Revlon • Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel (All) • Polishes

rated 3.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Koolkitty on 7/22/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Koolkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had a really miserable experience with Lavender Soap. First, it took four coats to become opaque and was difficult to apply with that tiny round cap to hold on to. I will say the pearly white color with a dash of lavender color would have been perfect for my wedding day, but after it dried the scent was so horribly horrendous (it was sickly, pungent soapy smell with a rancid lavender scent). Even my husband was absolutely disgusted while we were driving to dinner. We had to stop so I could buy some nail polish remover pads to get it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megxoxo91 on 7/14/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by megxoxo91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these, definitely one of my favorite nail polish formulas. It is very smooth, maybe verging a bit on the runny side but that doesn't bother me. I hate thick, goopy formulas. It applies perfectly and with precision each time and the staying power is good. The color selection is not my favorite, a lot of the shades don't appeal to me for some reason but my favorites I really love. I keep going back to China Flower for my pedicure this summer, with Ginger Melon a close second that I love. I don't really like the scents themselves but I do love that it gives you a break from the toxic way most nail polish smells. Definitely worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FeminineCharm on 5/25/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by FeminineCharm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OK, so scented nail polish is nothing new and it has been done before. I purchased two of the colours at a local pharmacy when they were 2 for the price of AUS$20.

For the sake of the curious, the scent is released once the polish has dried =)

I chose the colours Beachy ( a bronze ) and Espresso ( Matte Black ). The colours were true to the bottle- I love the miniature perfume bottle look- a square glass bottle with a round black top. The top was a bit fiddly to open being so small.

My nails looked great for a fortnight without chipping. This particular polish is more durable then the regular Revlon range, including Top Speed and, Colorstay. If you are stuck between which Revlon nail range, definitely go for this one!

I love the colour range that is available and am aching to buy the whole lot, I still wish the selection was much bigger.

The price range is very reasonable for such an excellent and beautiful product. Will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 5/18/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this polish in Lime Basil, a "spring green" color, and I am VERY impressed! I am a high-end snob when it comes to nail polish. Most of my collection consists of OPI, China Glaze, Illamasqua, and Indie brands. But I saw a good review on this nail polish from a blogger I respect, so I thought I would give this one a try. I got lots of compliments on this color, and the formula was impressive for me. I had no problems with streaking or dry time, but I will admit it took a tad longer to dry than my usual polishes; because when I applied my topcoat, I had experienced some "dragging" on some of my nails. Overall, my nails looked really nice and professionally done, and I received many compliments during the week on "how nice my nails looked." I have worn this for 4 days now, and have only had one nail (left hand thumb) chip on me so far. I am rough on my nails, though. I do a lot of typing and I have my hands in water a LOT. I would try this in another color, because I have been satisfied with the overall performance of this nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tinannibal on 5/8/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by tinannibal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this nail polish because of the colours. The scented aspect of it I didn't really care for.

This nail polish is not good. It took over an hour to dry, and looked very streaky. Not pretty.

The scent was subtle - it's really just something fun for yourself. The scent lasted for 2-3 days for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 4/25/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in 2 shades, Italian Leather and Autumn Spice. I have left a more detailed review for AS as it is an individual entry on MUA. (AS= so so colour, cute bottle, awful sweet smell). IL is a grey/green shade, one of those sludgy sophisticated shades. Same cute bottle, much more bearable aroma. Don't get much smell from this one, more your usual nail polish smell. I would not repurchase either shade, or any others. I had money burning in my pocket and just wanted to buy something, anything, and even when I was handing over the cash I knew I was making a bad purchase. I don't want perfumed finger nails. If you are in UK you might be interested to know that Boots currently have buy two get one free across all the high street type make up ranges - as at 25 April. So if you still want to try a couple of these you can get three of them for the price of two. (I chose a competitors polish as my free item.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alina83 on 3/15/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by alina83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I had to turn on my laptop and come here to review this because I was so disappointed. I bought this in Pink Grapefruit. The bottle is lovely and the price was really good but the lippies end there. This is so streaky I could have mixed baby pink chalk and water and painted it on my nails and it would have looked the same; unless streaky is the desired look?

