Revlon Super Lustrous - Rich Girl Red


20 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$


on 10/3/2015 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely warm red that is transparent and moisturizing. I love to pair this with a brown lipliner. The contrast is so gorgeous and my lips look so full. Stays comfortable and I just love it. I love these Revlon lippies and they are my favorite drugstore brand. I want all of them please!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

on 9/24/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been on a major Revlon kick lately and I just treated myself to this and few other shades in the line. First of all---LOVE this formulation!! This is my lipstick sweet spot, right here. Totally unique to Revlon, too. These are like, the lipstick version of a cream blush in that, they often look terrifyingly bright in the tube, as the best cream blushes do in the pan, but applied, give the prettiest wash of color. Totally buildable and lovely! This shade is a great little pop of red for when you want to do a red lip but don't want to go all out. An orange-y red that is perfect for my fair/medium skin tone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 11/22/2014 1:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is more sheer than I expected but I find that I like it anyway. It's a perfect everyday strawberry red shade - great for work when a more vivid shade would be too showy. It quite moisturising and had about 2/3 hours staying power. It's also very useful as a light gloss over a more matte shade. Not the usual rich texture that I really love about Revlon lipsticks, but not as messy as a Colourburst like Candy Apple - it fills a need in my collection for a more casual, very wearable red. this would be great to try if stronger reds made you feel a little uncomfortable - it's a gateway red!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 11/21/2014 8:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Rich Girl Red is a semi-sheer light red. A glossy balm texture, if that makes any sense. I could see this on a tanned or deep skintone in summer for a casual look. I was hoping for a more opaque finish - for this reason I would not repurchase. There needs to be something to differentiate opaque from sheer finishes in a lipstick line that uses the same packaging.

on 10/22/2014 1:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Loving this lipstick right now. Rich Girl Red is a very wearable warm leaning red. It has a slightly sheer finish which is great if you want to wear a red lip that isn't too dramatic. For me, this is a perfect daytime red. I will rebuy for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 10/15/2014 10:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a tomatoe red. A true red leaning warm. LOVE IT> It is sheer so it's easier to apply and less dry then most reds. It's more subtle because of the shine formula. Great to use as touch ups through day when red lippies is fading. I like this for days when I go red.

on 10/4/2014 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful, sheer, pure strawberry shade. It is a thin, non-drying formula. It is unscented and flavorless. I get a bit insecure wearing intense, opaque, bright lipsticks so I quite like this.

on 9/25/2014 6:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For you girls and boys that are afraid to jump into the "red lipstick" band wagon, I suggest trying revlons - rich girl red. It's a smooth and shiny lipstick; and it compliments my NC25- NC30 skin tone. I love how it feels like a lip balm, that leaves your lips silky with a hint of colour. This lipstick doesn't leave a dark bright lip colour, but a light shade of red. I love how it's classy and doesn't make me look like I'm trying too hard to pull off a red lip. I love how this doesn't have a funny scent, isn't drying, and it's very sheer. A must have for a new lipstick lover. It's probably my most favourite red lipstick - that's why I always have a backup.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

on 8/31/2014 5:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a very wearable red that brightens my medium toned complexion. As the shade is mid-toned (not a deep red) and is sheer and fairly moisturising, this makes it suitable for casual daytime wear if you like a slight red hue to your lips but nothing too in-your-face. As it's so sheer, you do need to keep reapplying throughout the day but it's pretty easy to apply straight from the bullet.

For comparison, the Revlon Lip Butter in Candy Apple red is more pigmented and is a deeper shade of red. I actually find the Super Lustrous Rich Girl Red more moisturising and more comfortable to wear than the Candy Apple lip butter.

The packaging is simple, classic and good quality. I like the way the top of the 'lid' section is clear so you can see the lipstick colour from the top. I have a few shades from this line so this feature is useful.

I'd recommend this for anyone who likes to wear a hint of red lips on a day-to-day basis or wants to try red for a first time but doesn't want to commit to anything too bright or too matte.

on 5/20/2014 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A warm, sheer orange-red. I liked this formula for it's moisturising feel, which lasted for 2-3 hours. The colour lasted around 4-5 hours on me, however it did not stay true to colour for the entire duration. At around the 1 hour mark it lost it vibrancy and faded into a pink-red. For this reason I would not repurchase, as I love the colour and would like for it to stay true for the duration of wear.

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top