Nivea • In-Shower Body Moisturiser (Skin Conditioner) • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.3(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Gjones7 on 9/1/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Gjones7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Really wanted to love this- but wasn't overly impressed. I was hoping it would be as nourishing as a normal body moisturiser but it just doesn't have the same effect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SMaj on 8/21/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first started using this I quite liked it. Leaves skin feeling super soft and well moisturised, however I will say that I don't use this for the convenience, as I don't think it saves time at all. I will say the way I usually use this is when I'm using a 5 min hair conditioner and I will leave this to set on my body whilst the hair conditioner works it's magic. Overall this is a good product, not great product. I ran out of this a few days ago and instead used a light moisturiser (Vaseline coca cream) and applied this to my body thickly and let it sink in and washed it off and lightly towel dried it and to be honest, it did exactly the same thing! Probably might repurchase if it's available on offer but won't pay the full price for it. I would rather use a normal moisturiser and treat myself to a Lush body conditioner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FlavioR on 8/16/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by FlavioR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's an ok moisturizer. Works. However I don't exactly understand the point of this product. You have to apply this moisturizer the exact same way you'd apply any other ordinary cream: rubbing it all over your body. So it's not a time saver. The only difference is that you're applying it in the shower instead of your bedroom. Also, it's kind of dangerous to apply a slippery cream all over your body inside the shower. You could slip and fall, so pay attention. There are no obvious benefits to this product compared to a normal moisturizer, and considering this is more expensive I don't think I'll be repurchasing. Maybe in a sale.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 7/24/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makes skin feel super moist, plush and balanced - not too greasy or over-moisturised. Amazing how it manages to cover every bit of my body evenly - even my back. Scent is strong but nice, like the original Nivea Face Creme and did not irritate my sensitive skin, in fact it felt super comfortable. I think its a breakthrough product, and although you go through a fair bit it isn't that expensive. I don't know, about repurchase, something holds me back from going out and buying again. It seems a bit lavish adding an extra product to my routine? I might buy again if my skin got quite dry and there was a choice of scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperia on 7/21/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for both the body wash and the body lotion that come in the blue bottle.

Excellent products. The body wash is very moisturizing and leaves my uber dry body skin soft and pampered.

The body lotion is a bit sticky. I don't use it all over my body because I don't like to feel gooey, especially in summer. But I found it works beautifully on my feet. I have very dry heels that are prone to cracking. I exfoliate them with pumice stone and then, every night before I go to bed, I clean my feet with a wet towel (I do this only in summer because I wear flip-flops and sandals) and then rub this cream on them. My heels are now soft and the cracks have gone away.

I recommend these products to anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YoHarajuku on 7/21/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this. I'm really lazy about applying body lotion and hardly ever do it. So when I saw this in the store I bought it straight away. Does exactly what it says: nice silky moisturised skin. Wasn't keen on the bottle design, found it slippy and hard to get the right amount out. But still and great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* justilou on 7/15/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by justilou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I kinda love this product, but it has made me sooooooo iiiiiiiiitchy! Sorry, Nivea. Have never had such an immediate and obvious all-over my body reaction before. I am taking antihistamines now...... zzzzzzznk

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellatwo on 7/8/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Ellatwo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is excellent. It's like magic on older skin. Maybe with young skin the difference is not very visible. With me it changed crinkle to smooth in an instant . Love the slight fragrance, very subtle. Wish I had showered with this before long haul flight, so moisturising. Skin feels so supple and soft. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtneygardiner on 6/22/2014 8:26:00 AM more reviews by courtneygardiner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is now my must have shower product. I purchased the dry skin one because I suffer from that a lot, was very impressed after the first use. I can notice the change in my skin condition, my skin is happier and looks smoother. Perfect after shaving, saves alot of time and I think it's even more moisturising than a normal body cream that I would apply after a shower. For a high street cheap product this is amazing, I'd still buy it if the price was increased, brilliant value for money. Easy to apply, quick to apply, spreads well.
Only downside for me is that I need a lot of it to cover my whole body so I have to buy a new bottle every 2 weeks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachmoon on 6/3/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by peachmoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Review for the very dry skin one (with almond oil). I'm not seeing a seperate page for it.

Ok first off, this got rid of the (moderate, I guess?) keratosis pilarsis (KP) that I've had on my upper arms for like, 8, 10 years? Well, the bumps are completely gone, but it also may have helped with the redness, I'm not sure. Personally KP didn't bother me that much and I wasn't treating it with anything other than gentle soap, daily exfoliation, and cheap lotion so it kinda surprised me when I suddenly noticed my arms were smooth for the first time ever after ~2 weeks using this... I can only imagine what a nice surprise this would be for someone who was actually self-conscious because of KP (no shame on you, I'm well-aware what the beauty industry systematically does to our self-confidence in order to make money).

If my mum didn't buy this for me, I might not have ever bought it. I wasn't even expecting this stuff to even be adequate on my super dry and sensitive skin but in addition to curing(?) my KP, it actually moisturises thoroughly (don't ask me how), perhaps even better than the cheaper but thicker lotions I've been buying for my body, and being able to wash it off has cut a lot of time from my daily routine that would be spent waiting for 2 coats of normal lotion to dry. It doesn't make my legs feel itchy/tingly either, like they usually start to as soon as I leave the shower. I use it on my neck/chest too and it hasn't caused any problems, not that I had any there. My skin feels softer than ever,

I'm realising that the Nivea brand has never caused me problems (I used to associate it with my grandmother, but let's be real, my skin is probably more like hers than other 21 year olds, so...). Will definitely repurchase, though I'm worried about it being discontinued like every other miracle product, lol. Next time it goes on sale I might buy a few bottles! $9 Australian is pretty reasonable. It also comes in a pump bottle, which is probably easier than the cap bottle I have.

P.S. I haven't read all the other reviews but let's use our common sense and not do the typical makeupalley review *coughAmerican* thing where we blame the company for an obvious and unavoidable consequence of the product. It's lotion you use in the shower so of course it's going to make it a bit slippery (not that I've noticed but I always sort of push any excess soap stuff down the drain with my feet and rinse the tiles). It also says this on the back in case you couldn't figure it out. Maybe don't use it if you're unsteady/worried about slipping.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products