Rimmel • Scandaleyes Retro Glam • Mascara

rated 3.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 KourtneyBrooke on 11/11/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by KourtneyBrooke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

awful. I Hate the brush. so hard to use. it's too big and has a weird gap/space in the middle. The formula isn't great either. but at least didn't seem to flake. but didn't do much for my lashes either. won't repurchase. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kbe8488 on 10/24/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Kbe8488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best mascaras I have ever worn and I have tried many, high end and drug store brands. It immediately makes my lashes thick, even, long, and the black is very dark black. It looks like false lashes are on me. And I only paid like 5.64 for it. Cute tube too. I will go back and buy another tube in case they ever stop selling it (which usually happens when I finally find a favorite makeup product :/). Great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlette17 on 10/21/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by starlette17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great! I bought it a couple months ago, and I used it and liked it but I had a couple other mascaras that I was using that I totally forgot about this one until this week when I pulled it out again. It gives my lashes so much volume and a little bit length, plus it lasts all day. I notice sometimes my mascaras look great when i put them on and then by the end of the day they look limp. This stuff makes my lashes looking great all day. There are a lot of negative reviews on this, but I had a lot of success with it - it's pretty cheap so give it a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 creampufffishy77 on 9/18/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by creampufffishy77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is waaaay too big!!!! I tried to use it with a different brush and when I did that my lashes looked okay so the formula must be OK... but yeah the huge brush makes my lashes clumpy and I do not like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DistrictFour on 9/16/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by DistrictFour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I loved this mascara, because since I'm kind of asian, my eyelashes are very straight, so I need a curling formula that wont weigh down my eyelashes. This mascara improved the volume, length, and curl of my lashes. Definitely would purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Retrohousewife on 9/6/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Retrohousewife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This makes your lashes look very thick, curled, and defined. It creates a retro mod 60s false eyelash effect. It doesn't smudge, flake, or smear. It's better than more expensive mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evilbee on 9/1/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Evilbee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is a fantastic, volumizing mascara that doesn't flake or smudge. I don't feel like my eyelashes are crispy or weighted down either. I have white lashes, on the long side, but not very full. This really makes my eyes pop. My only complaint is that the brush is a little hefty so if I'm careless I can get some on my eyelids during application. To really give my eyes the WOW factor I use ELF mascara primer underneath. This will be my standard go to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinnamonsugar13 on 8/30/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonsugar13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this a great mascara and I don't understand why it has such low rating! I think the only weird thing about it is that the shape of the brush makes it look like no mascara will get on the middle part of your lashes. However, it surprised me and it worked pretty good. About the price, I don't really know because I bought this mascara in a package where it came with the soft kohl eyeliner which is also amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iHopee on 8/29/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by iHopee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is not the best and also not the worst. I like how it gave me big, bold lashes. But I hate that it smudges under my eyes. I don't want to constantly keep looking in the mirror and checking for smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rhiannonblackbird on 8/29/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Rhiannonblackbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara that give good volume and a little bit of length. The brush is massive and hourglass shaped and provides good coverage in just one or two passes. It can be a bit wet and sometimes I have to scape off a bit before applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products