Clinique • Exfoliating Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.3(250 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 snowsun on 10/2/2014 6:26:00 AM more reviews by snowsun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic face exfoliator. I've been using it for almost 20 years and continue using it once a week, before my facial mask. If I find that my face looks dull, I use in the meantime and only in the mornings the 3-day scrub cream, which is lighter. For the moment... it's a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beverlywho on 9/3/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic stuff. My skin tends to get dry patches and this exfoliating scrub is great at stripping away flakes and leaving my face baby soft. It's fairly grainy but still very gentle, in my opinion, and the price is very reasonable for the quality, especially considering what a lot of comparable high-end exfoliating scrubs go for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fongyukyuu on 9/2/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

After years of using Neutrogena and briefly scrubbing my face with sugar, I'm very impressed by this product. It's much more gritty than any of Neutrogena's face scrubs by a long shot, which is great bang for the buck. It's pricey ($20), but worth the dive... very glad I bought this after doing so much research on here, Sephora, and Amazon. It hasn't done any miracles on my face, but let's be real here. As far as mechanical exfoliation, it's as good as it gets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monka191 on 6/6/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely hate Clinique products.
Two years ago, I have spent over 50 pounds, purchasing entire set of Anti Blemish Clinique, and those money were totally wasted.
The results I got were horrible: Red skin, pimples all over, dry skin.
Clinique products are quite harsh on skin, a lot of chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 louloulemon on 6/3/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by louloulemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this on and off for many years. I've tried to look for other exfoliators but keep coming back to this one. Quite frankly, nothing beats it. Yes it's very gritty so you must use sparingly and gently but nothing will exfoliate better than this. And if there is something better, I want to know about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/21/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub is like a cream so it is not too abrasive for a facial scrub. I find clinique just too much money though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 at77339 on 4/17/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by at77339

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this one for few years. Because I use either neem oil or salicylic face wash and both of them cause my skin dry and peel a little so I need this scrub to remove all the dead skin. My face does feel cool and smooth after using it. I only use this every 3/4 days unless the weather changes and causes my skin to act up then I have to adjust my regiment to keep my face clean or acne-city will come back. Overall this is a good scrub that I works for me. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 8:39:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found that this product did a great job at exfoliating my skin however it was way too harsh - it was like rubbing sand over my skin. I greatly enjoyed the effect at first and attributed the granules as necessary to do the job, however i found my skin to become irritated and dry over continued use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ernesha on 1/10/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Ernesha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I found this product too harsh for my skin- too many granules for my liking. Plus, I'm not a fan of the strong menthol scent. I found Clinique's 7 Day Scrub as a good substitute, as it's gentle, yet exfoliating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fuzzmom on 1/3/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Fuzzmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for years. Perfect exfoliator. I even use it for spot treatment. Packs a punch without being harsh. I have read reviews claiming that the "mentholly" aspect isn't good for your skin. However, I have sensitive skin and in 2+ years of weekly and sometimes daily use have had no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Scrubs products