Simple Protecting Light Moisturizer SPF 15

3.2

25 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone (sunscreen), Ensulizole (sunscreen), Octisalate (sunscreen) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycol Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Glyceryl Stearate, Potassium Stearate, Carbomer, Caprylyl Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Stearamide AMP, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Methylisothiazolinone


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this moisturizer so far. I've only been using it for a few weeks, but it makes my skin feel so soft. It doesn't leave my face looking oily after a few hours like some moisturizers do. I also love how it sinks into my skin, and doesn't leave it feeling sticky.





on 6/13/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great summer moisturizer, it's not to heavy it just sinks into skin and makes my makeup look better than some other moisturizers. It's so gentle,I don't have sensitive skin but I think this would work on sensitive skin. The Simple brand is a favorite brand of mine from the drugstore. This would be too light for dry skin I think.I like the fact that it's natural too and doesn't contain any chemicals.


on 6/9/2015 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This product is awesome! I've been trying out different moisturizer/SPF products for daily use under makeup for awhile and I'm thrilled to have finally found one I want to use! This product feels lightweight and like it is just my own skin. It does not feel slick or sticky and my skin feels very soft after using it. My skin is oily and breakout prone but this product does not make me more oily and most importantly, this product has not made me break out at all after 2 weeks of daily use! Even the Aveeno SPF 15 lotion had me breaking out by the end of the second day. It does smell of sunscreen pretty strongly when you first put it on but it fades after a few minutes. It is a super light formula, it absorbs quickly, and my makeup (all powder except an under eye cream) goes right over it seamlessly. No extra oil, eye irritation, or clumpy makeup! Perfect!


on 5/29/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff broke out my sensitive breakout prone skin bad(for me). If you hate the smell of sunscreen, don't buy this. It's not very light because I was still greasy. Nothing good to say about this stuff. No simple ingredients.


on 4/18/2015 12:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up, because I had a coupon, otherwise I might not have risked shelling out $10 for yet another SPF I might end up hating. While I am not a fan of the fact this does not have a pump, the formula itself is pretty good. I have a very oily t-zone, so most SPF based moisturizers just make the problem worse, to the point I refuse to use them. However, I know I need to wear a daily SPF, and this one does not seem to make me more oily than I already am. Also, makeup applies well over this, which is also important. One of the better ones I have tried, so I would probably repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I have been using the good old Oil of Olay moisturizer for years ( http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod3310041 ) but I saw this in Walmart and had heard good things about the Simple brand, and it looked gentle and safe enough to try.

First off, when I applied this, it would burn and sting my skin. Terribly. I am not sure why, I am sure there may be a 'reason' why it does this and some sort of claim that the stinging/burning might be normal...? I don't know. I just do not want a moisturizer to burn or sting my skin. And if it does, it better perform miracles..lol But this did nothing in the way of hydrating or moisturizing my skin, it just burned my skin for quite a while after I applied it, to the point I was actually afraid of applying my makeup for fear of some sort of reaction. I considered waiting an hour or more (yes it burned/irritated my skin for that long) to apply my makeup, but to me, that is completely asnine (sorry, can't think of another word, and that is kind of how angry this product made me)..I do not want to wait all day after applying my moisturizer to apply my makeup. On the rare occasion, I did apply my makeup after about 15 minutes, and as expected, my skin felt all the more irritated. I ended up washing it off with the very gentlest makeup remover that I had.

Now, I do have sensitive skin, so this might not be an issue for some people. But to me, it merited me returning it to Walmart. Never again.


on 8/19/2014 12:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a long time user of Neutrogena sensitive skin moisturizer with SPF. Unfortunately, the formulation changed and I needed a replacement. I found this Simple moisturizer and decided to give it a try. The product is affordable, non-greasy, and offers SPF. I have been using the product for about three months and I have nothing negative to say about it other than the ingredient list is anything but "simple". As a result, I will not be repurchasing when I finish the product as I would like a moisturizer with fewer chemical ingredients. If toxic chemicals are not an issue for you; I say go for it!


on 8/13/2014 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this as a placeholder for my usual sunscreen since I can only order that online and wanted to try something else. Bad idea. I liked it at first but within a week not only did I break out, but also my rosacea flared up, I got a rash near my eyes and my skin felt and looked like an oily mess. In fact the only products in the Simple skincare line that don't give a bad reaction are the eye makeup wipes and the foaming cleanser, everything else makes me break out.


on 7/6/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was in the hunt for a good moisturizer with spf 15. I came across this moisturizer it claimed it was the sensitive skin expert. Oil-free, with no artificial perfume or dyes, dermatologist tested, non-comedogenic, hypoallergenic, and with glycerin. So it seemed perfect. I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin so I get very nervous when i use new product on my face. I decided to purchase it the next day I had new breakout. I thought it was my makeup so I kept using it within two weeks I noticed no change and kept getting breakouts. I had to stop using it. Wanted to love it but was not for my skin type.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2014 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use Simple cleansers, and really like those as they dont dry my skin out. But they dropped the ball with this moisturizer. I can only use a dime size on my face, otherwise it leaves waxy flaky very apparent residue.


Back to Top