Fresh Sugar EDP

3.5

219 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/10/2014 6:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Brilliant brown sugar scent - I've loved it for years and years ... and always return to it even after trying other things. It's very non "perfume-y" which fits my casual, easy-going style. I think it's a treasure day or night and agree with another reviewer who stated that it is "one of the few sugary scents that is not over the top, sickly sweet or artificial." I also think it is better than their "Lemon Sugar" scent. I disagree with the reviewers who say this smells like Lemon Pledge or a lemon cleaning product. It smells caramel-y, brown sugar-y and slightly lemon on me. I do hate the boring packaging. I still adore the scent though - I've probably gone through 3-4 bottles of it in the last 10 years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/14/2012 12:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only fragrance I've ever worn that I've REpurchased. With other fragrances, by the time I'm done the bottle (or well before that!), I've gone sour on the fragrance, but not this one!... it's just so "fresh" and delightful that there's nothing not to love, unless you don't like the smell of sugar mixed with fresh lemons! It just a really wonderful blend of tart and sweet! My fiance teases me that it smells like Pledge, but he likes it. It IS unapologetically "lemony" but I don't think it smells like Pledge at ALL because it's not a "chemical" smell... in fact it smells so natural that I'd have to guess that all or most of the ingredients are natural essential oils, not synthetic fragrance. Luv that it smells so organic, not "perfumy." I wear it both day and night, year round, and get compliments on it constantly. I wouldn't change a thing about it, except that I wish it lasted longer on the skin. But it fades out beautifully, becoming less lemony and warmer (something like a sugary vanilla caramel that is not cloying in the least). If Fresh would make a "blood orange" version of this fragrance, that would be my HG, but meanwhile, this is pretty perfect for me! I much prefer this to all the other Fresh perfumes, including the Lemon version, which is just TOO lemony. This is an ideal fragrance for spring and summer, and for people who typically don't like fragrance. It's pricey, but since a truly natural smelling perfume is nearly impossible to find (outside of organic perfume shops), I think it's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well, I wanted the scent of the Fresh Sugar lip treatment, and this is it. I really, really like this scent. It has been described well below. I like this much, much better than Lemon Sugar. It lasts a long time on me, too, which seems to be a common complaint (lack of lasting power). I wore it yesterday, sprayed it in the morning, and could still smell it last night when I went to bed, while lying in bed. I think it is a unique scent, and while I really like it, it's not my favorite lemon fragrance (that is Pacifica Malibu Lemon Blossom), but it is different and pretty enough that I'm glad to have it and would likely repurchase for the times when I just need to have this scent. Wish it came in a rollerball, though, because I dislike spending $32 for a tiny bottle. Got this one with a Sephora GC, would have a hard time spending my own $$ on it.


on 8/20/2011 12:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a bottle of this in a swap and have enjoyed wearing it all summer. No, it's not outstanding or complex, but I don't want to think when it's really hot outside. Sugar is light, lemony & pretty. It's suitable for every age and can be worn in lots of places where a heavy scent would be overpowering. Smells like lemonade.


on 7/26/2011 7:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand why anyone would want to smell EXACTLY like Lemon Pledge furniture polish! Glad I was given a sample from Sephora and didn't actually buy this or anything!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

** UPDATE Its too artificial/chemically smelling. I don't like it.

This review should really be for the Brown Sugar EDP which is what I'm wearing, but they're pretty close. I bought this scent hoping for a dupe for L'Occitane's Honey Lemon perfume (my holy grail, and the only perfume I've re-purchased three times!) This doesn't really come close to the L'Occitane version which has a similar lemony opening and a sweet yummy caramelly dry down. L'Occitane's was much better blended and left your skin truly "cookie-smelling" in the dry down. This, has a soapy, shampooey scent once it dries. Its refreshing, but I'm missing that rich warm sweetness I was hoping for. Also, it lasts about 20 minutes


on 10/20/2010 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I hate the boring, cheap packaging of this product. The scent itself is amazing. It starts off very lemony, then becomes a light sugary-vanilla scent with the barest hint of lemon and darker caramel. Perfect for hot weather. Much better than the Lemon Sugar scent from Fresh. One of the few sugary scents that is not over the top, sickly sweet or artificial.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2010 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a nice scent but my complaint is that for the expensive price it does not last long at all. I can spray a lot on all over and within less than 2 hours I can no longer smell it. I am used to using La Vanilla fragrance (my favorite) and it is less expensive and longer lasting. Right now I am mixing the 2 together to try and make the Fresh last longer!


on 1/29/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I always thought I liked Fresh Sugar, but today I am not so sure. I got a sample spray vial from somewhere, and I put it in the little crystal candy dish on my dresser, where all my sample vials reside. Lately I have been more into using these little babies up, so I grabbed this one and sprayed away. Lovely in the beginning. I adore lemon scents, especially cakey vanilla lemon. But when this dried down, something changed. It became more herbal and green on me, which I don't think I like. The citrus turned a little bitter. This does not smell like what I remember Sugar to smell like. I don't think I like this anymore and will not be buying a full size.


on 10/28/2009 2:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG, I cannot stand this stuff! I may as well spray Lemon Pledge or Endust on myself; when I put it on I smell like I've been hanging out in a janitorial supply closet testing the cleaning supplies on myself. This stuff is not "iconic" as the Fresh website claims; IT STINKS!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews
Back to Top