Stila • lipgloss-nude shine • Lip Gloss

rated 2.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/9/2011 8:39:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It gives me this neutral look. It looks natural and subtle on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RucaRita on 8/5/2005 3:15:00 PM more reviews by RucaRita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

From the tube, this looks beige and gloopy on me, making me look dead. Not a great look. However, when sheered out over dark lipstick or with a sparkly nude shade, this is very nice. There is no shimmer, which actually makes it more versatile when blending. I'll use this from time to time, but I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 The_Maverick25 on 6/6/2005 7:02:00 PM more reviews by The_Maverick25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first looked at this I had thoughts of throwing it in the trash right then and there. Thankfully one day while I was playing around with my makeup I got the thought to try this on. I was very careful and only applied a little bit on my lips. I couldn't believe it!! I loved it!! It gave me a nude look, but not too nude. I could still see a little pink in it, probably because I have quite pigmented lips. I could see how people may not like this, it is quite thick and a scary mud colour, but as long as I only apply it quite sheerly, it looks great. I tried gopping it on thick and it made me look like death, so I suggest not to do that! (NC20 C2)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jamied on 2/14/2005 12:06:00 AM more reviews by jamied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It washes me off completely like never before. I agree it's kinnda like applying concealer on your lips and somewhat JLo lips. I have stila lip gloss in blush shine, pink shine & peach shine...they're alright for me but not this nude shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/8/2004 8:42:00 PM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nude lipgloss with no detectable shimmer. It is very shiny and great staying power. However, it is just a tad too opaque for me (I like a hint of my own lip color to show through). Also, it tends to bleed.

This comes in a metal tube, which I don't like (too much product comes out and is wasteful). Stila lip polishes are much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snapp29 on 10/17/2003 10:59:00 AM more reviews by snapp29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

**This thick matte, opaque gloss is a true beige nude.**
Well, what can I say about this lipgloss...it is certainly nude and can have the horrid effect of looking like you mistook your concealer stick for your lipstick. However, when used correctly this gloss can tone down those who have pigmented lips so we too can enjoy the J. Lo look.
This gloss comes in a small aluminum tube that tends to ooze a bit if not capped tightly/correctly/immediatley.
The trick is to dab just a small amount on your lips, just enough to cover and make them look nice and full and neutral. I sometimes leave the gloss as is for a true nude lip or you can go over it with a clear gloss or a nude-ish gloss for a super shiny effect. Still a great nude lip look so long as you're careful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 6/20/2003 7:04:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If this was sheer it would be so much nicer, IMO. It's a very deep opaque brownish shade that just looks awful on me. The tube design isn't so great either, I hate the way it looks so beat up right after you use it. Thumbs down from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Julkiness on 6/20/2003 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Julkiness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Looks just like shiny concealer on your lips. Save yourself the money with this particular color and don't bother. The packaging is really not very practical either. I do like Blush Shine and put up with the packaging because the formula is creamy and moisturising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dayday650 on 5/13/2003 1:10:00 AM more reviews by dayday650

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Jeez this is my first Stila lip gloss and it sucks!! Not moisturizing, not long-lasting, not even pretty. Packaging sucks. Would never buy again..especially at that price ($19).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lphidej on 4/23/2003 9:00:00 PM more reviews by lphidej

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Why would anyone make this color? It looks like wet mud. I tried to make it work, with lipliners, lipsticks, and mixing it with other glosses. But it still looks like mud :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Lip Gloss products