Simple • Protecting Light Moisturizer SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 4/8/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

When it comes to daytime moisturizers, I usually stick to a gel/serum-ish consistently since I have really oily skin but I noticed during the Fall/Winter time, my skin tends to become dryer and those moisturizers aren't providing enough moisture for me. So I decided to pick this up because it's a creamy consistently and it claims to be "light" on the bottle. It also contains SPF 15, which I thought was perfect. I think this is a great moisturizer for the colder seasons for me but when the warmer months comes around, I am a greasy mess with this! I'd say give it a try if you're normal-combo skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 3/18/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very nice daytime moisturizer for the spring and summer months. I will definitely purchase this in the coming months.
Pros:
Non greasy
Moisturizing
Convenient packaging
Light weight

Cons:
Kind of expensive for a drugstore moisturizer

I will be repurchasing this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fundyfran on 3/16/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Fundyfran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product, Simple Protecting Light Moisturizer made me get such an itchy rash I had to go to the Doctor. My face was on fire. First off, let me tell you, I'm not a teenager with bad skin. I'm a 62 year old grandmother. I'm lucky to have good skin, and I can use just about any product with good results. I don't know what is in Simple products, but I would advise staying away. I don't have allergies to anything else. I noticed a few other reviewers had similar experiences. Dangerous product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mgaugust on 2/17/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by mgaugust

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with high hopes but as soon as I put it on my sensitive, combo skin begin to itch. I ended up washing it off, returned it and never looked back.

I have just begun using the Simple Nourishing 24 HR day/Night cream and I think it's going to be a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thubbard on 1/21/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by thubbard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's a moisturizer, nothing crazy about it. It leaves my skin soft and not greasy, doesn't smell weird, doesn't break me out, and has SPF. For me, it has all the necessary things I need. I'm not about to spend $20 on a moisturizer (if I could afford it, I might), so it's a great drugstore option if that's what you're looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 1/8/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh. That's the only idea that comes to my mind. Nothing too bad but nothing good either. I'll not purchase because there's some awesome moisturizers out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 1/7/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's hard to find a moisturizer that gives a good balance to my skin, but also provides sun protection. For a while, I was using jojoba oil to moisturize my face, but as my skin tends to do, it became "immune" to the benefits and I could not get a handle on the dryness.
So I decided to give this moisturizer a shot. I had used Simple products once when my friend sent them from the UK, and I really enjoyed them.
So far, I really like it. It keeps my skin hydrated all day, provides sun protection without being heavy or greasy, and isn't overly thick or oily, so it's perfect for my combination/acne-prone skin.
It smells quite heavily of sunscreen, but it's not offensive. In fact, the scents of summer can often be a welcome reprise during harsh winters, so I rather like it right now.
It's very inexpensive, averaging around $7-$9 a bottle, depending on where you get it. Definitely a great price.
Packaging is nothing fancy. It's hygienic, but not pretty or anything. It works with this formula - I don't think a pump would be necessary.
Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Goldieloxx507 on 11/26/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Goldieloxx507

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after using the regular Simple light moisturizer it was okay but I wanted one with an SPF. Well, I have sensitive skin, so I figured this would be good no dyes etc. WRONG. I was so allergic to this. I was red and itchy all day long until I could get home and scrub it off. yikes. If you have any issues with your skin or allergies or anything stay AWAY. I now use Aveeno and so far I'm happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxdollxx on 10/1/2013 5:01:00 AM more reviews by xxdollxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I really love this moisturiser, it moisturise my skin and it was really light. It feels good on my skin, it do not provide mineral oil which is perfect. It does not feel wet on my skin, not greasy at all. And I love the packaging, the first time I saw it on the rack it was green and white in colour. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 9/9/2013 4:56:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combination skin in the summer since I'm sweating constantly in the heat, but my sensitive skin behaves like it's very dry underneath. The winter means lots of flaking and chapping if I don't protect myself against the upper-midwestern wind chills of doom. In the summer, I prefer a moisturizer without mineral oil/petrochemicals since they irritate my sweaty skin into producing more sebum. I always require a moisturizer without fragrances and with any level of SPF and plump with skin-loving ingredients (this has allantoin, panthenol, tocopheryl acetate, and glycerine.)

The texture is slightly watery with a waxy slip. This is where I run into problems. I don't mind a small amount of silicones in my moisturizer since I live in the wind belt and my skin seems to love it, but the waxiness... not so much. The emulsifiers (the products used to bind the beneficial ingredients to the water, glycerine, and silicones) all give a waxy coating to my skin. It felt like I had put a small amount of vaseline or mineral oil over my entire face.

I hate that I feel waxy after an hour and that it never goes away using this product. Oh well. Also, Simple is owned by Unilever, a company known for animal testing. Won't buy this product again on that principle, but also because that waxy feeling is just unpleasant in any sort of warmer weather since it doesn't even act as a buffer when the wind picks up. It does moisturize enough so my face doesn't feel tight and I didn't have any sort of allergic reaction or sensitivity from the product. Also, the SPF is very low to the point that it's relatively useless for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products