NYX Lipstick- #529 Thalia

3.6

259 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2015 7:04:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Lately I am trying to create the nude-mauve-brown lip and I saw this was recommended. But it is way too pale and only useful when mixed with others. I had better results with NYX lip butters although that look is of course too glossy. Still looking for the perfect shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/25/2015 10:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this color- it is mauvy with a hint of lilac, so it looks like nothing in my collection. While it feels like it won't stay on long, I find that it is mattifying and the color definitely stays on my lips. I'm really into that 90s makeup trend/ Kylie Jenner lip thing going on right now and I feel like I get that from wearing this lip shade, but even if you're not into that, this is a pretty nice, slightly deeper than natural shade shade that is kinda dressy if you want it to be! Like it. Can't beat it for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 11:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this!!!! I have so many lipsticks, and many are Nyx. I saw a lot of love about this color but I hadn't wanted it at first. I was more into bright corals and dark colors. But I slowly got in to medium tones and I swatches this. It's suprizingly beautiful. The color button does not show the color accurately. Though some of the swatch images are quite good. It's almost like a MLBB, it is a medium nude-mauve but with lilac leanings that really make it stand out. I love that it's creamy and not pearly or shimmery like so many 'mauves' are. Nyx is also very cheap. They're usually around $3.99 but there are often sales and coupons (store coupons, like CVS or Ulta). I find that it lasts pretty well. It doesn't last as well as the mattes, but it's not super slippery or sticky either. I thought it would be similar to Whipped Caviar which I loooovee but it's different and just gorgeous. Super happy with this one. A great daily shade for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very interesting neutral almost verging on lilac. It's comfortable and not matte. Not drying at all. Wear time isn't the greatest.


on 3/18/2015 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hunted for this shade for quite a while. On my winter-pale skin, this is pinky-tan with glimpses of lilac, so it's not exactly a nude but it's also not a bright color. I needed a pink lippie and this is working well. Price is good, creamy formula, lasts reasonably well and the muted color allows me to apply without a mirror. Winner!


on 3/2/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Glides on smoothly, and doesn't demand a liner. The shade is nice, but on my neutral skin tone, I wouldn't consider it a nude. It seems a bit too purple/violet. I find it lasts awhile on me, until I'm eating and drinking, and doesn't dry out lips for its tier of quality/price. A layer of clear baby lips balm made it perfect. The overall effect was worth it, and I'll buy it again.

I came back to give this extra star, I'm enjoying moisture and colour months after buying it.


on 3/1/2015 5:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this lipstick. I have medium complexion skin and often have a problem with finding nude lipsticks. Most lip pigments are great as colors but can not be classifed as nudes for me. Thalia is great with my skin tone! I wear it with cork lip pencil or natural depending on my mood. I have to wear a lip liner with it. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this one. I got more. As I own this one I love this one. Like a light mauve pinky colour I got ones more flavours (colours I mean hah) and a great smell like a vabilla fregrence, I put the nyx lip gloss or plumper over it, depends on the mood of the day I'm in. Downside to this, this particular lipstick colour makes my lips kinda dry, but I can live, this is why I gloss it up over the lipstick with other nyx products. I like the name Thali perfect for the colours. I apply a small coating, before my lips beome kinda like a fuschia colour with four or more coats. Less is more when it cimes to lips, well my lips with my skin and lip tone. I'm very pale, and dark colours look like trash on me, I don't know now that if I'll by again, I have so much left, it's unbelievable. It doesn't last for more than two hours, and that's without eating and drinking


on 2/17/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just LOVE nyx lipsticks for their colour and feel. This colour isn't something i wear every day but it is definitely in my top 5 favourites. I think it is one of those that would suit those that aren't super pale or super dark. It goes on very smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 11:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The price is out of this world for a lipstick. Only $5 at Target. I will say there is a huge selection of colors to choose from, so you can find something that works for your color complexion. The NYX website is great and has even more color selections than your local Target. But this is not a long lasting lipstick. It goes glide on very easily, but it also glides off as quickly as you put it on.

The Thalia color on my yellow undertones comes off as a weird purple and pink. The pigmentation is light compared to the color of the tube. You will need to apply multiple coats of this lipstick to get a true deep color. This is my quick, just need to run into the store without nude lips lipstick.

The plus is the cost, but if you most super hydrating, long lasting, buy a more expensive lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top