Neutrogena • Deep Clean Gentle Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.9(232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emilyc123 on 8/8/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by emilyc123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My skin gets very dry at times. Its a good price, and it works! After a use, my skin feels smooth and deep cleaned, not to meantion my blackheads are visably going away after a few uses!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 6/23/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely, gentle scrub that exfoliates with small plastic beads, alpha hydroxy & salicylic acid. Doesn't irritate my skin and leaves it feeling thoroughly clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pualonnie on 11/11/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by pualonnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this scrub. It's not harsh. Which is fine, because I like a gentle scrub for my face. I like the smell. Very clean and refreshing. I use in the morning and at night and so far that's been fine. Will probably go down to one time a day for the winter. I think this cleanser helps my face stay matte a little longer. Overall, good cleanser, decent price, worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberryfeildsforever on 9/22/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by strawberryfeildsforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

What can I say, It does the job. It smells like citrus and is a little strong. Not for removing makeup and not good for exfoliating at all. I have to use a rough cloth with this and is still does not get the dead plugs of skin out of my pores. But it doesn't break me out and doesn't burn my face. It works best in the shower! put your face under the hot shower for 30 seconds and rub with a face cloth. Then put some of the cleanser on the cloth and clean your face then rise VERY WELL. if you dont get it all off it can make your face itchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 minocchio on 8/2/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by minocchio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is quite gentle and good for everyday usage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrideEveryday on 6/29/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by BrideEveryday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hi Friends, Neutrogena Deep clean gentle scrub is very efficient for oily or acne prone skin. I have been using this product for about 2 years now. It makes my skin unclogged and gives it a healthy glow. For more detailed review please read: http://www.brideeveryday.com/neutrogena-deep-clean-gentle-scrub

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 33Lisa on 6/22/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by 33Lisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried 2 other face scrubs before (An Avon one that was awful and St. Ive's Apricot scrub once which I thought had large chunky uneven & harsh particles). Have also tried using bicarb soda as a scrub.
This is by far the best one in terms of irritation to my sensitive skin (although I think calling any scrub "gentle" is a bit of a long shot). The beads are small and regular unlike St. Ive's yet still a little gritty and gives a nice exfoliating feel when massaged into the face. I don't think it did anything for my acne or blackheads (which is what I was trying to use it for at the time) but it did very effectively get the excess skin and gunk off the surface of my face. Left me feeling a little tight and dry afterwards but also fresh and clean. I wouldn't use it more than 1-2 times/week.
I used mine all up and miss it every now and then, but I think it's for the best for me to leave scrubs alone for now. I've joined the "scrubs-are-too-harsh" camp, but if I were to purchase again, it would be this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xkianax on 6/18/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by xkianax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I don't use this scrub religiously, but I like it and it's good to my skin.

I'm middle eastern and am very acne prone so I like to use a good scrub every now and then. And due to my acne, my face does tend to get shiny. So the rice protein does actuality help!

And I love the scent too! I don't know much about scrubs because I've only used a couple, including Neutrogena's grapefruit one. And this one is by far the best.

Though I don't use this often, I would repurchase when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samthemoose on 5/30/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by samthemoose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Good non-irritating scrub. I use this every morning to exfoliate any flakes that may have formed because of my acne medication

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 4/29/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like facial scrubs are the one product that I would never in a million years go high end for- I mean, why would you when this exists? I've used just about every scrub I can think of from the drugstore skincare aisle and this one takes first prize. I bought this for the first time around 5 or 6 years ago- I had no idea what I was buying it for since I knew nothing about skincare but I liked it right from the start. It not only made my skin feel soft but it really felt clean after and refreshed. I find with most exfoliators, all they do is remove the dead skin cells but don't actually give your skin a nice, gentle clean but this one does. I have mild- moderate acne and this definitely helps to heal my blemishes faster without drying them out or irritating them. Really love this product. I use it twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products