NYX • Lipstick- #529 Thalia • Lipstick

rated 3.6(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 7/9/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A long time ago in a Galaxy far far away..... oh wait wrong story. Seriously I was a HUGE fan of clinque's chubby stick in Pink Fringe which on me was a mauve pink that I've never been able to duplicate anywhere. However this comes pretty close. It's a little on the lighter side so darker tones may find this a bit chalky, I'm a Med/lite cool tone and this comes off a neutral mauve/pink almost not quite MLBB. This also is a pretty close dupe to Benefits Lady like (which they also discontinued blaaa) yes it does have a bit of that old lady lipstick smell but I wear lipstick I don't eat it and the color payoff for me is creamy and opaque. It's not a true matte so the wear time is about average for a drug store lippy. You're going to have to re apply after eatting, drinking and general wear after a few hours. Also this is one of those lippys and shades that if you have dry, chapped or flakey lips, exfoliate and balm or it's going to be a mess on your lips.

If you are looking for perfection go invest in a higher end lippy like Mac or ESL. But this is pretty darn sweet for a DS product and you don't break the bank and can buy several colors for the price of one of the higher ends. IF you can go to Ulta, CVS, Walmart or Target (if they carry the line) and look or try the colors there. The web site is off on shades and you won't necessarily get what you think you are getting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowwhite229 on 7/4/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by snowwhite229

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the Nyx Rounds I have, Nyx in Thalia is the one I always wear. In addition, I just bought this shade by mistake. Nyx in thalia is my mlbb lipstick. This lipstick have a mauve tone in it, but not empowering. One thing I dislike is the scent and do not stay that long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fairbrownblue on 5/19/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by fairbrownblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my-lips-but-maybe-one-shade-darker. My lips are not very pigmented and I consider this an almost nude on me. I am quite fair and wear lipstick because I want to emphasize the shape of my lips.

I am still getting used to it and right now the floral smell is hitting me like a bathroom deodorizer. (By the way, the floral is much stronger than in any other NYX lipsticks I own. It does go away after a while. But it's there!) I am one of those who is constantly repurchasing the same shade of lipstick (a plummy mauve color, think: Bobbi Brown raisin or Revlon balmstain sultry) so I am trying something new.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AbbeysMommy357 on 5/14/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by AbbeysMommy357

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to color! Keeps my lips fairly hydrated and color seems to last!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrspinky on 4/7/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by mrspinky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this after seeing it on Pinterest and liked it a lot. It was a nice compliment to my blonde hair, fair skin and neutral makeup. It was very creamy and had a nice shade reminiscent of Bobbi Browns "brown". I misplaced it and repurchased, but the new one seemed much more pinky mauve. After a bit, I found the original in a purse I hadn't used in a while and compared- Two totally different colors! The texture is great, colors inconsistent, and I'm not a fan of the little plastic thing at the bottom that shows the color- it always comes off. I'm kind of unsure about rating this, I do get a great color with the brighter shade if I layer a more beige/nude with it but it's a lot of work for something that should be great straight out of the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 4/4/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this from Walgreens last night for 3.99 (regular price). I really like it so far. It is kind of a nude/pinky/taupe color that is very versatile. This is a great color to wear to work or out on the town with a smokey eye. Very creamy texture and seems last a few hours for me. Can't beat the price either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwmagic77 on 4/3/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the best nyx lipstick on me. Very creamy and such a multi dimensional color. I always get compliments

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zamaa on 3/5/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by zamaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick. On me it looks nothing like the swatches online. It's a warmer pink on me. The swatches online look like a warm pale mauvish color, which colors like that tend to wash me out. Luckily I went to Ulta and there was one left. I tried it out and love it. It goes on super creamy but settles like a satin finish on me. It is very pigmented and so far I've had on for about 3hrs and I ate and there is still a good amount on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice darker natural lip color. I took off a lippie because I don't like the smell NYX uses.... kinda a gross flower smell. It does moisten lips but with that does fade and side off in a short time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 1/12/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

omg...my HG ...nude lipstick with smokey eye...i love this color on me and i use ud naked liner with it and its not a corpse looking nude...it had a touch of mauve pink underneath and im mac nc 43-44...in studio fix liquid foundation skin ...i bought 2 back ups! love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products