Too Faced • Too Faced better Than Sex Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(255 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Principessa30 on 1/26/2015 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Principessa30

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good mascara but... its a wet formula and my lashes are long and stick straightso wet formulas weight them down.i apply it and yes sometimes it clumps but overall i wish it was drier formula. Some drugstore brands are better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gracimarisa on 1/26/2015 2:39:00 PM more reviews by gracimarisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara. I have gone through 3 tubes and re-purchase as soon as I run out. Naturally I have pretty long eye lashes and with this mascara I don't even have to curl them. When I use with a primer (smashbox layer lash primer) my eye lashes look so long and thick. I usually put 2 coats on and it lasts all day, no need to reapply. Even without primer this mascara is amazing. Provides great length, without flaking at the end.

The only con I would have for this mascara is that if you try to apply more than 2 coats I find my eye lashes start to stick together and they don't look natural.

Love this, I have yet to find a better mascara definitely one of my beauty staples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shasta333 on 1/24/2015 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Shasta333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is really cute. I like how it looks and even more how it feels, it feels heavy and durable...it feels expensive. It gives my lashes length and volume, it looks really good at first. But it flakes off and smudges during the day. I apply 2 coats of this and then one light coat of rimmel's waterproof scandaleyes mascara and that seems to help it to not flake and smudge less. I still like it a lot, but I wish it didn't have that problem so I could only use one mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 janee346 on 1/23/2015 12:27:00 PM more reviews by janee346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is just not the type of mascara that I normally reach for. I prefer a drier formula, such as Covergirl's. I find that this is too wet and the brush picks up too much product. Even after wiping off the brush, I find that my lashes clumped. I don't think this is worth it for the money, you can find similar mascaras in the drugstore as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 1/22/2015 8:30:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara! Out of the countless number of mascaras I have tried, this is definitely my favorite. It makes my short eyelashes darker, curlier, and longer. However, if you put too much on, it does clump so you have to be careful of that. It's also a very wet formula, but overall it is a great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 1/20/2015 9:33:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this mascara makes my lashes look. It gives them tons of volume and drama, which was the result I was hoping for. The overall effect is fabulous, this makes my lashes look full and sexy and PLUSH.
Unfortunately though, this mascara is extremely smudgy. Even with lash primer underneath. That is a mascara dealbreaker for me. As much as I love the way it looks, I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Applehead09 on 1/19/2015 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Hated this. Saw no difference in my lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmgarci5 on 1/18/2015 11:59:00 PM more reviews by gmgarci5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT Mascara out there!



This along with Lancome Hypnose and They're Real.



Must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caragerber on 1/18/2015 3:07:00 PM more reviews by caragerber

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I like how it looks when I first put it on. As other reviewers mentioned, it's very wet and pigmented. I'm finding that a lot ends up under my eyes as the day goes on, so I'm going to try something with more staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupindulgence266 on 1/15/2015 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Makeupindulgence266

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

On Christmas day I received Too Faced's "Better Than Sex" Mascara in my stocking. Still in the box. No creases or dents in the box. I was too hyped about it. I took it out of the box and took a few pictures of it, and once I had opened everything else, I did my makeup. I put on the mascara, and absolutely fell in love with it. There was a little bit of bump onto my eyelid and below my eyes, which wasn't a problem. The formula of this mascara is very very wet and can be clumpy. Once you've had it for a while, it does dry out a little more. If you don't like how wet it is, blow on the wand before you apply it to your lashes. Brush your lashes out with a spooly brush after you've applied a coat. This keeps your lashes from sticking together! I adore this mascara and will absolutely repurchase it one I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products