L'Oreal • Magic Nude Liquid Powder • Liquid

rated 3.9(225 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 somethingscary on 9/17/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by somethingscary

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

First of all, this foundation cost around 10 dollars, making it rather expensive on the drug store spectrum side of things. Being from l'oreal, this wasn't surprising to me.
Looking at the ingredients, the very first one I see is alchohol, which is where the "liquid to powder" comes in, making this potentially drying. I would thus not recommend this for dry skin. The product itself is very liquidy, and comes without a pump, which is both annoying and unsanitary, losing a lippie.
Besides the annoying packaging, the foundation wasn't that bad. It gave a nice sheer, dewey finish. I would reccomend using at least a moisturizer beforehand, and optionally primer for extended staying power. A powder over it to set is definitely necessary, otherwise, it won't last long.
As far as personal preference, there were a few things I don't like. To start off, I have normal to oily skin and I am not acne prone, so the sheer finish was enough for me. What I didn't like was both the application process and the color. You HAVE to follow the directions on the bottle, which direct you to use your fingers to apply. I tried using both a stippling brush and a beauty blender alternatively, both of which delivered way too much product and made me look greasy and orange. The lack of pump doesn't make this easy, because it is extremely thin. You have to use very little to get the desired effect, and the runniness makes this difficult, especially with my long nails. As far as color, these foundations are definitely warm toned, while my skin super cool. I could easily make myself look orange by using too much.
Finally, I found the texture of the product to be utterly unpleasant. It was greasy, and I hated applying it with my hands. It has a silicone feel like primer combined with foundation that dried quickly. I avoided using it because of this.
In conclusion, this is a good foundation for summer with it's sheer coverage, good staying power and spf. I just personally had beef with the awful packaging, the feel of the product, and the necessity of hand application. I feel that this would work best with oily warm-toned skin, because it has the potential if clinging to dry patches.
-kat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 midlifemakeupcrisis on 9/17/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by midlifemakeupcrisis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    


I really like the light weight quality of this. I'm a NW35 in mac concealer and got the 190 in rose beige. It's a great colour match for my 1/2 South Indian 1/2 Mediterranean skin tone but I'm 41 with kind'a dry skin so I find it just goes a little too powdery on my skin and in some parts of my face it goes really dry and flakey ... still playing about with primer/moisturiser combos that might work but in general pretty happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ldercole on 9/16/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Ldercole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Hi ladies...So this is my HG foundation but let me tell you why: I have extremely difficult skin to work with. I'm lucky enough to not have any acne BUT I get annoying dry patches. On top of that, I also have oily skin. My forehead and nose (T-Zone) gets very oily and then around the sides of my nose gets VERY dry to the point where I need to exfoliate so often! This foundation is amazing. I'm shocked because it's better than all of the luxury brands I have tried. I have tried so many different high-end brands (NARS, Laura Mercier, MAC, Make Up For Ever, and the list goes on...). This foundation not only makes my skin look flawless... It also looks better throughout the day! It honestly looks even better on my skin after a few hours. You don't even need to set it AS MUCH since it has a powder finish. It looks natural; like skin. Two thumbs up for this amazing foundation! Try it out. It's not that expensive and definitely the best I have ever had.. *drizzy voice*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollzz on 8/26/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by hollzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this foundation due to all the hype. The bottle is cute but when you shake it little bits come out and are wasted, making a small mess on my table. The feel is neat but this doesn't cover much at all. I prefer medium to full coverage foundations but like a simple easy foundation to throw on when I need to get out the door quick or when I'm just running errands. This foundation has the coverage of a tinted moisturizer or even less. It emphasized dry patches and was not buildable. For $12 at ULTA, it wasn't worth it and I wouldn't repurchase. The Maybelline version also accentuated my dryness but that at least provided decent coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ihuixaya on 8/26/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by ihuixaya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh! This makeup was okay it was not horrible but it was not the best and I will not be purchasing it again. The coverage for me was about a 5 out of 10 it was also long lasting, on average 7 hours of wear. The problem for me was that it highlights the imperfections on my face like my pores and the dryness around my nose and any other dry areas that would temporarily appear. My solution to this was to apply Neutrogena hand cream to my face before the foundation and that kept the dry spots away and left my face looking dewy. Another problem was then longevity of the product, it lasted me about 2 months...seeming as you have to put a lot on your face as it is very liquid and thin. This leads me to the price, for the price of the product in comparison to the longevity, coverage, and illumination of imperfections, I would much rather spend about $20 more and get the foundation that I love that lasts about 3 times longer and covers 2X better, because in the long run replacing this every 2 months would cost me more to own a product I don't love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ninamw31 on 8/18/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Ninamw31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a shade or so darker than my normal foundation shade and mix a couple drops in with my usual clinique foundation. it's nice for summer time to add some color and still look light and natural. I wouldn't use this product as is all over though, too slick and oily but just a few drops for a pretty glow is good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JBeauty22 on 8/18/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by JBeauty22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You guys how do you like this!? This product is absolutely horrible!!! I'm a big fan of dewy skin and have been faithful to my mac face and body but I wanted to find something with less shine for going out in the summer and long work days. I bought classic tan I'm n7 mac face and body and WOW!!!! This stuff was AWFUL!!! I looked so old and I'm only 22! I have oily smooth skin and I always get compliments but this made me look lifeless. It's so weird to blend and the texture isn't powder it's like putting on tinted silicone primer. My skin was soo dry and cakey looking YUCK!!! There is noticing realistic about this makeup it's horrible and I'm surprised it's still on the Market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mckittyfur on 8/6/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by mckittyfur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this foundation as a lighter (more to just cover up redness and unevenness) cover for when my skin decided it wasn't going to break out that day or week. It never broke me out and I often forgot I was even wearing it, it feels so light. It does cling to dry patches if you're not careful, though. I am obsessed with ingredients in my skincare (and this product has nothing in it that would be above a 2, I believe, on the comodogenic scale)

Also, I only bought this the first time because it was on an insane sale (Kmart was shutting down) So I may buy it again, but I like to check out every product out there so its just a maybe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Meech25 on 8/6/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am not sure how some dry skinned girls are saying they love this foundation...i have oily skin, and sometimes i feel like it clings to dry spots on my face. I think this is best for oily skin, but it's not for controlling oil so i still have to blot throughout the day. It's definitely the most interesting foundation out there, but by no means do i feel glamorous when i wear it.
It works best when used with fingers rather than a brush or beauty blender. It's good on days when I don't want a full face of makeup but still want some coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jennnyerz on 8/6/2014 4:19:00 AM more reviews by Jennnyerz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love using this product but after awhile it gave my face a fakey cake face look.
My skin would be dry and this product don't help moisturize. I just don;t like how it gave me a dry cake face look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products