Urban Decay • Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder • Powder

rated 3.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 8/27/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder in the shade Naked Darkóitís the darkest available & works well with shades 8.0Ė12.0 if you wear Naked Skin Liquid Makeup. I use it over that foundation for a nice finish; this powder sets it gorgeously. I was admittedly nervous to buy this because I typically donít buy powders to match my skin tone. I usually buy translucent so no matter what, itíll work with my weird skin tone. However, I found that this powder matches really well. It also has some coverage to it without making me look fake & caked. Because of its awesome coverage, I can wear it alone. I can apply it after a primer & be on my way! This powder actually sets to a natural matte finish. It's also slightly shimmery which I love, but that's just a personal preference. I'm a glitter freak... sorry!

I think there are two cons to this product. The first: how little you really get. I guess I just figured for $34 I would get more of the actual product. In my personal opinion, it's too expensive for the little bit you actually get. Secondly: as Iíve read in other reviews as well, this breaks really easily, so I donít suggest carrying it around with you. Itís safest at home because you'll end up losing a lot of product if it breaks.

The packaging is gorgeous, can I tell you! The compact is a metallic grey with rose gold details. It opens with a little button on the front & like most compacts, has a mirror on the top, the powder in the middle, & the applicator sponge on the bottom. It comes in a purple floral tie-dye pouch. Iím not sure if thatís the packaging itself, but I kept the pouch to store the compact in. I do recommend this powder if you don't mind the price. (The foundation & powder together cost $73.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 8/27/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Another light reflecting powder on the market. I was hoping to really like this because I love their foundation. Also, I was looking for a colored powder to just use on those "no makeup" makeup days. I was matched to Medium/Dark. I really liked the initial application of this powder. I started off with a glowy airbrushed finish but in an hour, I looked like the Tin Man. Once oil starts to produce on the skin, it makes the powder look extremely shimmery and greasy. I never get this with the NARS Light Reflecting Powder. Also, no oil control at all. Lastly, this gives me big red angry spots all over. I had a reaction to something in this powder.
PROS: 1. Packaging 2. Price 3. Color Selection
CONS: Greasy Tin Man with Big Angry Pimples

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lexie410 on 8/18/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Lexie410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like the coverage of this product, although it can easily look cakey if you apply too much. I have only had this a month and already hit pan. For the price I would expect something like this to last longer. I feel there are better options out there so I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelbymarissa on 7/15/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by shelbymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this powder over the Naked Skin foundation. The packaging is adorable and the little drawstring bag that comes with it comes in handy when I need to take it on the go. However, for $34 I was expecting a little more product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ThisIsNotATroll on 7/4/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by ThisIsNotATroll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! l ❤️ the liquid version and their primer is my HG but this powder is mediocre at best! Yes it glides smoothly but for the price? No thank you. I got something else that does that for a lot less, also it cracks easily leaving behind so much powdery residue like l was 2003 Lindsey Lohan! UD totally missed their mark on this pressed powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lorax99 on 6/6/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Lorax99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is pretty fricken great. I always try out new products and the past few powder foundations I have tried left my skin looking like I dipped it into a pile of Murray's hair cream! Everything would slide off and I would have to reapply throughout the day. I tried oil sheets to soak it up and it would come right back. I bought this a few days ago and is didn't read up on it a whole lot. Until I got home that is. All I found was a bunch of people bitching about it saying it was cakey. We'll then you're an idiot!!
This stuff was great. It stays on really well and it doesn't slide off. It's not cakey and it looks pretty natural.
It's a very fine ground powder in either the pressed or loose powder form. It blends awesome and you can build it up over liquid for fuller coverage or you can wear it on its own. Again...don't be stupid!! Buy this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharthesinger on 2/14/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by sharthesinger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm happy with this product. i love that it's light, smooth, matches my skin tone great. i used it alone today over just moisturizer and think it does help a bit more when used over a light foundation. it really completes my natural look.

my reason for less lippies is because it's a small amount of product for the price. the compact is a bit cumbersome to open. it's true, the sponge that comes with the compact is awful. BUT - don't most of us have good make-up brushes we use anyway? i'm using a bare minerals feather light brush. and true, no applicator that comes with compacts is ever good... so stop complaining about that!

hope you enjoy yours too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sroupas on 1/19/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product was just okay. The shade light medium matched my olive skin nicely for winter and the packaging was cute and effective. The sponge sucked. I applied using the UD optical blurring brush. The product itself was not worth $30 at ulta... I've bought better drugstore powders. This may be better for summer than winter use as it kinda cakes up on combination skin. It also doesn't last real well. I've had this for less than a month and have hit pan for quite a while now. Will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariel2229 on 1/3/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT TRAVEL WITH/CARRY AROUND!!! That was my down fall all it took was one drop and it was a gonner. I aalmost cried because this is a 36$ powder. I love the mirrored silvers pinkish Goldish packaging even though it is a fingerprint magnet. This give a Demi matte flawless finish with a bit of coverage. I got medium deep and it worked perfectly. Good sized compact with two compartments with the sponge under the actually powder. It has a full mirror but over time powder Will dust on to it so make sure you brush excess npowder away when done using. I gave only 4 stars due to it breaking so easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 akharri785 on 11/27/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by akharri785

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this but unfortunately I was left disappointed. Urban Decay is one of my go-to brands and I absolutely adore their Naked Foundation and Razor Sharp Finishing Powder and had the same hopes for this but found it to perform poorly. I used this as a finishing powder in hopes it would control my oil as they claim it does, but I found it to make my face feel oiler just as quickly as if I weren't wearing any powder, perhaps even faster. It does have a smooth, velvety finish and isn't cakey but it doesn't have the same feel as the rest of the Naked line because you can definitely tell you're wearing powder, i.e. it's heavy.

Also, the packaging is very sleek and attractive but it is misleading because there's a lot less powder in it than your standard department store powder, and despite the smaller amount of product, the compact is quite bulky. For $40, I feel that you could find a higher quality product, and you could definitely get more than 0.26 oz of powder. Ultimately, for Urban Decay's first voyage into the world of powder, I have to say I was really expecting more. It's was just okay in my book so I only used it for touch ups now rather than setting my makeup for the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Powder products