Simple • Protecting Light Moisturizer SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 labesitos on 7/6/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was in the hunt for a good moisturizer with spf 15. I came across this moisturizer it claimed it was the sensitive skin expert. Oil-free, with no artificial perfume or dyes, dermatologist tested, non-comedogenic, hypoallergenic, and with glycerin. So it seemed perfect. I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin so I get very nervous when i use new product on my face. I decided to purchase it the next day I had new breakout. I thought it was my makeup so I kept using it within two weeks I noticed no change and kept getting breakouts. I had to stop using it. Wanted to love it but was not for my skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pezgirl53949 on 6/13/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by pezgirl53949

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use Simple cleansers, and really like those as they dont dry my skin out. But they dropped the ball with this moisturizer. I can only use a dime size on my face, otherwise it leaves waxy flaky very apparent residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zmarie100 on 6/12/2014 11:29:00 AM more reviews by zmarie100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely a favorite moisturizer.
I can apply this moisturizer without worrying about looking oily throughout the day. It is part of my daily routine to apply this under my foundation.
I don't need a primer with this moisturizer as it creates a lovely surface for my makeup.
No offending smells or weird texture, sinks into the skin within seconds.

Even better It was half price at Superdrug and I only payed 1.88 for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NeutralMortal18 on 6/1/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by NeutralMortal18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Honestly at first I fell in love with this moisturizer, however after a while it left my skin super dehydrated and I had one of the worst break outs ever. My face is still trying to get back to normal even after a month since I stopped using it. Honestly simple products Sucks crap!!. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 4/8/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

When it comes to daytime moisturizers, I usually stick to a gel/serum-ish consistently since I have really oily skin but I noticed during the Fall/Winter time, my skin tends to become dryer and those moisturizers aren't providing enough moisture for me. So I decided to pick this up because it's a creamy consistently and it claims to be "light" on the bottle. It also contains SPF 15, which I thought was perfect. I think this is a great moisturizer for the colder seasons for me but when the warmer months comes around, I am a greasy mess with this! I'd say give it a try if you're normal-combo skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 3/18/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very nice daytime moisturizer for the spring and summer months. I will definitely purchase this in the coming months.
Pros:
Non greasy
Moisturizing
Convenient packaging
Light weight

Cons:
Kind of expensive for a drugstore moisturizer

I will be repurchasing this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fundyfran on 3/16/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Fundyfran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product, Simple Protecting Light Moisturizer made me get such an itchy rash I had to go to the Doctor. My face was on fire. First off, let me tell you, I'm not a teenager with bad skin. I'm a 62 year old grandmother. I'm lucky to have good skin, and I can use just about any product with good results. I don't know what is in Simple products, but I would advise staying away. I don't have allergies to anything else. I noticed a few other reviewers had similar experiences. Dangerous product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mgaugust on 2/17/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by mgaugust

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with high hopes but as soon as I put it on my sensitive, combo skin begin to itch. I ended up washing it off, returned it and never looked back.

I have just begun using the Simple Nourishing 24 HR day/Night cream and I think it's going to be a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thubbard on 1/21/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by thubbard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's a moisturizer, nothing crazy about it. It leaves my skin soft and not greasy, doesn't smell weird, doesn't break me out, and has SPF. For me, it has all the necessary things I need. I'm not about to spend $20 on a moisturizer (if I could afford it, I might), so it's a great drugstore option if that's what you're looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 1/8/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh. That's the only idea that comes to my mind. Nothing too bad but nothing good either. I'll not purchase because there's some awesome moisturizers out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products