Urban Decay • Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder • Powder

rated 3.3(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 englande on 10/28/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this pressed powder, however, I'm not sure I'll repurchase yet. I really does give you a matte and very flat finish. Contouring and highlighting is a must when using this....at least on my face. I have light skin, but the medium color seems to work well on me. I like how finely milled it is and doesn't leave your face caked. It really helps cover some redness and "blur" your skin. I am impressed with that aspect. I haven't really noticed its ability to keep your makeup put any longer than other powders. I do like this version compared to the Naked Loose Powder. It is a lot less messy and doesn't look cakey, where the loose powder can give your skin a dry look. Overall, I wish there were some sort of aspect to give your skin a glow so I don't have to use another product for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessmalik on 10/14/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by jessmalik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually really like this product. I use it in top of my foundation. I really like the matte finish it gives. It sets my foundation fairly well and makes it last all day. It is a pretty pricey product so I was disappointed when I hit pan so fast. That is a major con for me that you do not get much product for the price you are paying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 8/27/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder in the shade Naked Darkóit's the darkest available & if you wear Naked Skin Liquid Makeup, it works well with shades 8.0 to 12.0. I bought & use this powder specifically to set that foundation & because I have oily skin. It actually is gorgeous on top of the matching foundation. I was kind of nervous to buy it for the reason that my skin tone is weird & to be safe, I typically use translucent powers. I was really shocked by how well this finishing powder matched my skin & didnít cake. It does offer a little bit of coverage to it & I donít, but Iím sure I could wear it alone if I wanted to; I could just apply it on top of a primer & step out the door. What my favorite thing about it is its natural matte (not powdery!) finish. Itís also slightly shimmery & I love that just for the reason that Iím a glitter junky & all for anything that sparkles.

I think there are two cons to this product. The first, how little product I actually got. I guess I just thought Iíd get some more for the +$30 I spent on a compact. Iím conflicted because while I donít mind paying for quality makeup, with my oily skin, I do use a lot of powder & Iíll go through it faster than people who only have only t-zones or people who are only using it once a day to set their foundation. All of my face is oily all the time & I use powder pretty frequently. The second con is how easily the compact breaks; I donít suggest carrying it around with you. Itís safest at home since if you drop it or if it accidently cracks, youíll end up losing a lot of product.

The packaging is gorgeous, can I tell you! The compact is a metallic grey with rose gold details. It opens with a little button on the front & like most compacts, has a mirror on the top, the powder in the middle, & the applicator sponge on the bottom. It comes in a purple floral tie-dye pouch. I'm not sure if that's the packaging itself, but I keep it inside the pouch so nothing happens to it. If you donít mind paying $34 for it, I recommend this finishing powder. If you do buy the matching foundation, itíll be $73 in total.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 8/27/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Another light reflecting powder on the market. I was hoping to really like this because I love their foundation. Also, I was looking for a colored powder to just use on those "no makeup" makeup days. I was matched to Medium/Dark. I really liked the initial application of this powder. I started off with a glowy airbrushed finish but in an hour, I looked like the Tin Man. Once oil starts to produce on the skin, it makes the powder look extremely shimmery and greasy. I never get this with the NARS Light Reflecting Powder. Also, no oil control at all. Lastly, this gives me big red angry spots all over. I had a reaction to something in this powder.
PROS: 1. Packaging 2. Price 3. Color Selection
CONS: Greasy Tin Man with Big Angry Pimples

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lexie410 on 8/18/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Lexie410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like the coverage of this product, although it can easily look cakey if you apply too much. I have only had this a month and already hit pan. For the price I would expect something like this to last longer. I feel there are better options out there so I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelbymarissa on 7/15/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by shelbymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this powder over the Naked Skin foundation. The packaging is adorable and the little drawstring bag that comes with it comes in handy when I need to take it on the go. However, for $34 I was expecting a little more product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ThisIsNotATroll on 7/4/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by ThisIsNotATroll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! l ❤️ the liquid version and their primer is my HG but this powder is mediocre at best! Yes it glides smoothly but for the price? No thank you. I got something else that does that for a lot less, also it cracks easily leaving behind so much powdery residue like l was 2003 Lindsey Lohan! UD totally missed their mark on this pressed powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lorax99 on 6/6/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Lorax99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is pretty fricken great. I always try out new products and the past few powder foundations I have tried left my skin looking like I dipped it into a pile of Murray's hair cream! Everything would slide off and I would have to reapply throughout the day. I tried oil sheets to soak it up and it would come right back. I bought this a few days ago and is didn't read up on it a whole lot. Until I got home that is. All I found was a bunch of people bitching about it saying it was cakey. We'll then you're an idiot!!
This stuff was great. It stays on really well and it doesn't slide off. It's not cakey and it looks pretty natural.
It's a very fine ground powder in either the pressed or loose powder form. It blends awesome and you can build it up over liquid for fuller coverage or you can wear it on its own. Again...don't be stupid!! Buy this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharthesinger on 2/14/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by sharthesinger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm happy with this product. i love that it's light, smooth, matches my skin tone great. i used it alone today over just moisturizer and think it does help a bit more when used over a light foundation. it really completes my natural look.

my reason for less lippies is because it's a small amount of product for the price. the compact is a bit cumbersome to open. it's true, the sponge that comes with the compact is awful. BUT - don't most of us have good make-up brushes we use anyway? i'm using a bare minerals feather light brush. and true, no applicator that comes with compacts is ever good... so stop complaining about that!

hope you enjoy yours too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sroupas on 1/19/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product was just okay. The shade light medium matched my olive skin nicely for winter and the packaging was cute and effective. The sponge sucked. I applied using the UD optical blurring brush. The product itself was not worth $30 at ulta... I've bought better drugstore powders. This may be better for summer than winter use as it kinda cakes up on combination skin. It also doesn't last real well. I've had this for less than a month and have hit pan for quite a while now. Will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Powder products