Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

4.3

1106 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

***NEW FORMULA: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, candelilla wax, tocopherol, sunflower seed oil, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, beta-carotene, canola oil, vegetable oil. ***ORIGINAL FORMULA: Sweet Almond Oil, Beeswax, Lemon Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol Vitamin E, Cocoa Butter, Candelilla Wax, Rosemary Extract, Beta Carotene


on 9/4/2015 6:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream based on recommendations from the Nail Board and it is the most effective cuticle cream I have tried! It comes in a generously sized tin, and as you only use a very small bit at a time, it will last you a very long time. I paint my nails very regularly and the nail polish remover dries out my cuticles. I also suffer from hang nails and my nails often break when I am at work. I use this cream in the morning and at night before bed and the difference is noticeable - even after only a day or two of use! At first, your cuticles will feel softer and, after time, you will notice a reduction in hangnails and nail peeling or breaking. This product should be HG for those with dry cuticles. It is a very good quality product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is the best! It's great for daily (or ten times a day) use. I used to have nasty cuticles, but this has worked wonders on them! Also, it smells like lemony Heaven. All nice and clean after using the cream consistently for a week or two. It doesn't moisturize the nail plate very much, but more than just a normal hand lotion would. I went through a sample tin, but I've been using a full size one for nearly a whole year and it's only half gone, so it's absolute steal at $3. As some people have said, it can be a tiny bit greasy/waxy, but it's not enough that it really bothers me. The tin can be a bit difficult to open if you have lotion-y hands, so it would be cool if it were flip-top or something else.

If you have problems with rough looking cuticles, this is definitely worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2015 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There are lots of cuticle creams out there, but this is the only one you'll ever need. It's best to use it regularly to have healthy cuticles and nails, but every time I have a hangnail or my cuticles look a little rough, this stuff literally fixes it overnight. I'm not exaggerating in the slightest. My cuticles could be the driest, most cracked cuticles you ever saw, and if I put this on that night, I would have the cuticles of a hand model the next morning. Not to mention the wonderful lemony smell. This is a huge no-no but my tin is currently four years old, and it still works like it does the day I got it, plus I haven't even reached the bottom of the container (I know I should replace it though, and I plan to do so soon). The only downside to this product is the hard-to-open container - I broke off half my nail just the other day while trying to open this. It's fine though - my nail is healing perfectly well thanks to this cuticle cream. If you can't tell, I love and recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't get why this is a necessity. I really like the product, but I didn't find myself reaching for it often. It softens the cuticles, has a nice light lemony scent and is easy to use when you get past the "hard" layer. I won't be repurchasing because I don't feel the need to own a cuticle cream.


on 8/5/2015 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product like all natural products from Burts Bees! Highly recommend!


on 6/25/2015 1:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really a high-maintenance person when it comes to my nails, but I work in an archive of sorts and do a lot of filing (yes, with actual papers and folders!) On filing-heavy days, my cuticles are frequently snagged by the edges of folders, and rendered dry and ragged by all the paper handling. It hurts, and regular hand lotion was really not doing the trick. I searched for a cuticle cream and tried a sample of Lush's Lemony Flutter and this Burt's Bees cream. I prefer the Burt's Bees because it's easier to find (sold in drugstores, whereas the Lush store is kind of a pain to get to), is cheaper, and also has more of the texture I'm looking for (non-greasy).

The packaging of this product is in a little tin, which isn't the easiest to use, but at least it stays firmly closed. I just scoop out the product with my fingers and rub it all over my cuticles, which can be a bit imprecise and messy but it works okay, and just let it sit for a while. The cream has a waxy texture, which can be a bit difficult to spread around until it warms, but I prefer that to something greasy. The cream smells very lemony and refreshing, and it really does seem to help with the dry cuticles and tenderness. I definitely plan on repurchasing.


on 6/18/2015 9:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a free sample from a Burt's Bees promoter in a 0.3oz tin, and I have been using it regularly for a few days and I love it. I have dry skin and drier cuticles, but this stuff just smooths them right out. A few notes: smells really good (like fresh lemons), lightweight but moisturizing, fast absorbing, non-greasy, matte-texture, easy to apply, travel friendly.


on 5/28/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

An all around great product. The lemon scent is so lovely, not overpowering or synthetic. I have very dry cuticles and am currently in the process of growing out my nails - this instantly smooths away the dry grossness around my nails without being greasy. It feels like a very luxurious product even though I bought it at my local CVS for around $6. I'd highly recommend this product, especially to those who are looking for a quick, inexpensive fix to smooth away visible dryness and cracking.


on 5/6/2015 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This creeped it's way to being one of my favourites.

I was walking around Sephora one day and I was at the Burt's Bees section and deciding to test out a couple of stuff and then I proceeded to walk around the shop, browsing.

When I was about to make payment for my stash of things, I realised my cuticles looked amazing and was not dry at all! Considering the fact that I basically damaged my nails + cuticles by painting it like crazy during my teen years, I have tried all sorts of nail and cuticle creams/gels/treatments out there and nothing works as well as this little cream of goodness!

It's not oily and I can apply it and go along with my day without worrying it will hinder me from using my computer/phone. Really handy as well that you can just chuck it in your bag and bring it everywhere. Smells lemony and fresh too!

You will also get REAL value for money with this product because this will last you a super long time! I have been using this for maybe about 3 weeks now? And there is hardly a dent made on the product.

Highly recommended!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 6:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is closer to becoming my HG cuticle treatment than almost any other product I've tried (believe me, there are many). With the very first use, my cuticles themselves looked great - smooth and hydrated with no ragged areas. However, I've been using this for a couple of weeks now and I continue to develop hangnails. My nail plates don't look that moisturized or feel particularly smooth, although they are growing out thicker than before. So on the cuticle front, I really love this product, but I still need to supplement it with a good hand cream to keep my nails in decent condition. I love love love the scent - it smells exactly like the inside of a Lemonhead - and I also like that it's all natural. The texture is kind of strange to me...while it is thick and greasy, I think it seems more waxy than oily. It could potentially be used as an occlusive layer on top of another treatment, if you really needed to tackle crusty cuticles. I like that this comes in a tin, but I would definitely prefer something with a hinged/flip-top lid. It's kind of hard to open with lotion-y hands, and I don't like handling the lid after I've applied the product (the whole thing gets greasy). IMO, the price is spot on for what you're getting - I paid about $2 more for this product compared to a comparable cuticle cream from Sally Hansen, which wasn't as nice and contained fewer quality ingredients.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
Fade Cream
131 Reviews


Back to Top