Neutrogena • Healthy Defense Daily Moisturizer Medium Tint SPF 30 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 makeupfanatic99 on 3/27/2011 4:42:00 AM more reviews by makeupfanatic99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

where to begin, i LOVE this product.
i stoped using makeup and realised how red and unhealthy my face looked from all the dammage done from the makeup. i started using this product, and was amazed! in just under a week my face was looking glowy and much much healthier! so i deffinitly suggest this product to anyone who thinks makeup has done dammage to your skin. give your face a rest and try out the neutrogena healthy defence. it really does work! another thing im dieing to try out is, the aveeno skin care collection! cant wait! i hope this helps you(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karen137972 on 9/7/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by karen137972

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Can you say SHINY face ?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onetimething on 9/3/2009 2:00:00 AM more reviews by onetimething

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

You women ARE from another planet lol. I am a man, and stayed at a Double Tree hotel and a sample of this product was in the bathroom. I used it and wow my face radiated it was great. I immediately searched out where to buy and found it in an even better tinted product that I love. Women on here are talking about how they hated it and how they put it on thier face BEFORE makeup. UMM HELLO, maybe all that damn makeup is the problem lol. Lemme tell you, if you JUST USE this alone, its GREAT!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nonplussed on 7/18/2009 9:47:00 PM more reviews by nonplussed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I initially liked this product, but I was using it very sparingly on my face. Today, I tried smoothing it evenly on my entire face and got horrible rashes on both cheeks! I've tried a lot of skin products and NEVER had a reaction like this. Covering my face with this moisturizer also made me realize how orange it looked. Between the orange and the red rashes, my face was a disaster. I would not recommend this product to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeUpisAnObsession on 6/26/2009 7:11:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpisAnObsession

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at an open air market for a single digit number (can't remember the exact price) and haven't regretted it since. I think the shade is medium and it doesn't break me out which is great because Neutrogena products usually do break me out (except for their face creams). I'd buy it again if I could get it for the same good price. Its not thick and I use it everyday under my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 planktosbazaar on 3/25/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by planktosbazaar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ew! This was horrible. The color of this is almost orange. It didn't moisturize at all, and like the reviewer below me, it gave me a weird rash on my neck. I have a weird bumpy texture on my neck that's now going away after using a new moisturizer. I had never used a tinted moisturizer, but got this to smooth out my skin tone, but this made it look worse--it brought out any little spots I had and was pretty much useless. It did nothing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monajain on 1/19/2009 9:19:00 PM more reviews by monajain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have sensitive skin and have fared well with Neutogena cleansers and moisturizers in the past. I've been looking for a tinted moisturizer w SPF that is sheer and does not look makeup-y. I thought this was it, except that 1) it is thick, cakey and mask-like after application and 2) it gave me an awful rash all over my face. I've had a similar reaction to Neutrogena's mineral foundations too - I think it must be something in their colorants since their other products work well for me. Anyway, even if it hadn't given me a rash, the overall texture and color tones are awful and not suited for people who don't need much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 megbenoit on 11/6/2008 7:00:00 PM more reviews by megbenoit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this moisturizer for the SPF factor but was very disappointed overall. This moisturizer left my skin with a residue and it doesnt blend well. I felt like it was thick in some areas whereas others I felt like I didnt have anything on at all. Needless to say it felt weird lol The color matched my skin but the consistency just isnt right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 astroblack on 8/26/2007 5:26:00 PM more reviews by astroblack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Even though it's got ingredients in it that I can't pronounce, I've been a loyal user of this sunscreen. I haven't changed it for three reasons:
1. It's tinted and doesn't make me look ashy.
2. The "locking" cap.
3. The high SPF.

My main complaint is that it leaves my skin feeling extremely oily by midday, esepcailly on humid days (which is almost everyday in NYC). It's actually kind of gross because my skin is naturally very oily, I feel like the oil is just inviting grime to sit on top of my skin. The interesting part is that it doesn't cause me to break out.

Yes, I'm looking for a better product but so far no luck, which is why I've stuck with this one for almost four years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jgirlygirl01 on 5/25/2007 8:41:00 AM more reviews by jgirlygirl01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this product! It has great coverage and the best part is spf 30. It's a great product for summer when you don't want a really heavy foundation look. I like to mix this with a dab of sunscreen and it works great. I recently spent 2 weeks in FL and was out in the sun all day and because of this I didn't burn at all on my face. I will definitly buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Tinted Moisturizer products