Bare Escentuals • Lash Domination • Mascara

rated 3.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BarbieYall on 7/17/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by BarbieYall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really do like this mascara. It gives the eye luminous volume and curls lashes without having to use a tool. Gives long lasting wear with wonderful color and I love it! What I'm not so crazy about is the smudging. After a couple of hours of wearing it I have smudges everywhere on my bottom lashes. At least I got this as a sample gift and can use it as a touch up mascara to put in my purse. Covergirl Lash Blast works just the same for me without smudging. Still a great product, enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mlfpatrick7 on 6/22/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it! (Also a huge They're Real fan, for reference). Makes my already long lashes have good volume without making them clumpy. Haven't noticed a huge difference in length. Nice formula that is on the drier side. Love the brush shape because it makes coating outer lashes effortless!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 6/7/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this once before and hated it but was once again looking for a nonirritating thickening mascara. QVC was running a deal on a twofer so I tried again. This time I am more positive

The pros to this are that it gives me sooty dark thick lashes. I have thin straight long lashes to start so that is saying something. I never say this but my lashes look borderline falsie with this on. It also has some curling action built in--another thing I can rarely say about a mascara--but this one genuinely curls for me. And it does not bother my eyes or contacts one little bit and I have sensitive eyes with many allergies.

The cons for me are the large clunky brush and that it is very water soluble if I cry or my eyes water, however it is hard to remove with just cleanser. I have resorted to topping this with BE's waterproof mascara topper for unmovable mascara but that makes me p!ssed that I had to buy another product.

So if you hated this the first time you tried this, I find it is like all BE products and you have to give them time to really see if they work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RMulieri on 5/28/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by RMulieri

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tried this on a whim and absolutely LOVE it..It makes my lashes thick and noticeable with no clumps and it doesnt run underneath my eyes..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicoleiscool on 5/27/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by nicoleiscool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Was in sephora and the lady there recommended this product on me. I like my mascara to look like i'm wearing false lashes (I already have long lashes). While this was really good at thickening (almost too good - sometimes clumpy) and lengthening this would always end up smudging under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bearpause on 4/26/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by bearpause

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like this one is hit or miss for people. And, alas, this wasn't for me. It wasn't totally terrible- staying power and pigmentation were fine. But the formula looked thick and sticky and uneven (not clumpy but uneven) on my lashes. I only open two mascaras at a time and rotate after three months, so I used it, but I found myself reaching for CoverGirl more. The brush was weird. I wouldn't repurchase if it were 7 dollars- I'm ashamed I paid so much for this. Hope it works out for you if you choose to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cdesla1 on 4/26/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by cdesla1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is awful. It is a mediocre (at best) mascara as far as lengthening, thickening, etc. drugstore mascaras are at least as good. But what is additionally awful about this one is that it starts traveling to the upper and lower lids almost immediately after applying. AND paradoxically it is impossible to get off! Face wipe+ Make-up remover + purity wash and I've STILL got black under my eye. I gave it 3 tries and it's now going in the garbage. I wouldn't use this if it were free let alone $18.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 4/22/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My lovely Stepmom sent this to me as she lives in America & knows Canada charges more for some products, especially where I live Toronto where taxes are thru the roof...Anyhow I LOVE IT!! It takes every single lash & lengthens them w/ a rich JET black pigment. It separates & lifts beautifully. Has NO (toxic) scent & a wonderful unique spiral design that really combs thru the lashes. I did NOT use a curler either, yet they look like I had. I've had it on now for hrs, my lashes are still UP, no flaking & I just adore that it does not leave them feeling dry or brittle. I've put on about 3 coats & there's NO clumping whatsoever either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachsexybronze on 3/14/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by beachsexybronze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I'm not too big on mascaras because I find over the years that some of the cheaper brands produce the same nice effect (like Maybeline and others, etc). But being that I received this mascara with some of their value gift sets I thought I'd spare a review.

This one really makes my lashes pop and stand out. Very nice thick but not clumpy-yay!

I only need one or two coats to make them look fabulous!

However, there is a little trick that ANYone can use with any mascara (if this helps): Dab your wand in a tiny bit of loose powder (I use AirSpun by Coty-full coverage foundation powder), go over your lashes with it (or just the ends). Then wipe off your wand (so you don't mix the powder residue with the mascara inside) and then coat your powdered lashes with mascara. Instant thick lashes ;)

I probably won't repurchase because again, there are many other decent mascaras out there although this one is more better ingrediants that are great for those with allergies. ;)I DO love BE products too, but unless I get this mascara that comes with a gift set of theirs, I won't spend too much on just one mascara. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Whitestats03 on 3/12/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Whitestats03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so here's my update. It's been a week. I love the packaging, the brush, and it's staying power even tho it's not waterproof. No flaking or smudging after an 8 hr day. Here's my BIG CONS. It's not as lengthening as Rimmel lash accelerator or my Loreal Telescopic lash extensions. And I lose my curl!!! Even if I curl my lashes first. Not cool!! They fall within 30 mins. I'm incredibly sad. And bec of that last point mostly I can't use it before ( due to clumping of mult layers of mascara ) or after( it falls). I'm heart broken. The first time was the best. Prob falls the way it does cuz its really wet? Idk. Very sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products