Rimmel • Scandaleyes Retro Glam • Mascara

rated 3.3(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 creampufffishy77 on 9/18/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by creampufffishy77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is waaaay too big!!!! I tried to use it with a different brush and when I did that my lashes looked okay so the formula must be OK... but yeah the huge brush makes my lashes clumpy and I do not like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DistrictFour on 9/16/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by DistrictFour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I loved this mascara, because since I'm kind of asian, my eyelashes are very straight, so I need a curling formula that wont weigh down my eyelashes. This mascara improved the volume, length, and curl of my lashes. Definitely would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Retrohousewife on 9/6/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Retrohousewife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This makes your lashes look very thick, curled, and defined. It creates a retro mod 60s false eyelash effect. It doesn't smudge, flake, or smear. It's better than more expensive mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evilbee on 9/1/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Evilbee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is a fantastic, volumizing mascara that doesn't flake or smudge. I don't feel like my eyelashes are crispy or weighted down either. I have white lashes, on the long side, but not very full. This really makes my eyes pop. My only complaint is that the brush is a little hefty so if I'm careless I can get some on my eyelids during application. To really give my eyes the WOW factor I use ELF mascara primer underneath. This will be my standard go to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinnamonsugar13 on 8/30/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonsugar13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this a great mascara and I don't understand why it has such low rating! I think the only weird thing about it is that the shape of the brush makes it look like no mascara will get on the middle part of your lashes. However, it surprised me and it worked pretty good. About the price, I don't really know because I bought this mascara in a package where it came with the soft kohl eyeliner which is also amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iHopee on 8/29/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by iHopee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is not the best and also not the worst. I like how it gave me big, bold lashes. But I hate that it smudges under my eyes. I don't want to constantly keep looking in the mirror and checking for smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rhiannonblackbird on 8/29/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Rhiannonblackbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara that give good volume and a little bit of length. The brush is massive and hourglass shaped and provides good coverage in just one or two passes. It can be a bit wet and sometimes I have to scape off a bit before applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 8/23/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara fine. The large brush coats all of my lashes in a rapid manner, the wet-ish formula glides easily from root to tip & the EXTREME Black 003 is well...extremely black. It provides length, jet black pigment but just not enough volume for my thin lashes. Perhaps in a couple weeks the formula will thicken up as it dries a little & I ll up-date if I get more volume then. I paid $7.90 & won't re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Metalmaiden on 8/21/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by Metalmaiden

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mascara ive ever tried by far, the first few seconds i had it on it looked pretty good, but then my eyelashes started falling flat, nd only the midsection of my eyelashes seemed lengthened by it. Half an hour passed and i lightly touched them with my pinky and there was still wet mascara product on them and it transferred on my pinky, very dissapointing. But eh what do u expect from rimmell lol their mascaras almost always suck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kavarice on 8/3/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Kavarice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is an alright mascara. I've liked/repurchased some other Rimmel mascaras (Sexy Curves and Glam Eyes) but this one is just so-so. It doesn't lengthen as much as Glam Eyes and I have to put on so many coats to get the volume I want, so when I go to remove my makeup at the end of the day I feel like I could rub my eyes for hours and turn an entire washcloth black. Also I got this in the non-waterproof version because I hate waterproof mascaras (too hard to remove) and it always smears and bleeds underneath my eyes. I've never had this problem with Glam Eyes, which I also get in the non-waterproof formula.

I don't hate it, but it's nothing I'd buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products