Too Faced • Too Faced better Than Sex Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(143 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 roor84 on 7/22/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by roor84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample size of this from sephora ( 100 points perk) i wore it with my Dior lash maximizer and it was WOW .. today i wore it alone and it was blahhhh .... Its an okay Mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lauramvig on 7/19/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by lauramvig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is pretty horrible. Not really my kind of look - clumpy, gluggy and it smudges under my eyes. The packaging is great though as the lid clicks closed properly.

I bought this instead of my Chantecaille Faux Cils because it was cheaper, and I got fed up with the packaging on the Chantecaille one. The lid always cracks, and for AUD $60 I expect more. I think I'd rather just deal with it and maybe keep the mascara in the box from now on.

Can't wait to use up this Too Faced crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vwaratah on 7/19/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by vwaratah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Overall, I think its a great mascara as it makes my lash looks full and fluffy. The lasting power is quite impressive as the fluffy, curly effect lasts all day without the meed to be reapplied. However, I have an oily eyelid which makes every mascara on earth smudge. I dont really mind though as I could just use a tissue to wipe it away.

Another great thing is that I receive compliments quite a lot whenever I wear BTS mascara. People seem to notice and always ask me what mascara I use. I kinda enjoy seeing their bewildered expression when I tell them the name of it though hahaha anyway, will I recommend the product? Hell yeah!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elidee14 on 7/17/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by elidee14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went out and bough this mascara because of it's hype. I thought it was going to give me amazing thick long lashes but it didn't deliver. My Maybelline rocket mascara is better than this and cheaper. Wil not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candycane08 on 7/16/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by candycane08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I was having a hard time deciding Between this one and the YSL faux cils. A lady at macys claimed better then sex was better. So I bought it and love it. It's easy to build coats. And when you curl your lashes they look really pretty. I recommend this to everyone :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kira1999 on 7/12/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by kira1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara was amazing! It curled my lashes, and kept them dramatic and can hold a curl for a very long time. I was asked if I was wearing false eyelashes! It is amazing at volume and looks so beautiful. This is my all time favourite mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stream27 on 7/9/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by stream27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first Too Faced Mascara I've ever tried, and it was a winner for me. My HG used to always be Benefit's "They're Real" but BTS does an even better job of separating and defining lashes. I can easily get 12 hours of wear without flaking or smudging, it's the perfect dark black, not too wet or dry, the brush dispenses the right about to prevent clumping, and it's much easier to remove than Benefit. The only con I would point out with this mascara is that the end of the wand is a little wide, so getting lashes at the inner corner requires a little more care, but this is hardly a deal breaker for me. I definitely see myself repurchasing this in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* STACEYFFF on 7/6/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

*OK, depending on the particulars of your lashes, mascara results will vary by brand and application technique.

I have fine, sparse lashes and have never been able to create a full lash effect until Better Than Sex mascara. I use my HG Lancome Cils Booster and two coats of BTS, I then comb it out lightly and gently with a metal lash comb.

Viola: Lush, dark, full lashes- I'm VERY PLEASED-and on my second tube!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CPaola on 7/5/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by CPaola

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've been told this stuff is amazing and when I got an opportunity to buy it I snagged one from Sephora. I love it. No complaints. It goes on nicely, lengthens and volumizes although it doesn't really curl. It doesn't flake and stays on all day. It's not hard to get off at all. For the cost I would buy it again, but I would probably only buy a refill for special occasions. I do love it though. Worth the rage & the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chippergal on 7/3/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by chippergal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ummmmmm, no. This stuff was mediocre at best. I had a small sample in one of those "Lash Stash" kits from Sephora and the sample seemed so fairly decent so I cashed my coupon in for the full size. What a mistake! The packaging itself is super heavy. Kind of like the GA Eyes to Kill mascara packaging. The formula was much more wet and clumpy than my sample sized had been. It gives some volume, but nothing more than any other mascara would. It doesn't really lengthen and it obliterates any curl you may have had. Total fail. And to think I could have gotten a Lancome Hypnose mascara instead!!!!! GRRRRR.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products