Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain

4.1

109 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene,Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Bis-Behenyl / Isostearyl / Phytosteryl DimerDilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Squalane, Polyethylene, Caprylic / CapricTriglyceride, Triisostearin, Diisostearyl Malate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina),Trimethylolpropane Triethylhexanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate,Polyamide-3, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Flavor (Aroma), Sorbic Acid, PropyleneCarbonate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol,Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide. +/-May Contain: Mica(CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499),Carmine (CI 75470), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 21 (CI 45380), Red 27 (CI 45410), Red 28Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6Lake (CI 15985), Blue1 Lake (CI 42090), Orange 5 (CI 45370).


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These are very good moisturizing,long lasting balm stains.I just really wish that they have more warm shades for my very warm fair skin tone.Many people on other make up beauty blogs describe the shade Candied Coral as an orange based coral(which is what true coral shades should be and really are,or at least a yellow pink) but as another reviewer on here lorsbsp said below my review it's really more of a coolish shade,it looks slightly cool on my hand and lips,I have to put the Wet n Wild Megaslicks balm stain in the shade See If I Carrot on top of it to make it warmer.I really wish someone on here would let me know if the Rock n Rouge shade is a neutral not cool toned red shade.

Also unfortunately Walgreens no longer sells the warm pretty shade Terra Crave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/22/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish I could this 3.5 stars but I settled on 3 just because I prefer the texture/colors/scent of the Revlon ones so much more. However, these are awesome for the price and I would repurchase if I had a lipstick emergency and wanted something cheap and easy to work with. I have these in Rock n' Rouge and Candied Coral. Rock n' Rouge is great if you're new to red lipstick. It's a true red and it's glossy, but I don't find it garish or attention-grabbing. It's the one I reach for most if I feel like wearing red lipstick to work because it's noticeable but not too loud or bright.
Candied Coral I don't like as much but that's because I feel like my skin tone clashes with it. I feel this would be gorgeous on cool, light skin. I can only wear this with a nude lipliner under it so that it warms up and looks more natural and flattering. I always do this when I buy lipsticks that end up being too cool. It's a good color for spring.
I like that these don't cling to dry patches and the price is awesome. I would repurchase Rock n' Rouge because it's a great daytime/office red, but I would not repurchase Candied Coral and I'm not sure I like this product enough to try out more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 12:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Coming out of my long review hiatus to review these products. So so awesome, definitely HG and extremely cheap. You can buy the whole set of colors for about the same price as the similar high-end product.

Honey Love is a great plummy, MLBB shade. A nice mauve/plum that doesn't stand out, but goes with almost everything. A great casual lip color.

The texture of this product is smooth and totally moisturizing. Some of the more nude-y shades could be applied without a mirror! I find that the nude shade is a little inferior to the other shades simply because it is too glittery but the rest of the shades are either slightly shimmery or just shiny.

This is the only product for which I've bought multiple backups. Its that good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought these on a whim, (they are next to the cash register in Walgreens Beauty Department). I've had good luck with Jordana before, as their FabuLiner felt tip eyeliner is amazing, so I thought, for the price, why not? I grabbed Cranberry Crush because berries are my favorite lip shades and I thought it would make for a good winter color. When I applied it in the car using my rearview mirror, I immediately thought, wow this applies nicely...smooth, even, and my lips feel great. So far, so good. When I got home I looked in the bathroom mirror and was impressed by the color payoff! Great pigmentation. I get about 3+ hours out of these lip crayons, which I think is good, and they do leave a bit of a stain so that's nice. To be honest, I do have a few of the Revlon balm stains and I actually like these better! And those are double the price! I paid $3.09. I ended up going out and buying two more, Rock 'n' Rogue (bright Spring/Summer red) and Honey Love (mauve/nude). If I liked all the colors, I would buy all the colors. These days almost every brand makes these. I've tried the Ulta (those are awesome too, I have Love Story and love it), Revlon (good but not great), e.l.f. (good but packaging is terrible and only 3-4 colors), and of course other more high end brands like tarte. If you're on the fence about buying these, go for it! Google swatches online to see photos if needed. Another great product from this brand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 5:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have a few of these- fresh fig, rock n rouge, cranberry crush. They don't oxidize like some balm stains do. And they don't have the dreaded mint scent. I really dislike the menthol - it irritates my lips. The slip first stay very long on these for me, but the color does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2015 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ordered the Jordana Moisturizing lip Balm in tropical frenzy about two weeks ago and I absolutely love it. I was hesitant to purchase from this site at first because the prices were so affordable and I had never heard of the brand. However this lip stain did not disappoint! It arrived promptly, and everything that I ordered was in perfect condition.

