MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.7(203 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CrystalChanelle on 8/29/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by CrystalChanelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My absolute favorite lipstick from MAC!!! Pair this with MAC's 'Beurre' liner; thank me later ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsCadle on 8/7/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by MsCadle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my absolute fav lip color. It's very natural and pretty. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 8/4/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite lippys! I'm almost done with it and would definetly repurchase. It's the perfect mauve nude color. A little lighter than Velvet teddy. I think this would go great with most skin tones. I really recommend picking this up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 7/25/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My current favorite from MAC I didnt care for it much at first but it compliments my skin tone and looks pretty with satin taupe eyeshadow which I wear often the only problem I have with MAC lipsticks is they seem to rub down faster than other brands I just got this tube and its at about a half inch left im not one to use lip brushes but to use the rest i guess ill have to but this and pink plaid , please me, creme d' nude and creme cup are my favorites and viva glam 1 but thats a special occasion lip color for me. It's not pink looking until i take a picture wearing it otherwise it looks like a muted grey nude on me very mysterious looking not your average nude and I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chipmunkxpantoufle on 6/29/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by chipmunkxpantoufle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

On the fence right now if I would buy this again. I have very pigmented lips, and wear my eyes dark, this helps balance all the colors out and softens my features. My only gripe is it doesn't work perfectly with my coloring! I have to dab a peach or pink gloss over it to warm it up. However this creates the perfect nude lip for me! It's the matte-er and more grey version of my HG MAC creamsheen Modesty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hishoney on 6/16/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by hishoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!

Honestly, this is a blind buy. I've been searching for a Mac nude for the past few months on the internet, as the "nearest" Mac store from my home is not so near. So I just lust for Mac swatches online, researching very hard for swatches on different skintones because I don't even know what my undertone is. So naturally, nudes are very hard for me to find, specially those that would suit me perfectly. THIS! Is unfortunately, not a nude for me. Lol. But I finally found the most beautiful MLBB. <3 *tears* The story is, I just grabbed it quickly at the store, not having a swatch on my hand or even a glimpse at it. I depended on everything I saw online. The color turned out a good surprise. It actually is the same as my natural lip color, but of course, more even and more luscious-looking. A bit of a pain to apply, but I think it's the first times. The texture is a dream. Once it's on my lips, it's creamy and soft and heavenly. I didn't get the drying effect others experienced. Oh my God. I can't even stress my love for this. It's true that things will come to you once you stopped looking. Haha. But I'm thankful I finally found this gem. Will repurchase! I still don't have a nude though. -_-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimmyRM on 6/10/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by KimmyRM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MACís Viva Glam II is a muted pink-mauve shade with a hint of subtle shimmer. This is perfect for when you want to doll up with heavy eyes. Its naturally nude and perfect for daily use too. Its a satin finish so if you didnít want to, thereís no real need for a gloss to go over.

Can be a little drying so I would recommend a primer to your lippies before you apply this.


Kx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 2/11/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Viva Glam II is a really pretty pink-mauve colour; MAC defines it as "muted pink-beige with shimmer" in Satin finish. This is the first MAC lipstick I've ever got & it's definitely my every day one. I would definitely repurchase! I went in looking for a subtle, natural-looking nude lipstick for my dark (NC45) skin & I knew this one would be it as soon as I tried it on. For those of you who have dark skin & are afraid of beige lipsticks or have a hard time with nudes, this a good shade to try; it's not too pale or Barbie looking. I think this is a nice pinky-brown that looks good on almost all skin tones; on mine, it looks slightly more pink than nude or brown.

This lipstick finishes semi-matte & of course, it can look & feel a little drying. If your lips aren't ready, it'll be hard to apply. Make sure you exfoliate & moisturize your lips before you wear this. I personally use Carmex. Without something underneath, it'll settle into the creases & lines in your lips, making them look chapped. I think this looks best on me when I line my lips with a mauve colour.

SPECIAL NOTE: I normally wouldn't spend $15 or 16 on one lip product but the entire cost (literally 100%) goes to charity, the MAC AIDS Fund. The money goes to men, women, & children affected. It doesn't just help give money to people with AIDS; it also helps with transportation to & from their appointments, vaccinations, & meals. You really are helping when you get the Viva Glam products. Not only are you getting a nice lipstick, but you,'re also donatingóthink of it like that. I don't mind spending money on something that goes toward a good cause.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 2/2/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first MAC lipstick that I bought right when it came out in the late nineties. I don't wear it very much anymore, but it has special meaning to me. It's a nude pinky beige color with a Satin finish. Satin finishes are one of my favorites from MAC because they are pigmented, opaque, go on smoothly, and are very comfortable to wear. It's very similar to MAC Blankety, so if you prefer Amplified Creme finishes, but like this color, I recommend trying that. This lipstick is for a great cause though. I looove the vanilla smell, and the sturdy packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eraleni on 2/2/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by eraleni

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great pink mauve nude for you that can't wear browns!
I planned to buy Cherish or Honeylove, but they where too brownish for me. I pair it with Subculture lip pencil which match my natrual lipcolour perfectly. The reason why I don't give it a 5 is that I don't think it shows up enough on my lips.
I think I prefer lighter nudes like Creme d Nude or with som colour in it like Shy Girl or Creme Cup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products