Rimmel • Scandaleyes Retro Glam • Mascara

rated 3.2(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Metalmaiden on 8/21/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by Metalmaiden

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mascara ive ever tried by far, the first few seconds i had it on it looked pretty good, but then my eyelashes started falling flat, nd only the midsection of my eyelashes seemed lengthened by it. Half an hour passed and i lightly touched them with my pinky and there was still wet mascara product on them and it transferred on my pinky, very dissapointing. But eh what do u expect from rimmell lol their mascaras almost always suck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kavarice on 8/3/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Kavarice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is an alright mascara. I've liked/repurchased some other Rimmel mascaras (Sexy Curves and Glam Eyes) but this one is just so-so. It doesn't lengthen as much as Glam Eyes and I have to put on so many coats to get the volume I want, so when I go to remove my makeup at the end of the day I feel like I could rub my eyes for hours and turn an entire washcloth black. Also I got this in the non-waterproof version because I hate waterproof mascaras (too hard to remove) and it always smears and bleeds underneath my eyes. I've never had this problem with Glam Eyes, which I also get in the non-waterproof formula.

I don't hate it, but it's nothing I'd buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nubbytomakeup on 8/2/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by nubbytomakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very disappointed will never purchase again. Did nothing it claims

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sofiasmakeupalley on 7/24/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by sofiasmakeupalley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't know why there are so many bad reviews on this product. I personally really liked this product despite a few things. The first time I bought this and put it on I thought it was absolutely wonderful not only that but also my sister and my mother both loved it has well. It makes my eyelashes, dark, long, full of volume, and is just wonderful. Keep in mind i do have long eyelashes that curl up except, they are thin. But this mascara did work on my sister who has stick straight lashes that are thick and long. It also worked on my moms eyelashes which are very sparse short and thin. I'll admit a lot of product does comes out of the tube which is the companies fault in thks product but I personally dont mind wiping the tube a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulesOfWisdom on 7/15/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by JulesOfWisdom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Overall I like it, but I wouldn't buy it again because it does leave a residue of mascara after a couple of hours on my under eye area. It's not a true flaker where huge flakes fall off, but instead those little grains of mascara fall from your lashes over time so you have to check on it through out the day. I don't get any smudging or transfer. I like the hourglass wand & using it dead in the center of my lashes first, then just making sure it gets both sides gives me the biggest doe eyed lashes...I really wish this didn't leave a residue because I love the look. Mine is not waterproof so it comes off as soon as water hits it. This also holds my lashes up & doesn't pull them down. I'm going to see if this comes in waterproof because maybe that wont leave a residue or try it with some CG lash blast on top. The Last Blast waterproof never leaves a residue for me, but it gives you a rather plain lash look unless you pull your lashes out to the side like a cat eye while applying it. But I can't get a big doe eye with it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChynnaBlue on 7/11/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by ChynnaBlue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointed! When I first put this mascara on, I was really excited. It was easy to apply and made my lashes look fantastic. I know it's not waterproof, but it's not anything proof. I wore it on a humid night and was appalled when I looked in a bathroom mirror later - huge black smudges under one eye. It looked like I had done some weird winged liner on my lower lash. I cleaned it up, but when I got home, both eyes had serious circles under them.

I tried again on a warm day with low humidity and still came away with dark circles and smudges. This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever used in terms of smudges and dark circles. It leaves rings no matter what, but ANY moisture and this becomes a huge mess. If you have a watery eye or it's humid out, forget it. I'll try the waterproof formula, but this one is a big loser for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lietuva on 7/6/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Lietuva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Very black mascara,takes a while to remove with a wipe. Even though I need to apply at least 4 coats,I like the dramatic result. Easy to build the length & volume at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BethanyBez on 6/24/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by BethanyBez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was going to get my usual ColossalEyes mascara by Maybelline when I saw how much cheaper this product was and thought, "Why not?" I liked the idea of the unique brush shape, and at the time, could see how it could give me those big, fanned out-lashes. Also, I had just purchased some foundation by Rimmel (I had never bought anything from this brand before) and was quite pleased with it. Unfortunately, I was pretty much nothing but displeased with the mascara. First off, the wavy shape of the wand missed my middle lashes entirely, leaving me with a strange, gaping look. I had to turn the brush at an awkward angle to swipe color over these bare patches. Once I did this, the results were the same as any old cheap mascara, only more watery, and more prone to immediate smudging and flaking. The "innovative" brush design wasn't even a party trick in my eyes. Instead, I saw it as an outright scam. I'm thrifty and hate throwing out makeup, so I still have and use this. If I have tissues on hand to clean up the inevitable streaks and if I hold the wand vertically, I can get this product to look passable on me. Of course, once it runs out, I will NEVER pick it up again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misspearl10 on 6/22/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by misspearl10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is not absolutely horrible. But its really nothing special either... Its supposed to give you big lashes, like most mascaras claim to do. But this really doesn't do much for me. I have really short lashes, so I am always looking for the next best thing. Well this is not it. It gives ok length, and it is not irritating at all. Also when it dries, it doesn't make my lashes crispy or clumpy. Its a great option for an everyday mascara, and I will definitely use the rest of it. But I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dq287 on 6/19/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Dq287

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is a pretty good every day option for me. It lengthens my lashes, defines them and gives them a little bit of volume. I do think that it actually does give my lashes a bit of a 'fanned out' effect. It doesn't smudge, which is a definite plus, and doesn't have any weird kind of smell to it! If you want to see this mascara in action please watch my demo/review video below on my youtube channel- don't forget to subscribe!





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products