L'Oreal • Magic Nude Liquid Powder • Liquid

rated 3.9(233 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 zouie13 on 10/19/2014 7:46:00 AM more reviews by zouie13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG drugstore foundation! Caught myself reachig for it more than for my YSL teint resist. it goes on smooth and feels almost like an oil but once it sets its beautiful powdery finish. It doesn't make enlarged pores stand out and it covers them perfectly. Evens out the skin tone and looks literally just like the skin which was dusted with a tiny bit of a powder-super natural. Definitely not a long lasting foundation though but i dont mind reapplying it once in a while. AND A BIG PLUS IT DOES NOT MAKE ME OILY THROUGHOUT THE DAY ! loving this product definitely will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 10/12/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Revlon Color Stay for several years because it has good coverage, but being on the north side of fifty, I was looking for a lighter coverage. This was actually highly reviewed by someone on youtube and I'm happy the reviews here are good as well! So I figured it's worth a try.

The instructions say to apply using your fingers which I did. It feels nice going on with a smooth finish. It's nice a light but does even out my skin tone very nicely without looking made up. I have oily T zone so I use a light dusting of translucent power only on that area. I really like the look and feel of this, and nothing settles into the fine wrinkles around the eyes. The only thing I don't care for it the square bottle as I prefer the standard type. I would definitely purchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tlee on 10/9/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Tlee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this -- but it breaks out my face. This will never do; the scars last forever. I haven't had a pimple in years, and I've had four since trying this. No more. It's the chemical sunscreen, I suspect. In any case, it can't be on my skin ever again. YMMV

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakura14 on 9/30/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my drugstore HG product. Let me explain why.
Even though I have combination skin, I find most products tend to slide from my skin after a few hours of application,however, this foundation is different. It has lasted about six hours without reapplication. It also prevented oiliness in some areas of my face making it dewy instead of shiny. It is perfect for people with minimal facial blemishes since it is light to medium coverage.

Warning for people who don't uses brushes. This product gets powdery during application and you might want to use a stippling or foundation brush.

I highly recommend this product for people with oily skin and minimal facial blemish.
I hope this review helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MichPaon on 9/30/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation was alright. I didnít like the texture of it I found it very slippery! Also it didnít give great coverage either and I found it wore off after a few hours of wearing it. Plus, it did not give a glowing flawless finish that I like! Also my t-zone got oily very fast with this foundation. If you have little flaws to coverup and donít really need foundation then this product would be good for you! however, there are much better foundation out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jiketsu on 9/29/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Jiketsu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Magic Nude works wonderfully to control my oiliness. It's a semi-matte finish that still leaves a soft dewey effect other fully mattifying foundations don't. The coverage definitely evens out my skin tone and looks extremely natural. It's not heavy or cakey at all. The color is beautiful; I'm a Clay 2 in Iman stick and the soft sable is a great match. No break outs. Love that it has SPF. I absolutely love it. My new HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this ages ago after hearing about it from bloggers. Having to try the newest thing I went out and bought it without testing shades and picked one much too dark. So it sat in the drawer for around four months. A few weeks ago I pulled it out again out of curiosity and found it matches my fake tan shade perfectly so I've been using it lately.

I actually like the fact that this doesn't have a pump and that it is made to be applied with fingers. It cuts application time in half. This is a very sheer coverage for me and I sometimes have to go in and cover imperfections with a heavier foundation. To me, this dries down to a similar finish to L'Oreal True Match, not quite matte but not quite dewy. It looks very natural and makes my skintone look really even.

Overall I really like this foundation and I'm glad I gave it another chance after the shade mishap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolo42 on 9/25/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by lolo42

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation!!! I have combo skin. Oily t zone with dry jawline. I use my sigma flat top brush to apply. Goes on the skin effortlessly. It's not full cakey coverage. However it completely evens out my skin tone. I would say it's semi matte. IMO, it creates a perfect canvas for the rest of my makeup. I brighten up and highlight with Mac Pro concealer then apply a translucent powder to t zone. Bronzer, blush ect. I have a bad habit of applying and REapplying powder to my oily t zone(sometimes overload lol). With this foundation I can reapply as much as I want. It NEVER gets cakey. I don't know why this gets bad reviews. Your foundation shouldn't be too heavy. It's purpose is to even out your skin tone. This looks like my skin but 10x better. Without looking like I smashed my face in cake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 somethingscary on 9/17/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by somethingscary

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

First of all, this foundation cost around 10 dollars, making it rather expensive on the drug store spectrum side of things. Being from l'oreal, this wasn't surprising to me.
Looking at the ingredients, the very first one I see is alchohol, which is where the "liquid to powder" comes in, making this potentially drying. I would thus not recommend this for dry skin. The product itself is very liquidy, and comes without a pump, which is both annoying and unsanitary, losing a lippie.
Besides the annoying packaging, the foundation wasn't that bad. It gave a nice sheer, dewey finish. I would reccomend using at least a moisturizer beforehand, and optionally primer for extended staying power. A powder over it to set is definitely necessary, otherwise, it won't last long.
As far as personal preference, there were a few things I don't like. To start off, I have normal to oily skin and I am not acne prone, so the sheer finish was enough for me. What I didn't like was both the application process and the color. You HAVE to follow the directions on the bottle, which direct you to use your fingers to apply. I tried using both a stippling brush and a beauty blender alternatively, both of which delivered way too much product and made me look greasy and orange. The lack of pump doesn't make this easy, because it is extremely thin. You have to use very little to get the desired effect, and the runniness makes this difficult, especially with my long nails. As far as color, these foundations are definitely warm toned, while my skin super cool. I could easily make myself look orange by using too much.
Finally, I found the texture of the product to be utterly unpleasant. It was greasy, and I hated applying it with my hands. It has a silicone feel like primer combined with foundation that dried quickly. I avoided using it because of this.
In conclusion, this is a good foundation for summer with it's sheer coverage, good staying power and spf. I just personally had beef with the awful packaging, the feel of the product, and the necessity of hand application. I feel that this would work best with oily warm-toned skin, because it has the potential if clinging to dry patches.
-kat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 midlifemakeupcrisis on 9/17/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by midlifemakeupcrisis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    


I really like the light weight quality of this. I'm a NW35 in mac concealer and got the 190 in rose beige. It's a great colour match for my 1/2 South Indian 1/2 Mediterranean skin tone but I'm 41 with kind'a dry skin so I find it just goes a little too powdery on my skin and in some parts of my face it goes really dry and flakey ... still playing about with primer/moisturiser combos that might work but in general pretty happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products