Too Faced • Too Faced better Than Sex Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 10/30/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Personally I loved this mascara. It gives my lashes tons of volume and drama, which was the result I was hoping for. No smudging or flaking, but I always use lash primer. (Sidenote: lash primer is just the best thing ever! My favorites are Lancome, Clinique, & Origins- or Hard Candy if you don't want to spend a lot.)
But anyway, as far as mascaras go this one is fabulous. Makes my lashes look full and sexy and PLUSH.
I'd buy this again, definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LaRar2 on 10/26/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by LaRar2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Better than sex? Maybe if your dream date is a commitment phobic, flake that you constantly have to keep your eye on. Runs at the first sign of tears or humidity and leaves you with 2 black eyes. Cute package though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dallygabriel on 10/21/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by dallygabriel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointing.. I mean with a name like that I expected incredible results. It did provide long beautiful lashes BUT after a few hours of wearing it also provided smudges under my eyes and on my eyelids. I read other reviews that said they experienced the same problem but I was hopeful that it wouldn't. Such a shame!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 10/18/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in my Everything Nice set and yeah, I really love this. I don't go out and buy HE mascars because personally, I think mascaras are pretty much the same across the price range. Expensive just means prettier packaging.

This gives me a lot of volume, length, and still manages to define each lash. I don't have to curl my lashes if I'm in a hurry so that's always a plus. The hourglass shape really does help to apply the product to each and every lash.

If I had one complaint it would that there's always too much goop at the end of the brush and around the neck of the tube that builds up each time you use it. Other than that and the C$30 price tag, I like this very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misssoldiergirl on 10/12/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by misssoldiergirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

BEST MASCARA EVER!!! I really wanted to try this mascara after all the good reviews I've heard and Dulce Candy's review video on YouTube. So I figured I would get the mini one for $12 and see what I thought. WOW I was SHOCKED! I used to think all mascaras were more or less the same but this one blows them all out of the water! I had no idea results like this were even possible. If you are debating whether or not to spend the money and get this i would say go for it. Also Too Faced website has the full size and a mini for $23 which is the normal price for just the full size. I am beyond impressed and I highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kessy001 on 10/6/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by kessy001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I bought this mascara because it came with a travel size. The product claims to increase volume by over 100%! Wow! Didn't know that was possible. Still, the product did volumize my lashes much more than any product I've ever used.

Pros of this mascara: 1 ) Came with a sample size 2) Created volume - if I had to quantify I would say 30%, definitely not more than 100%. 3) Easy to take off, but didn't smear easily 4) Did not irritate my eyes

Cons: 1) I did not like the wand. There wasn't anything special about the wand. I think the shape of the wand inhibited the product from creating more volume. 2) Formula clumped easily. Once I combed out the clumps, it was fine, but there always clumps.

I don't hate this product, but I don't love it. It will not be something I buy religiously. It was fun to try, but now I'm trying to use it up so I can experiment with something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yuebin on 9/30/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by yuebin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this mascara I really enjoyed it. Even though the brush is big and fat I feel like it still gave my short asian eyelashes length and volume. But I then realised that it wasn't waterproof and didn't hold my curl. It started to smudge ridiculously but this might be due to my hooded and slightly oily eyelids. I really don't think this suit hooded eyelids, and should be used by those who don't need waterproof mascaras to hold curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kayyy45 on 9/25/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like the mascara until half way through the day. Little flakes of mascara fall off and there are little black dots all over my face that i have to brush off. It like falls off my lashes. So bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alimulc4 on 9/20/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absoloutely in love with this mascara. Not a huge fan of the brush but I guess that may be what makes it work. It makes my lashes look sooo much fuller and longer. If you buy at ulta they have a duo for $23 where you get one full sized and one travel size mascara in one package. And the full size is a pretty decently size mascara. Amazing stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautifulbyem on 9/20/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by beautifulbyem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING

This mascara is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried. It was sent to me for review and I could not complain! It's my new go to! Volume, length, long lasting, ultra pigmented, soft to the touch, luxurious brush, what more could you ask for? Worth the investment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products