Urban Decay • Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder • Powder

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 shelbymarissa on 7/15/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by shelbymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this powder over the Naked Skin foundation. The packaging is adorable and the little drawstring bag that comes with it comes in handy when I need to take it on the go. However, for $34 I was expecting a little more product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ThisIsNotATroll on 7/4/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by ThisIsNotATroll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! l ❤️ the liquid version and their primer is my HG but this powder is mediocre at best! Yes it glides smoothly but for the price? No thank you. I got something else that does that for a lot less, also it cracks easily leaving behind so much powdery residue like l was 2003 Lindsey Lohan! UD totally missed their mark on this pressed powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lorax99 on 6/6/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Lorax99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is pretty fricken great. I always try out new products and the past few powder foundations I have tried left my skin looking like I dipped it into a pile of Murray's hair cream! Everything would slide off and I would have to reapply throughout the day. I tried oil sheets to soak it up and it would come right back. I bought this a few days ago and is didn't read up on it a whole lot. Until I got home that is. All I found was a bunch of people bitching about it saying it was cakey. We'll then you're an idiot!!
This stuff was great. It stays on really well and it doesn't slide off. It's not cakey and it looks pretty natural.
It's a very fine ground powder in either the pressed or loose powder form. It blends awesome and you can build it up over liquid for fuller coverage or you can wear it on its own. Again...don't be stupid!! Buy this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharthesinger on 2/14/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by sharthesinger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm happy with this product. i love that it's light, smooth, matches my skin tone great. i used it alone today over just moisturizer and think it does help a bit more when used over a light foundation. it really completes my natural look.

my reason for less lippies is because it's a small amount of product for the price. the compact is a bit cumbersome to open. it's true, the sponge that comes with the compact is awful. BUT - don't most of us have good make-up brushes we use anyway? i'm using a bare minerals feather light brush. and true, no applicator that comes with compacts is ever good... so stop complaining about that!

hope you enjoy yours too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sroupas on 1/19/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product was just okay. The shade light medium matched my olive skin nicely for winter and the packaging was cute and effective. The sponge sucked. I applied using the UD optical blurring brush. The product itself was not worth $30 at ulta... I've bought better drugstore powders. This may be better for summer than winter use as it kinda cakes up on combination skin. It also doesn't last real well. I've had this for less than a month and have hit pan for quite a while now. Will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariel2229 on 1/3/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT TRAVEL WITH/CARRY AROUND!!! That was my down fall all it took was one drop and it was a gonner. I aalmost cried because this is a 36$ powder. I love the mirrored silvers pinkish Goldish packaging even though it is a fingerprint magnet. This give a Demi matte flawless finish with a bit of coverage. I got medium deep and it worked perfectly. Good sized compact with two compartments with the sponge under the actually powder. It has a full mirror but over time powder Will dust on to it so make sure you brush excess npowder away when done using. I gave only 4 stars due to it breaking so easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 akharri785 on 11/27/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by akharri785

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this but unfortunately I was left disappointed. Urban Decay is one of my go-to brands and I absolutely adore their Naked Foundation and Razor Sharp Finishing Powder and had the same hopes for this but found it to perform poorly. I used this as a finishing powder in hopes it would control my oil as they claim it does, but I found it to make my face feel oiler just as quickly as if I weren't wearing any powder, perhaps even faster. It does have a smooth, velvety finish and isn't cakey but it doesn't have the same feel as the rest of the Naked line because you can definitely tell you're wearing powder, i.e. it's heavy.

Also, the packaging is very sleek and attractive but it is misleading because there's a lot less powder in it than your standard department store powder, and despite the smaller amount of product, the compact is quite bulky. For $40, I feel that you could find a higher quality product, and you could definitely get more than 0.26 oz of powder. Ultimately, for Urban Decay's first voyage into the world of powder, I have to say I was really expecting more. It's was just okay in my book so I only used it for touch ups now rather than setting my makeup for the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rahkayelle on 9/14/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Rahkayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like how heavy it is, but it's a pressed powder, so it doesn't feel heavy at all. I bought this from Sephora and I loved the feel of it. They usually have testers open and I loved it. It has cute packaging and it's so easy to apply. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CandyPerfumeGirl on 9/6/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by CandyPerfumeGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am in love with the entire naked line. This powder just makes you glow. I got so many compliments on how pretty I looked today when I wore this powder. This powder is not powdery or cakey. It somehow covers every flaw you didn't even now you had and makes your skin perfection. No oiliness after hours of wear and I have oily skin. The only thing I don't like is the packaging. Way to bulky and that sponge is just unnecessary. Now all i need is some naked loose powder and I'd be a happy girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lizmorales on 8/22/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by lizmorales

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I really like Urban Decay products, but this powder was just too glittery for me. It might be good for like a night out at the club or something, but for my day to day, I want something that looks natural and blends well and this one just didn't. I still like their lipsticks though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Powder products