I didn't do anything different with my application; let each coat dry properly, used a base etc. I had to use three coats, and it was STILL streaky. Very disappointing Revlon! I'll stick to my China Glaze and Essie from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aeternitas on 1/31/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Aeternitas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm reviewing the color/scent Italian Leather.

I'll try to keep it brief. I absolutely love this color. It's an unusual gray-tinged olive drab green with golden shimmer that is opaque in two coats and keeps its shine once it dries.

Unfortunately the formula is thin and runny. I prefer my polishes thick and creamy because I'm not exactly a pro at applying my polish, so this formula was not easy especially when paired with such a small brush.

The scent is wonderful, just like Bottega Venetta EDP!

Although the formula isn't great, I think I got my money's worth with the fantastic color, shine, and scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 1/27/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Recently heard about these and wanted to try them, as the Revlon scented polishes in the past have failed to inspire (I'm talking to you Coconut Crush and Cotton Candy). I haven't had any trouble with them taking forever to dry: They're dry with two coats within thirty minutes. One coat is dry in ten. Some of the forumlas are thinner than others (Italian Leather, Fresh Linene) but all go on smoothly. Scents vary in wow factor:

Italian Leather - strange grayish green, but fun color. Scent is a rather delicious leather chyrpe, almost masculine, but suede-y enough to work unisex easily.

Sunlit Grass-Thick opaque yellow with two coats. Scent is slightly oily, sharp herbal, not really grass, but definitely plant life. This color will be the hardest to wear because of the undeniable lemon creme shade.

Autumn Spice - Gorgeous glittery brown with orange notes. Smells like chocolate and pumpkin pie spices. Love this one.

Fresh Linen - Pale off white pearl that takes several coats to cover. Scent is a sort of soapy detergent scent, not bad but a little too much like Ivory soap for my tastes. Non-offensive though.

Spun Sugar - Lovely minky silver color, needs two coats to last, but covers in one. I couldn't really detect a scent on this one. It's very very faint, possibly nonexistent. There might've been a suggestion of perfume-y vanilla early on but I might have been imagining that. There was nothing after half an hour.

African Tea Rose - Shocking bright pink creme color that's just fun. Scent is a sweet, juicy rose, fairly innocent and simple and might be too sweet for some, but it's so fun with this bright bright pink. Covered in one coat.

I tried these all without a base coat, and my nails flex, so no polish on earth lasts more than a day on my fingers. Most of them were worn off or chipping in a day, per spec with me. Still, I do love to play with scented polishes and was glad to see them return.

EDIT: More scents:

Wild Violets - gorgeous dark purple polish, one coat looks pretty nice, but two is better. Very sweet violet scent that dries to a violet/rose type mix.

Lime Basil-Wonderful Vintage green color, but the scent is kind of awful. An acidic lime that reminds very much of floor cleaner. No sign of the basil.

Balsam Fir - Dark dark green and smells just like a Christmas tree. This one is great.

Bourdeaux - Thick, wonderful deep burgundy goes on like a gel. Smells like grape juice and wine together, so not a bad red wine scent. Also wonderful.

Tropical Rain - Wonderful sky blue opaque that covers completely in two coats. Scent is sandalwood, which I don't like, but the color is divine.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mayumikiki on 1/17/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by mayumikiki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with other reviewers that say this polish has a streaky application and it takes forever to dry. It helps to use a base coat underneath. However, even with a base coat, I found that the polish still bubbled :( The scent can be very strong which some may like since it IS meant to have a scent.

The biggest deal breaker for me was that it took too long to dry. Even after two hours they were still a little wet.. easily to be marked up. I have no time for that!

EDIT: the polish didn't bubble, it was the base coat. Use a good base coat to prevent streaking.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products