Stila lipgloss-nude shine

2.9

12 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It gives me this neutral look. It looks natural and subtle on my lips.



on 8/5/2005 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

From the tube, this looks beige and gloopy on me, making me look dead. Not a great look. However, when sheered out over dark lipstick or with a sparkly nude shade, this is very nice. There is no shimmer, which actually makes it more versatile when blending. I'll use this from time to time, but I would not repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I first looked at this I had thoughts of throwing it in the trash right then and there. Thankfully one day while I was playing around with my makeup I got the thought to try this on. I was very careful and only applied a little bit on my lips. I couldn't believe it!! I loved it!! It gave me a nude look, but not too nude. I could still see a little pink in it, probably because I have quite pigmented lips. I could see how people may not like this, it is quite thick and a scary mud colour, but as long as I only apply it quite sheerly, it looks great. I tried gopping it on thick and it made me look like death, so I suggest not to do that! (NC20 C2)


on 2/14/2005 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It washes me off completely like never before. I agree it's kinnda like applying concealer on your lips and somewhat JLo lips. I have stila lip gloss in blush shine, pink shine & peach shine...they're alright for me but not this nude shine.


on 3/8/2004 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very nude lipgloss with no detectable shimmer. It is very shiny and great staying power. However, it is just a tad too opaque for me (I like a hint of my own lip color to show through). Also, it tends to bleed.

This comes in a metal tube, which I don't like (too much product comes out and is wasteful). Stila lip polishes are much better!


on 10/17/2003 10:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

**This thick matte, opaque gloss is a true beige nude.**
Well, what can I say about this lipgloss...it is certainly nude and can have the horrid effect of looking like you mistook your concealer stick for your lipstick. However, when used correctly this gloss can tone down those who have pigmented lips so we too can enjoy the J. Lo look.
This gloss comes in a small aluminum tube that tends to ooze a bit if not capped tightly/correctly/immediatley.
The trick is to dab just a small amount on your lips, just enough to cover and make them look nice and full and neutral. I sometimes leave the gloss as is for a true nude lip or you can go over it with a clear gloss or a nude-ish gloss for a super shiny effect. Still a great nude lip look so long as you're careful!


on 6/20/2003 7:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If this was sheer it would be so much nicer, IMO. It's a very deep opaque brownish shade that just looks awful on me. The tube design isn't so great either, I hate the way it looks so beat up right after you use it. Thumbs down from me.


on 6/20/2003 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Looks just like shiny concealer on your lips. Save yourself the money with this particular color and don't bother. The packaging is really not very practical either. I do like Blush Shine and put up with the packaging because the formula is creamy and moisturising.


on 5/13/2003 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jeez this is my first Stila lip gloss and it sucks!! Not moisturizing, not long-lasting, not even pretty. Packaging sucks. Would never buy again..especially at that price ($19).


on 4/23/2003 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Why would anyone make this color? It looks like wet mud. I tried to make it work, with lipliners, lipsticks, and mixing it with other glosses. But it still looks like mud :(


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top