My complexion is deep (Maybelline Fit Me foundation 360) and this color sits me well. It gives my lips a beautiful, yet subtle shine. I usually have trouble getting colored lip gloss to show but this fruity pink is really vibrant! I will be purchasing the other colors as well.


on 3/10/2015 10:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I am kind of all over the place on this review, lol..
First off, this has a mint-type of scent to me, and a slight tingle, which is often indicative of plumping lip products, but this is obviously not a plumping lip product, so I do not understand the tingling. I have tried 3 shades of this, and the color payoff is all over the place.

I have Cranberry Crush, Fresh Fig, and Gorgeous Peony (Fig and Peony are newer shades they released just this year)......these are *not* very pigmented imo.....I am NC20 with not very pigmented lips and I have to swipe-swipe-swipe over-and-over to get any remote pigmentation on my lips with these. Just not comfortable with that much product on my lips. They also wear off quite fast and I do not see much of a stain left at all. They are pretty shades, nothing garish, which happens a lot for me with cheaper brands, but they are very sheer, even for a balm. As I said, I have to apply a ton of product to get any color to show up at all. and with my lips and skin tone, that should not be the case.

That all said, these are by not a terrible lip product. I will use these on say a quick run to the grocery store, or a lunch date with friends, that sort of thing. But to wear these to work or school or expect more than a couple hours wear out of them, I think you might be disappointed. I know glosses and balms do not typically wear as long as a regular lipstick, but these last on me for barely about an hour, then I need to re-apply if I want the shade to still be on.

They do feel fairly decent while on the lips, no complaints there, BUT, it seems these do dry my lips out a little after they have worn off...so that is kind of a bummer. I do not think you should need to use a balm with a 'balm' product, but I often find I have to use a balm later in the day after wearing these, as they seem to dry my lips out a little bit.

I would rather spend a couple bucks more and get a 'better' balm....There are sooo many out there these days. Again, these are not 'terrible, just not something I would rave about to a friend or recommend to somebody.


on 2/21/2015 1:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't even express how much I love this product. I used to sport Cherry Chapstick all the time. This should give you an idea of my usual effort level. I have a collection of lipsticks, glosses and pencils that I hardly ever wear because I either find them too drying on my lips, too sticky, or I'm too lazy to keep re-applying after I eat/drink.

This is a solution to all my lippie woes! It keeps my lips moist, has a nice feel and is easy to apply. After it wears off, my lips have a nice stain that still looks good.

I have 3 of these, and I would say that I like terra crave the best, then honey love. Terra crave is more red toned and honey love is more of a berry. I like applying these lightly for a MLBB look. Nude chic is nice too, but I just don't wear it as much because of the glitter.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought one of these today. I scooped up Nude Chic (without swatching). As soon as I got into the car I applied it, and might I say that I am IMPRESSED. This is the absolute best. It does have shimmer/glitter in it but it doesn't transfer. It doesn't bother me at all and it doesn't leave my lips feeling gritty. It's a very nice MLBB shade. It's almost a muted mauve. It'd also super moisturizing! I don't know why people give Nude Chic such a bad review, it's amazing!


on 2/3/2015 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

These are so great, especially for the price! They are not very moisturizing for me, but they also are not drying, so they're comfortable enough. They have great pigmentation and seriously do stain your lips! They do transfer at first, but as time goes on and you're mostly left with the stain, they will not transfer. I really recommend these and think the color range is really great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top