.

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top