Aveeno • Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(312 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 4/10/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this with the Aveeno Clear Complexions Wash and I do not like both, they make my skin so dry and tight and this moisturizer does nothing to help with skin. It just makes my acne look worse. Def not for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1nov on 4/8/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by 1nov

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This cheap moisturizer is better than all the expensive moisturizers that I used before .. it makes my skin look good and clear . I recommend it if you have acne prone skin .. but I suggest using a mild cleanser like Cetaphil .. and witch hazel as a toner ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reileyjones on 3/31/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by reileyjones

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim because I was in need of a daily face moisturizer and Aveeno has never failed me before. After using this for a couple days, I noticed the uneven tone and acne scars started fading. I had a bad problem with my face getting oily halfway through the day, but this moisturizer helps control it. My face feels light and refreshed after using it. Not to mention it has a great smell! Although others might not be into it. I wouldn't consider the price bad considering everything it does. Would definitely recommend and repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JerzeyBella on 3/16/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by JerzeyBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great moisturizer for sensitive, acne prone skin! It's the only moisturizer that doesn't make my skin breakout and is the perfect consistency! Truly an amazing product, will def continue to purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gucciandglitter on 2/28/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Gucciandglitter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice moisturizer, with a relatively pleasant scent that's not too strong. I like that it doesn't break me out, and it keeps my skin smooth. It has a hint of salicylic acid which helps fight acne a bit. It also improves skin tone for sure and absorbs quickly. It's pretty easy to apply on skin. I like how it comes in a pump which to me, is hygienic because I don't have to keep touching the container to apply it on my face. What I don't like about this is that I always have like an inch of moisturizer left which the pump can't reach at the bottom of the bottle. I also find this pricey, especially for a drugstore item. I get this for around $17, which is kind of a lot considering I need to repurchase it every month, and I have other acne products I have to get along with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cdutton on 2/28/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Cdutton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is awful. I was using clean and clears version of this type of moisturizer before to switched to Aveeno's. With in a week my face, neck and jaw have HUGE cystic pimples, gross white heads, and my T zone has so many black heads. I'm stopping use of this product today, Nd going back to my 4$ clean and clear. I also may call customer service, because I've never had a cream do this to me EVER. My face hurts sooo badly. Cannot believe I paid $14.99 to become Pizza face:((

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/27/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is tied with Burt's Bees for sensitive skin as my favorite moisturizer of all time. It is thick and creamy but somehow magically absorbs into skin, leaving it non-greasy but very moisturized. A staple for year-round wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ninasowah on 2/16/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by ninasowah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product because it moisturizes without clogging pores or making your skin greasy. The only con in that in winter, after putting it on my skin gets dry. I have to put on more or mix it with my skin lotion. Also, the pump is annoying when the lotion starts to run out. It lasts for a while though because you normally do not need to put on much. Thus, the price is acceptable. Also, my skin is soft and my complexion is clear from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeltingGreys on 2/8/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by MeltingGreys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Good moisturizer.

Pros:
-Nice scent
-Light
-Absorbs into skin
-Doesn't break me out
-Good packaging

Cons:
-Price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misskaye on 2/2/2014 2:00:00 AM more reviews by misskaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing so far! The bottom half of my face is very oily and gets mild mild breakouts. This keeps it clear and sort of gives my skin a glow! It's a little pricey, but the results are worth the $!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products