The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

4.3

17 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Synthetic Wax (Binder/Emollient), PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Olea Europaea Fruit Oil/Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance), Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (Emollient), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract (Natural Additive), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster).


on 6/7/2015 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This cleansing butter remove all my make and sunscreen but I don't use it to remove my eye makeup or lipstick because it has fragrance. Great for my super sensitive combination acne prone skin even with the fragrance it did not cause any irritation or aggravate my dermatitis not even a breakout. The texture is more of a light balm when you work it in it melt into a oil quick and easily. This is not as thick as a lot of other cleansing balms it melt into a light oil. Usually when I use a oil or balm type cleanser it causes irritation and breakout even when I double cleanse with a separate cleanser but not for this one. It rinses off without leave a sticky or heavy greasy residue nor did it over dry my skin but I still double cleanser. This does not contain mineral oil. Mineral oil is basically petroleum jelly/vaseline. The base oils are olive oil, annus seed oil and sunflower seed oil. It also contains synthetic wax but is not waxy at all. This is also cheaper compared to other more popular cleansing balms. The only con is it contain parfum fragrance without the fragrance this would be even better than the other more popular brand since it doesn't contain mineral oil.



on 5/26/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this along with some of the camomile cleansing oil and love this. It's a very rich-feeling butter, and you only need a tiny bit. I scoop a bit, rub between my hands, apply all over my face, concentrating on my eyes, and it rinses all off, taking off even mascara and eyeliner. Plus it leaves skin feeling soft. In the winter, this and the cleansing oil, were particularly helpful in fighting off dryness, and I'm still using it as the mercury rises. I'd gripe about the price of the product, but The Body Shop often has sales where you can get 40 percent off or buy two, get two free, that you rarely have to pay full price. And a little goes such a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleansing butter. It takes makeup off better than anything I've ever used before, including waterproof mascara. A little bit goes a LONG way, so the tin lasts forever. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because I can no longer use it due to the fact that it irritates my eyes (it still works great for removing face makeup).


on 1/4/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a good makeup remover that really takes away all of the makeup. You don't need a lot of product every time, and therefore it lasts a long time. It didn't not sting or burn my eyes but could make my vision a bit blurry before and after i washed it off. The only reason i didn't repurchase this right away was because it is a more messy way ro remove your makeup, but as i said, it does the job very well. It is also very portable and travel friendly, and i would recommend it.


on 1/3/2015 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Having just started my second tin, I figured it was time to give an honest review. Honestly, I love this balm very much. I have oily/combo skin that is very prone to breakouts, and never did I experience any irritation or breakouts whilst using this balm. However, I want to be clear in stating that I used this balm as a M/U remover only, so I did use a separate cleanser afterwards to make sure my face was entirely clean of makeup, oil, and dirt. The price for this is a little expensive compared to other cleansing balms, but the amount given will last at for at least 3-6 months of use. I got about 6 months out of my tin, and considering that it travels well, doesn't cause breakouts, and is within a decent price-point, I would certainly buy it again and again.


on 12/30/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. By far the best thing to remove makeup. I use this before my regular cleanser. Has a pleasant but none over powering smell. You only need a little bit and it effortlessly melts off the day, including mascara which I would usually have to fight with to get off. Very gentle. I can even rub it in my eyes and it wont sting or irritate. Leaves my face feeling soft and moisturised. Definitely worth your buck.


on 12/15/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I love this product, I takes every thing off, like every bit of makeup off including foundation,mascara and eyeliner. It's cleans your entire face in one step, literally one rinse and you good to go off to bed. What I also love about it is the feeling it leaves my skin, when you apply this product it feels like your greasing up your face with soft butter but once you rinse it off there is no greasy feeling, no film but at the same time your skin also doesn't feel stripped, it's so gentle and effective!!! I never want to go back to using makeup wipes or cotton pad with remover when there's a gentle, effective, friction-less, tug-less way of removing makeup. I'm stocking up backups when they do another 40-50% off sale and I can pick it up at $9.60 cdn.


on 9/3/2014 5:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product, it smells nice, gets all waterproof make up off easily and doesn't irritate my skin at all. I haven't use many solid cleansers so I can't really compare this to anything, I will say that I don't usually like to use too much on my face as I have super acne prone skin, this doesn't irritate me at all and does a great job of removing make up. Would repurchase on a voucher code or sale


on 8/26/2014 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HG

This product is lovely, you get so much and only have to use little while using ! It even takes off my eyeliner and mascara and doesn't sting my eyes when I rub the product around. After using it I wet/dry my face & soak some Bioderma micellar water on a cotton pad to make sure there is nothing left - and the cotton pad is clean ! Lovely product, surprise it doesn't have more reviews
Packaging is a little hard to open at first, just use a kitchen knife and insert the blade in the cover to pop some air :)


on 6/27/2014 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite part of my night time skin routine. I appreciate how gentle it is because I have super sensitive skin. It takes my makeup off in a simple manner. It also smells amazing.

A little bit goes a long way!

I plan on repurchasing in the future.


Back to Top