Dermalogica Skin Prep Scrub

4.0

114 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate, Glyceryl Stearate, Corn Cob Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Cocamide Dea, Polysorbate 20, Tocopheryl Acetate, Extracts Of: Mallow, Ivy, Cucumber, Sambucus Nigra Flower, Arnica Montana Flower, Paretaria Officinalis; Ascorbyl Palmitate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Titanium Dioxide, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Potassium Sorbate


on 8/10/2015 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I actually got this as a sample for buying some other products. I have only used this twice but i have seen a significant difference before and after i use it. I get lots of dry skin around my nose area usually and under my chin. This helps exfoliate my skin well when i need it. My skin remains smooth for many days after too. I have tried drug store brands however, i feel like it just doesn't clean as much compared to this one. Also the granuals are bigger than most exfoliants i have tried, and even though it may seem abrasive, i personally feel my skin is fine after using it (maybe because my skin isn't sensitive) :D



on 5/22/2014 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like it. It makes my skin apear fresh after using. :)


on 11/19/2013 6:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this scrub!

You can really feel it exfoliating the skin, but it doesn't leave it sore or red.

It is pricey, but so much better than any other scrubs I've tried. And a little goes a long way!


on 10/29/2013 3:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

great product! doesn't cause redness or irritated skin! love the small exfoliating beads and gentle exfoliation I get front this. lasts a long time as I only need a small amount! love


on 10/12/2013 10:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this about twice a week instead of Special Cleansing Gel. It has mid-sized grains which makes me feel that it exfoliates adequately without scratching or irritating my skin. It makes my pores appear smaller and does not dry out my skin. Works great for removing any built up dirt and keeping my oiliness under control.


on 6/21/2013 12:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is very pricey, but I have rosacea and ultra reactive skin and this does not cause any redness on my face. It is a gentle scrub and can be used daily with a light hand. It does not seem to clog my pores either and the ingredients I think are semi-calming. Pricey though but worth it for my skin.


on 5/7/2013 10:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I'm particular about facial scrubs for exfoliation. I tried a travel size of this product and wasn't totally disappointed but not thrilled. It's too abrasive and I actually prefer Dermalogica's powder based rice scrub. I found that one did more for my skin than this skin prep scrub. The skin prep scrub is a good "fill in" product if u run out of your normal scrub. It can get you through until you buy more of what you really like. I highly recommend non-abrasive scrubs for facial exfoliation even if you have to make your own homemade one at home using cream powered goat's milk, its just safer bet overall for face.


on 2/7/2013 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've only been using this for a few days but a noticed a difference in my skin especially my nose/blackheads.
It's helped a lot with exfoliation of my oily/combination skin.

I'm going to use it 2-3 times a week from now on but i've been using it daily for the first few days.


on 12/2/2012 6:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I used this once, and it completly ruined my skin. It has been 2 days since I used it and my face is till red-ish and has changed its texture somehow. I normally have smooth skin but it feels very uneven and dry and weird, an it itches a bit. I haven't used any other product for the first time since this happened, only the skin prep scrub so it has to be the product that did this. Hope it goes away and my skin goes back to normal again, soon... yikes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2011 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I tried this on my hands first... There is no way this abrasive scrub is going anywhere near my face! This has corn meal and cetyl alcohol which is not very good for skin either. Not to mention parabens up the ying yang. Abrasive scrubs are bad for the face because it cuts the surface of the skin and can cause infections. Instead it's recommended to opt for a scrub that has fine microbeads, which exfoliate the skin without cutting it.
I would definitely not recommend this scrub to anyone. The whole Dermalogica line is an epic fail, except for a few key products.


Popular Scrubs


Apricot Scrub
Apricot Scrub
2636 Reviews
Ocean Salt
Ocean Salt
711 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
Green Tea Scrub
344 Reviews
Back to Top