Prestige • Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(184 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Rheuai on 4/19/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    


PROS:
- great color payoff
- SUPER staying power - will not smudge

CONS:
-the applicator brush is too stiff and stubby
-i cannot create precise lines

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 famoushair on 3/5/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by famoushair

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Dang! I like so many things about this product, but the "Con" below trumps all the good stuff:

PROs:
- black color has nice pigmentation
- applicator is not difficult to work with
- affordably priced
- Prestige has some great products, especially for eyes

Wow, right?! These sure make it sound like a HG product for me! But there's a problem...and for me it's a game changer (not in a good way...)

CON:
- it itches/burns on application. I used it on my upper lid, for a cat-eye line, but noticed that moments after application I felt an uncomfortable irritation. The first couple of times I ignored it and the sensation seemed to fade (or I acclimated to the discomfort?) As time went on, I found myself avoiding use of the product due to the sensation and the possible ramifications. I never applied it to my waterline, but I can imagine that might have produced a more painful experience.

I do not have particularly sensitive skin so this result is surprising to me. I see here that about 15% of reviewers are having this issue, and I hate to say I'm in that disappointed minority. I hope that Prestige will examine the formulation to determine what is causing this effect for a significant number of users.

The bottom line is that the irritation makes me wonder about the safety of my eyes and skin, and I'm drawing the line there (no pun intended!) After all, it's great to look pretty -- but my health trumps makeup any day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/13/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner made my eyes burn. It was painful. Obviously wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bleebeezy on 9/7/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by bleebeezy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Been using the same one in black for quite a while now. Zero problems other than it will come off very easily if you rub your eyes, or with a bit of water. But in that regard, it's easy to clean off. Dries quick. Staying power is bad. But at least it's semi-cheap. The brush was great, it didn't break. Easy as hell to put on. If it had better staying power it would be 5/5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joneschick114 on 8/4/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by joneschick114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    


My go to for cat eyes!

I hadn't done a lot of cat eyes in awhile and was in the mood and realized my UD liquid liner that I had for ages was just about used up (or had expired). So I looked around for a cheapie but goodie, and all you ladies had good things to say about this one. Plus, I had been wanting to try out a Prestige product. I really like this liner. I like brushes- not felt tip pens, and this is sorta a hybrid. I can make smooth lines with barely any skips, and I can really go far into my inner corners and still be precise. I love how easy it is to create wings (maybe I'm better with them now, though). This product is one of my go tos in my morning routine. Its small, quick to use and gives great results. I like the formula and have only seen the tiniest hints of creasing- but nothing major. I'd suggest this liner to anyone, and I'm thinking of trying their other colors in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 7/30/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

How did I forget to review this!? I have bought numerous liquid eyeliners in black from prestige and I love this. It goes on well, stays, is DARKER than others I've tried. Really happy. Price is great. Only complaint is that the tips could be thinner so I also use the line stiletto pen to get a nice fine tip. Thinking of trying Black Radiance, but I still love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xolovelucyxo on 7/10/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by xolovelucyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really love liquid eyeliner in general, and have tried a variety of brands in the past. I came across this item in an Ulta store, and have never regretted buying it since. It is all I use. I love it- it doesn't smudge like other brands and it stays on all day long! It applies smoothly and easily. I don't know what I would do without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CrZyGrrrL479 on 3/2/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by CrZyGrrrL479

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good liner, affordable and the black is pigmented. I do like how the felt tip has softened up with some usage because at first I didn't like the rough and stiff feel of it; just my personal preference. Also even with an eye primer, it smudges and I see the dark crease mark halfway through the day. Isn't too noticeable when I wear darker or a smokier look though lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahgobe on 10/16/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Sarahgobe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i started using this eye liner becuase macs liquid liner was getting to expensive. this eyeliner has the exact same dark black inensityas macs. it also lasts a super long time. it lasts all day and easily washes away with water, which also makes applying it easier because if you mess up you can wipe away the mistake! i gave it a 4 because the brush tends to weaken after a month of daily use but it still is workable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sh0rtastic on 10/9/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by sh0rtastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

only eyeliner I will use!! I use this daily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products