Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Enlisting for Beauty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 10/22/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Breaking the good record here also. Does anybody notice that this is the Matte version of Silent Treatment? I used this for a week before sitting down and writing this review. The lid color does not show up on my eyes. And it is not really matte, has a slight shimmer to it. I have to pack it on, it is very sheer and my coloring is medium. And using it wet does not work for me either. The browbone color is slightly darker than UD's ABC Gum and this I use as an all over color. The Crease is my favorite. I use this as an lid color and I also mix it with the shade that does not show up to make it show up if that makes any sense.

I bought this in a supermarket of all places cause my local Walgreens is out of them. It was packaged with a crappy mascara that I threw away.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 10/20/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to break the perfect record here, but I don't love this one. I am obsessed with WnW trios and own many of them, so I was obsessive about finding this one. It was just kind of meh. The browbone shade is a pretty apricot version of brulee, but looks a bit muddy when applied. The lid color didn't show up at all (and I'm not dark) until I wet my brush and applied it that way. I did like the crease color, which I applied with the sponge applicator to the outer v, and then went over with a dry brush and the lid color to soften. Yes, it looks good for daytime when on, but altogether looks pretty muddy and does nothing to help my eyes pop. You would be better off spending a couple extra dollars for the LE Fergie Bulletproof Glide. It is also nudes, but with more variation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 10/8/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up the last 2 that the Walgreens had because I knew from experience they can be hard to find. I went to 2 different Walgreens and 2 CVS before I found it at a different one. It was worth the extra effort though. I have Naked 1 & 2 and I find myself using this one more and more. The colors are matte yet not flat. They are gorgeous! I find the crease is a little dark for me on a normal day so I use it as an eyeliner with my Sigma Flat Definer brush and it works perfectly. For a crease, I mix the eyelid and crease and the color turns out perfect. It is perfect for a neutral brown look that can go dark or light depending on how you use the colors. For night, I like to darken it by using Avon Big Color Eye Pencil in Slate as a base color. It makes for a great smokey eye. For a day look, I use Jordana pencil in Continous Almond which is a nice matte yellow beige. Either way, it lasts all day looking perfect.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladypamela1 on 9/26/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

All three colors are usable, blend easily and stay where you place them. If you have tried and been disappointed with the frosty, slippery, powdery effect of any of the other trios or palettes in Wet n Wild, I would urge you to give this one a try. They are all matte to me. This will take you ANYWHERE you need to go. I don't care who you are, what your skin tone is, what your eye or hair color is,. These are all winners! The "lid" taupe color is gorgeous, the brow, peachy wheat color is not too powdery, and the brown crease color does not dominate and smear into other colors., I love this and I think you will too! So many combinations to try this is incredibly versatile!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 9/26/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

You want a smokey eye look for only $3? This is what you need. I love this little trio! They take the guesswork out of finding complementary colors and even give you a good starting point by labeling these shades as browbone, crease, and eyelid. The eyelid shade is a pretty taupe with shimmer. The shimmer doesn't really show on your lids though. The other two are mattes. The crease is a beautiful rich chocolate brown and the brow color is a soft tan leaning peach. I just found this a few days ago at Walgreen's and the display was nearly empty already so these are going fast. This shadow is soft and very silky. It glides on like butter and blends so well. The crease shade is highly pigmented and I actually had to remove some of the color from my lids as it was much too saturated and that was with one swipe of the crease brush. These shadows blend well and they perform as well as my much pricier Urban Decay shadows. I reach for these Wet n' Wild palettes more than I reach for my expensive shadows. These are a steal at only $3 and I was fortunate to get the whole set from the Tough Girl collection for $2 each when they were on sale with all the other Wet N' Wild cosmetics at Walgreen's. If you find these little trios don't pass them by, do yourself a favor and grab them all while you can as they are worth every penny and so much more! You better be quick though as these are selling out as soon as they displays hit the floor.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BarbItalia on 8/26/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hadn't read about these new trios but had the presence of mind to purchase two "Enlisting for Beauty" when I saw them in the store! I totally agree with the two previous positive reviews and can only add this: That dark brown is indeed red-free and, as such, PERFECT for my brows as well as my eyes, and I even have a bald scar to fill. How cool is that for $2.99?!

BUY IT ON SIGHT!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillaWafer138 on 8/25/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by vanillaWafer138

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Ever since I bought this trio I've found myself reaching for it a lot. It is a really great combination of beautiful neutral colors! Unlike most of the Wet 'n Wild trios I own this one contains all matte shades. They all apply evenly and are easy to blend. Every color has excellent pigmentation.

The eyelid shade is a beautiful taupe. This shade has very tiny shimmers in the pan but they don't translate to the eye. It looks matte. The taupe is a perfect shade for doing a wash of color over the lid and blended up into the crease if you are running short on time. It's so pretty and flattering! I love this color!

The crease shade is a rich dark brown matte. I love this shade because it has very balanced, neutral undertones. It's the perfect dark brown! I've used this shade along my lashline and in my outer v - worked perfect for both. It blended beautifully and stayed put until I took my makeup off before bed.

The browbone shade is a matte peachy nude that can be used in lots of different ways depending on your skin tone. I am very fair so I've used the browbone shade as an eyelid color and for lining the inner half of my lower lashline. It applies evenly and blends easily.

I'm very impressed with all the colors in this trio! Every single one is really gorgeous and the quality is extremely high. This one is definitely a must have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ktyska on 8/25/2013 8:19:00 AM more reviews by ktyska

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

New Limited Edition of WNW's Tough Girl/Beauty Army color icon trio. WNW has released a lot of trios lately and all of them are really pretty, but bright colors that I really don't wear. This trio is the MUST HAVE. Nice soft browns that are really flattering to my brown eyes.
Eyelid: SOFT SHIMMER: soft light taupe with barely noticeable shimmer...so beautiful and brightening. LOVE THIS TAUPE
Crease: MATTE dark brown that does not pull red at all
Browbone: MATTE slightly darker than Brulee from what I see.
All 3 colors apply smooth over primer (I use ELF or LA Girl HD primer) blend so nice and last the whole day.
Here's the kicker with WNW: they are a huge let down on these limited edition products.
If you live in a small town or even medium sized, you are going to have a hard time finding these or any WNW LE products.
I live NW of Chicago, IL, and it's hit or miss for WNW here. KMART does best, but seems to be on it's last leg here--they carry the most WNW in my area, so when they close up, I don't know what I'll do. **Walmart does carry WNW, but I don't shop there. You might find them there, I don't know--they usually carry the best-sellers and that's it** So after searching every &%^%$* Walgreens/KMART and some CVS stores in two cities, I finally found the display at KMART at the very bottom of a shelf buried behind other stuff. I got the last one out of 4 slots in the display. I'll probably never find another one, that's usually how it goes for WNW and me. If I find another one, I def. buy, just for the eyelid shade alone.
This also comes packaged with a smaller sized mega protein mascara. It's garbage--too wet and flaked, so in the trash it went.
If you are still mourning the Vanity Pallet (I have very little left and I've hit pan on most)
This might satisfy you, I instantly thought of the left side of the Vanity pallet when I first saw the trio, they are similar, but not the same colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products