Too Faced • Too Faced better Than Sex Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(193 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Alimulc4 on 9/20/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absoloutely in love with this mascara. Not a huge fan of the brush but I guess that may be what makes it work. It makes my lashes look sooo much fuller and longer. If you buy at ulta they have a duo for $23 where you get one full sized and one travel size mascara in one package. And the full size is a pretty decently size mascara. Amazing stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautifulbyem on 9/20/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by beautifulbyem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING

This mascara is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried. It was sent to me for review and I could not complain! It's my new go to! Volume, length, long lasting, ultra pigmented, soft to the touch, luxurious brush, what more could you ask for? Worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katwalker on 9/19/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by katwalker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Umm... No. I am using a sample of this mascara and am quite underwhelmed by it. Let me explain first how I apply mascara. I have long, blonde lashes that curl with a lash curler. I then apply just enough mascara (top lashes only) to make them black, then run a metal lash comb through them. Thus, clumps are not an issue for me. Keeping this in mind, here are the issues I have with this mascara: 1) It smears so easily. I know it'snot WP, but I've used many other non-WP mascaras that don't smear this badly. I can't imagine how much I'd have raccoon eyes at the end of the day if I used this on lower lashes (FYI: mascara smearing is not typically a problem for me). 2) The size and shape of the brush is unwieldy. It is a huge brush, and the hourglass shape makes it hard to reach both the outer lashes at the same time you're working on the middle lashes. 3) Price - it's on the more expensive end. There are DS mascaras that are cheaper and perform much better. Pros: 1) It's a nice black color. 2) My lashes still feel pretty soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alyssacallahan93 on 9/18/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by alyssacallahan93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After seeing so many people rave about this mascara, I decided to give it a try. I wanted so badly to love it, but it was TERRIBLE for me. I am a fan of big, thick, dramatic lashes, but all this mascara gave me was clumps, and not the good kind. I think it has to do with the wand, it has very soft bristles and makes it difficult to grip the lashes and separate after the first coat. It also didn't hold a curl very well for me which is a big deal breaker. Super unimpressed with this mascara :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hallieashman on 9/17/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by hallieashman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the mascara but HATED the wand. Really nice length and thickness on my lashes, but the wand made it really tricky to apply. The hourglass shape makes me blob mascara on the lids, under my eye and on all the wrong lasher. Lose the wand!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Trilliana01 on 9/15/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Trilliana01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great length, excellent volume - too bad it smudges under the eye before lunch. Straight to the trash bin, what a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayleighkayyy on 9/15/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Kayleighkayyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. It gives me great volume and length! The only complaint that I really have about it is that it seems to fade throughout the day. At the beginning of the day my lashes look amazing and big, but towards the end they get shorter and less vibrant. I wish they could stay amazing all day then I would give this mascara 5 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sammycandy on 9/13/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by sammycandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Horrible mascara ! I will never repurchase this again , big chunks of flakes were all over my under and upper eyes not even after 20 minutes of wear. I'm disappointed about it because it gave me beautiful , full and long lashes but the flakes are too terrible :( ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmamaidens on 9/12/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by emmamaidens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. Hated it on the first use and even after weeks of using it my impression hasn't changed too much. YES it gives a lot of volume and if that is the only thing you care about in a mascara then this is for you. If you don't wipe off the excess of this product it will clump like crazy, even on the first swipe. Wiping off the excess is made difficult by the brush shape. If I use the side of the tube to wipe off extra while I take out the brush it builds up and the poor packaging doesn't help this. Even if I remove the excess any more than one swipe will still look spidery. The brush shape also is no good for precision, you have no hope of getting to the lashes in the corners of your eyes. I use one swipe of this for lengthening then use other mascaras to build up the volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sarita88 on 9/11/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Sarita88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if I've been unlucky or what but this mascara was terrible for me. Clumps everywhere and over all terrible. I actually returned it in sephora

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products