Rimmel ScandalEyes Retro Glam Mascara

3.4

57 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

on my second tube! will repurchase



on 2/28/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good product, doesn't cake, flake and run. Didn't irritate my eyes either which is good as I wear contacts 16hours a day. Love that it makes my lashes big, full of volume and separated all day.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The formula itself is very good...but the wand is very weird....so keep that in mind when you purchase this


on 2/19/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the wand for this mascara and when I first apply it, it lengthens and makes my lashes look full, but after a few hours of wear, it flakes badly. I tried it again, using this on one eye and another mascara on the other eye. After 7 hours of wear, the cheek under the eye wearing the Rimmel was full of flakes. This went into the trash.


on 1/15/2015 9:18:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like the formula of this mascara. It adds volume and does not flake or smudge on me. The hourglass wand is kind of strange. Does not irritate my eyes. Removes easily with my regular cleanser. I like this as it is a nice formula but I do prefer the wand of Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin' Curves better.


on 1/12/2015 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product because it was very well reviewed on the Boots website by many people. I think it's a so-so product. The packaging is quite nice and I like the formula very much, once is on the lashes it stays there, makes your lashes wisp and immobile ( something I personally like) and won't flake at all, which is a big plus. What I don't like so much is the brush. I find it rather difficult to apply this mascara on my lashes after I have curled them with a lash curler. I tend to get it on my eyelids when applying it and it tends to clump. If I am very careful when applying it the end result will be very nice. I will use it until it runs out but I will keep looking for my perfect mascara .


on 12/24/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite mascara at the moment. It's easy to apply. It makes my lashes look fuller and longer. It doesn't crumble or smudge throughout the day and it's easily removed with any eye make-up remover. At this price point I couldn't ask for more.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

awful. I Hate the brush. so hard to use. it's too big and has a weird gap/space in the middle. The formula isn't great either. but at least didn't seem to flake. but didn't do much for my lashes either. won't repurchase. :/


on 10/24/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of the best mascaras I have ever worn and I have tried many, high end and drug store brands. It immediately makes my lashes thick, even, long, and the black is very dark black. It looks like false lashes are on me. And I only paid like 5.64 for it. Cute tube too. I will go back and buy another tube in case they ever stop selling it (which usually happens when I finally find a favorite makeup product :/). Great mascara.


on 10/21/2014 11:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is great! I bought it a couple months ago, and I used it and liked it but I had a couple other mascaras that I was using that I totally forgot about this one until this week when I pulled it out again. It gives my lashes so much volume and a little bit length, plus it lasts all day. I notice sometimes my mascaras look great when i put them on and then by the end of the day they look limp. This stuff makes my lashes looking great all day. There are a lot of negative reviews on this, but I had a lot of success with it - it's pretty cheap so give it a shot!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara: Demo/Review by CosmeticsCounsel



Back to Top