Urban Decay • Vice 2 • Palettes

rated 4.8(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 coricora on 11/17/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by coricora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is very good, very versetile palette. The packing is amazing, very elegant and stylish . The palette comes with a good quality,HUGE mirror, 20 beautiful shadows and a nice dual-ended brush. The quality and the pigmentation of the eyeshadows is very good. This palette consists of nice selection of both neutral shades for a daytime look and some dark and vibrant shades more appropriate for a nightime or party. There are some unique shades such as prank, voodoo and betrayal. All in all I can recommend this to everyone, such a shame it was a limited edition palette :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelia68 on 10/23/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by angelia68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice palette to play with if you like to experiment with colors and wear them for clubbing because most of the colors have a black base to them and it will be quite dark, san the neutral ones at the bottom. I enjoyed using the palette myself for the entire year but won't be buying Vice 3 this year end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 131pinkbirds on 9/18/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by 131pinkbirds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite palette of all time. i like it better than the vice and vice 3 palette. I absolutly love this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akPhilly on 7/30/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I think that Urban Decay needs to make the Vice palettes part of their permanent collection. I absolutely adore this palette & use it alot. I would say it's probably the most versatile palette I own, as there are 20 shadows, & enough in there to create tons of looks. There's a good variety of lights & darks, neutrals & more colorful shades. And there's a good variety of textures as well. There are more metallic & pearly shades, but that's what Urban Decay is known for so that's to be expected. However there are some mattes. The packaging is gorgeous, you get a nice big mirror & the brush it comes with is nice as well. The shadows are very pigmented, & blend really nicely with little fallout. For $59 it isn't exactly cheap, however you are getting 20 colors so really it's not a bad deal at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aqelvis on 7/25/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by aqelvis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent palette! I thought it would be too young and sparkly for me, but am having a ton of fun with it! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mymakeupjunkie on 7/12/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Mymakeupjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This was an amazing purchase. My first eyeshadow from urban decay (I have only tried the primer potion prior to this). I just loved the colours and the range offered in this palette. Perfect for someone wears a whole host of colourful indian outfits. The pigmentation and staying power was great.... I had a destination wedding which I attended in thailand. A 5 day event, it was perfect for every occasion be it night or day. I just love it! It was unfortunately quite pricy, sold at about USD 67 in Sephora in Malaysia, but worth every penny. Even the packaging was great especially the huge mirror. I felt quite confident that my eyeshadows were 'safe' during the flight.
I would hands down re-purchase if I even ran out or lost it....Sadly its limited edition :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imotchi on 6/6/2014 9:04:00 AM more reviews by imotchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My boyfriend bought me this after hearing me rave about the Naked palette for almost a year. I was not disappointed! It's the perfect addition to my beloved Naked which has served me well for natural looks. This palette is great for spicing up a look with rich colourful shades that are simply amazing for nights out, and it also hosts an array of natural tones for day wear too, including some pinks which I don't have in my Naked palette. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbey1978 on 5/9/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by abbey1978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this palette. The quality is amazing. This palette made me love urban decay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/20/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I missed out on the original so when this debuted there was no way I was missing out on this one so snapped it up quick and so pleased I did. This is love!

If you want variety - a selection of natural eye looks and bold and bright looks then this is the palette for you and how cool that it's all present in one palette. This has to be one of my most reached for in "just a little bit bigger than it should be collection".

Great packaging and decent sized mirror for travel though the palette itself is a little on the bulky side and had it been made a little slimmer would be the ideal travel companion. Maybe the next one UD.

I love all the browns, but the real stand outs for me that I can not get enough of are Coax: the prettiest pink and nothing like anything I already have. I also love Betrayal: an iridsecent metallic violet.. Shellshock: is a nice bright silver and Strike: a true gold. So many endless combinations of eye looks in the one palette.

They apply smoothly and are well pigmented and last true to colour all day with primer. The least pigmented that needs a bit of layering to get true colour payoff is X-Rated, but the rest perform well. They also work well as shadow liners in the darker colours.

I can't see myself using this up as I have never used up a whole palette yet but if something was to happen to this it would certainly be getting replaced.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 3/4/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A gorgeous, amazing palette that I'm thankful I didn't miss out on like I did with the original vice palette. I love that all the shades are highly pigmented, blend well, and have a nice smooth texture. I love the design of the case and how easy it opens- just push the button and it opens. There's also a nice huge mirror that I love using. It comes with a two ended brush to use if you're on the go. I'm extremely pleased with this palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products