Equate Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes (Compare to Neutrogena)

3.8

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/23/2015 10:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

i have always used the neutrogena makeup wipes but because they are so pricey i decided to switch over to the generic brand. they are much cheaper and they work just as well as the neutrogena wipes but i will never buy these again because they made my eyes BURN. even when i didn't use them to take off eye makeup, just using them NEAR my eyes made me tear up. when i would use them to take off mascara/eyeliner, there would literally be tears streaming down my face by the time i finished. they made my skin burn a little too, but it was my eyes that were really painful. i still recommend trying these out if you want to save money because it seems that a lot of people aren't having problems with them.



on 1/18/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love these! They are incredibly moist and they remove all of my makeup, including mascara effortlessly. Definitely will keep buying these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It was cheap so I bought it. I really wanted to love them but THEY BURN MY FACE AND EYES. I have normal skin and this is the only product that has ever made my skin irritated. It also broke me out. It does remove makeup easily, but not eye makeup like eyeliner or mascara.


on 7/17/2014 10:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have used this brand for a long time. The only time I stray is when I go on Vacation (I use Neutrogena then, they have smaller packages). Anyway, these work very well. I have no issues with these cleaning off all of my makeup. The only issue I have ever had is that sometimes the top of the package doesn't keep the "cleanser" and it floats to the bottom. I just turn the package over and let it soak in again. I don't notice a scent to the ones I use and I do not ever break out using them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2014 4:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These are great. The only other towelettes I have used are the neutrogena pink grapefruit ones. Out of the two I definitely prefer to equate brand. The pink grapefruit smell was way too overpowering. The equate towelettes do not irritate my acne prone skin. I've been using them for several months and have no complaints. They do remove most of my eye makeup (I do not wear waterproof), and the rest is easily removed with my cetaphil face wash. Each wipe from first one to last one are equally moist which is wonderful. Great buy!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These wipes are uber cheap and have excellent packaging. I love that every single wipe is always moist and these wipe do remove foundation and other makeup well while being moisturizing. I love the fresh clean face I have after I use these. BUT I feel that these are not so great at taking off mascara, and I find my self having to wipe 7-10 times to get my mascara off and my eyelids are super irritated and red from that wiping/scrubbing. Will not repurchase because I feel that a true makeup remover should take off the makeup without having to irritate the skin so much(my eye area). There's a better product out there but this is quite cheap so well done to equate

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2014 4:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have tried both the Neutrogena and the Equate ones, and I'd have to say they come out about the same.

These remove makeup efficiently and smell okay. There isn't anyting special about them. There's nothing wrong with them, either though. I do like that they give you plenty of product for the amount of money you spend.

COMPARISION: The Neutrogena one smells better; the Equate smells sort of strong and artificial. The Equate one, however, offers more product and is still cheaper.

In terms of packaging, the Equate one definitely wins. It has a snap-shut plastic cap that prevents the makeup wipes from drying out. The Neutrogena one only has the flimsy little seal that eventually loses its adhesiveness and becomes all flimsy and irritating.

Overall, the Neutrogena one is better (the brand name wins!) in my opinion, but if you want the best value, the Equate one will suffice as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I can't understand why anyone is wasting the money on the Neutrogena makeup wipes? These wipes are amazing, especially for their price. They are saturated, smooth, smell light and fresh, and leave my face feeling baby soft. This, and the Equate oil-free moisturizer are two staple HOLY grail items in my beauty routine and I could be spending 3x more on the name brand items but that would be ridiculous! I even bought the Neutrogena moisturizer once just to see the difference and there is literally no difference at all, not even in the amount of product you get. (I believe these Equate wipes have more product in them than the Neutrogena ones do). And they are way less expensive! I high;y recommend these. I love them, I have repurchased these wipes over and over for the past couple years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2013 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like them so far, removed make-up well and leaves my skin soft and feeling clean.


on 9/25/2013 1:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I dont like these because the fragrance is way too strong. They remove my makeup well and leave my skin feeling okay but the scent irritates my nose so much that I have to throw them away. Bummer.


Back to Top