Aveeno • Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(323 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 treradical on 8/1/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really waned this to work out. It did make my skin feel really soft, but it also irritated it. My skin would turn red when I applied this. I wish it didn't have a fragrance in it because my skin is too sensitive for that. It's also pretty expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SassyTiny on 7/28/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by SassyTiny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard about this product through a coworker and I don't know if its been working for me.I purchased . It about two weeks ago. My coworker also suggested the cream wash that goes along with it.I'm trying my best to be patient but it's hard to do.I can't help it I want my acne to clear over night .Maybe I'll see what it does after a month..ca

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 quickcroscutt on 7/17/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by quickcroscutt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Even though this is fairly expensive for a drugstore moisturizer, I am in love with this stuff. It's totally worth the splurge. I would recommend this over a high end moisturizer any day. I love the way it makes my skin feel, and it completely cleared up my painful, stubborn acne. I use this along with the clear complexion cleanser. Anytime you use salicylic acid, keep in mind it takes a little while to work and there may be an initial breakout. That's normal. Everyone's skin reacts differently to it. I had an initial breakout at first, since my skin likes to overreact to everything new, and after 2 months, I saw really nice results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmac24 on 7/7/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by jenmac24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! It does not irritate my skin or make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettyBOSSet on 7/1/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by prettyBOSSet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I always apply a small amount after washing my face before bed and this product makes my skin oily. I'm not a fan of oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahfree89 on 6/26/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by sarahfree89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this lotion with their clear complexion cream cleanser for a couple of years now and it is always my go to. it has helped to reduce redness and inflammation and is very light weight, not greasy at all. that being said I have started mixing a drop or 2 of jojoba oil in the morning and 4 drops at night. this is the perfect blend for my sensitive, usually acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissCloud9 on 6/21/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by MissCloud9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's good to my skin because it is oil free when applied correctly, but it doesn't affect my pimples at all. Rather pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianChic89 on 6/19/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by BohemianChic89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! It moisturizes my skin, but doesn't make me greasy, even in the summer! Plus it does seem to help with blemishes, but I have also switched to a gentler cleanser which is probably contributing to that as well. Regardless, I will buy this one again, Aveeno make awesome products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachelVed on 6/9/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by RachelVed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is super sensitive and breaks out to everything, but surprisingly, this has never broke me out. I have been using this on my very oily skin for around 6 months now, and it has really helped clear up my acne , although I still break out here and there. It absorbs quickly and leaves my face feeling nice and actually kind of matte. Doesn't make me oily at all. Best face lotion I have ever used. And the pump is sanitary and dispenses the right amount of product. It also lasts for a while too! I've only been through about 3 bottles in the last 6-7 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zombiesxomg on 6/9/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by zombiesxomg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used half of this bottle and I'm loving it so far. Paired with my Simple cleansing wipes and Olay foaming cleanser for sensitive skin, it has really helped my skin. My face is more consistently clearer now than it has been in the past couple years. It's a perfect level of moisture for me. I naturally have dry, sensitive skin, it's not greasy and doesn't leave me dry. I use it most days, but not every day. Might be drying for under the eyes, haven't tried it under my eyes, I use something else for an eye cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products