Guerlain • Maxi Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.3(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 queenofthenile on 11/17/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the absolute best mascara I've ever tried, high-end or drugstore. It lengthens like no other and gives lots of volume with virtually no clumping. And I don't have any smudging or flaking even after a full day's wear. The only criticism I have is that it doesn't hold a curl, but that's the case with all non-waterproof mascaras on my stick straight lashes. But I've found a way around that by curling my lashes before applying the Clarins Double Fix Mascara (which is just a transparent waterproofing coat) and then applying Maxi Lash. I also want to add that I adore the simple but beautiful gold packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abigtourist on 10/25/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by abigtourist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Utterly volumizing
Sophisticated packaging
Smells great

Con:
$$$
The wand is quite rubbish
Not quite as waterproof as I'd like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kearro on 9/16/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by kearro

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I adored this mascara when I received it in trial form, but when I purchased the mascara itself I was underwhelmed. At $32 CAN for 0.28 oz I found it a bit pricey, and it may have been my fault, but I found the container was difficult to close and it gummed up all around the opening, eventually drying out the mascara itself. My first impression was beautiful think lashes that did not clump or flake. I have noted that it does smear a bit onto my under-eye area and it is not waterproof and will run. I will be trying other brands in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 9/9/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It is a good mascara to add to looks with eyeshadow, as the brush is thin enough. Also the blackness is perfect for this. Gorgeous packaging and it smells so nice but otherwise a below average mascara. It just gives me separated and very black lashes but no volume whatsoever. For this price (34 euros) there are better mascaras out there which do give good volume (Chanel Le Volume for instance).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rs02 on 7/29/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by rs02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down the best mascara I've ever used! It gives great volume/definition and curl that lasts all day. Love the packaging as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/25/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thought I'd never find anything good/better than Clinique's high impact mascara. However, this gives extreme length and absolutely zero clumping. Very impressive. Has a slight smell in which I could live without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaanBlack on 7/7/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by JaanBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is good for volume and definition, length is average. I have long, curly lashes but I lack volume and this did the trick. It's a little wet but it is clump free when layered (big deal to me). I'm not sure this is HG worthy for me but I didn't run back to Sephora to return it like I usually do.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krissy0913 on 6/18/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Krissy0913

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This Mascara is AMAZING!!! Love the elegant packaging as well. It goes on pretty creamy and does not EVER clump. I like the way it separates my lashes and gives volume. One evening I was freshening up my makeup and decided to put more mascara on and wow! Even better than the first application! Never clumped and my lashes looked even longer and thicker! I even like the scent of it which is that classic Guerlain. Absolutely no problems for my sensitive eyes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Davisra on 6/14/2014 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Davisra

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this mascara. The brush is easy to handle and I can get all the itty bitty lashes in the corners. One coat is usually all I need to look great. Lashes look longer, thicker and more numerous since the brush does a great job of separating them so every lash gets coated. So why won't I buy this again? I did buy it a second time and the problem persists - raccoon eyes. Unfortunately, by the end of the workday the product has smudged under my bottom lashes to give me noticeably dark circles under my eyes. I've switched back to my usual Lancome Definicils and voila - no raccoon eyes. Sad, because everything else about this mascara is superb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherriesandpie on 5/15/2014 5:25:00 AM more reviews by cherriesandpie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally agree with the lovely reviewer below me :)! This mascara IS AMAZING and is 100% worth the money! I rated this 5 stars on price; simply because it is A GREAT mascara totally worth the expensive price tag; I love high end makeup but this is one of the few things I'd say that about. This gives you BEAUTIFUL lashes; I absoloutely love false lashes (the Ardell demi lashes and individual flares give you beautiufl eyelashes; but that's a bit time consuming; this mascara gives me the closest look to them I have ever achieved. Full, beauitful, long, volumous lashes that make your eyes look gorgeous. These aren't a soft natural look, but give one pheomenal, false lash effect (but don't look overdone) - this add lengeth like nothing I have ever seen :). And this mascara is also relatively easy to get off (compared to mascara's of it's kind; a massive blessing)! It also does not flake or smudge or sting the eye!

The tube is beautiful, glamourous; I love it.

This is HG material! I adore it!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Mascara products