Mizon Snail Repair BB Cream

4.0

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/12/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this stuff. I decided to take the Korean BB cream plunge for summer 2015. I haven't wanted to shell out lots of money for high-end BB creams, having swatched them and not being wowed. None of the drugstore ones seemed like they would have worked for my very fair skin, having read horror stories about oxidation and the lightest shade being a joke for fair skin tones. I read some reviews and comparisons of Korean BBs and this seemed like it would work best for me, being very fair with neutral to yellow/warm undertones.

It does! This, applied over the Maybelline Master Prime in Blur + Illuminate makes me a glowing goddess with perfect skin. I've received so many compliments. (I contour and highlight and use concealer too.)

Although this is very easy to use, it doesn't really save me any time or effort when compared to using a traditional foundation. I have applied/blended this in with fingers and Beauty Blender, and like both outcomes. I'm still struggling a bit with how this performs on my nose, which gets pretty oily and breaks through within hours, but tweaking primer and setting powder is worth it for the finish this gives me. Last bonus is that this is easy to purchase and so inexpensive on Amazon.



on 6/29/2015 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i purchased this bb cream because i have purchased their snail cream series and it doesn't break me out. and i have quite fair skin, and many people says that this is the perfect bb cream for NC15. try this out, and not very happy. the consistency is very thick, not at all blendable, but will be okay if you put moisturizer/oil before makeup (i do). it settle into lines, wrinkles and pores. doesn't cover much.kinda make a gray cast, as iam more yellow. after the products dries out, it settles into matte finish. (i love dewy finish way better)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best by cream I have ever used. It doesn't make me really oily, gives good coverage and gets rid of redness really well. I really like this product because I have very pale skin and this is the only be cream I have used that doesn't come up orange or oxidise to a completely different colour during the day. It also doesn't transfer easily and it feels very light when on.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's creamy, moisturizing, long-lasting, gives me a healthy glowy look, and gives me light/medium coverage (can be sheered out or built up as needed). It's really, really light though and only comes in one shade - so if you're darker than NC15, not sure if it'll suit you! VERY light color!


on 1/9/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I do like this bb cream. Its a bit bright and a bit to moist for me. You most likely will need a setting powder. It will crease around the eyes, but then again most foundations/bb's do that. However, it works great for my swedish winters = dry + pale. Plan to mix it with a darker foundation for summer and crossing my fingers it'll work :) Good coverage, doesn't break me out, long lasting.

I mean, it doesn't break the bank. I used Dior skin nude before this (which i adored but is expensive) so I'm very happy with this transition.


on 10/22/2014 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried some BB creams in the past, since I was looking for some medium, not-too-heavy everyday coverage. I must say that this one is my favourite.

Being quite fair skinned with a slight yellow undertone, this matches my skintone really well (a lot of european/american bb creams have a slight orange tint, while the asian brands carry those with pink/yellow undertones). My skin is mixed - a bit oily on the forehead and chin, prone to dryness on the nose, and normal elsewhere, so I don't really have any serious issues with it (some blackheads in the nose area, a couple of zits here and there in that time of the month, which i cover with concealer, but that's about it). I usually set it with some powder, and on a normal day, this would last me somewhere around 6 hours.

Bonuses:
+ it has SPF in it
+ offers great coverage, considering it's a BB cream
+ great for those with yellow undertone
+doesn't look cakey

All in all, it works really great for what it is - a BB cream. I don't expect it to cover up everything, it's not a heavy duty foundation or a concealer, but it does even out my skintone, covers redness and makes my skin look fresh. I bought mine on eBay and would recommend it!


on 4/2/2014 12:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily, acne-prone, eczema-ridden skin with rosacea. My usual go-to is Estee Lauder Double Wear or Dior's Forever Flawless foundation, but I decided to try this product since I didn't have an allergic reaction to their snail cream and this seemed like a decent brand.

[ PROS ]
- Great coverage that hides my redness and acne scarring
- Easy to apply
- Tube packaging makes it easy to travel with

[ CONS ]
- Settles into fine lines (my mother hates it because it settles into all her wrinkles regardless of which primer or powder is used)
- Broke me out every single time
- Color selection is incredibly limited and was very light for my NC 20-25 skin
- Did not last very long on my oily skin even with a powder on top

All-in-all, I probably would've repurchased this BB cream had it not broken me out time and time again. If you have normal skin though, perhaps give it a go :).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2014 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've seen mixed reviews on here for this BB cream, and I have to say that I love it. I've been using it for 10 months now and it's great. I have very pale, oily skin and it definitely reduces my redness and evens out it tone. I have to use a mattifying powder with it, but that's not a big issue for me. I've even noticed that my blemished have cleared up from this cream. There is definitely something to that snail slime! ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 7:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is so far the only BB cream (or tainted moisturiser) that would overly whiten my face. The tone is just nice for me with a healthy glow. However, as some has mentioned, it can only last a few hours and is not water resistant. So if you would be outdoors the whole day with scorching sun light or heavy wind, try something else or at least have a sunblock with high SPF

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've tried 5 different Korean bb creams and 3 western brands bb creams all have its pros and cons. What I like about this bb cream is it has yellow undertone not pink because of this it works great to neutralize my red post acne spots also this bb cream doesn't give me gray cast. One thing I notice this bb cream never oxidized on me and I have oily/combo skin. The coverage is light to medium at the most. It last around 5-6 hours. It does have semi dewy finish but you can always set it with powder to give it a matte look. My only cons about this bb cream is because I have lots of dry flaky healing acne spots and no matter how much moisturizer I put on those spots this bb cream will cling and accentuate them even more and with this reason I will not repurchase. If you dont have this problem i say give this bb cream a try. I bought this online for $11.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top