Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser (Skin Conditioner)

3.3

95 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/2/2015 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

i love these for when i have no time to moisturize after i get out the shower, i would recoment to try these just to see for yoursellf



on 7/2/2015 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product was kind of meh for me. I wasn't wowed, but it wasn't awful either. I could just be spoiled by Lush products though. Their Ro's Argan body conditioner is the only similar thing I have to compare this to, and I like it sooo much better. The Nivea one does the job I suppose, but it doesn't leave my skin feeling smooth and supple. It's better than nothing, but I don't feel as moisturized as I would like.

I bought the one for very dry skin. In the shower it feels kind of weird. It's more oily feeling than my Lush one, and it makes my hands feel gross and somehow prune-y. Like when you've been in water too long and your skin gets all wrinkled. I don't know how to describe it, almost like they're dry and oily at the same time.
The scent isn't that nice either. Mine says it's supposed to smell like almonds, but it just smells like cheap men's shower gel to me. Thankfully the smell dissipates once I'm out of the shower. The real downside is that I still have to put lotion on my feet, which is the driest part of my body, afterward. Not to mention it feels dangerous to use on the undersides of my feet because it's really slippery.

If you're skin isn't as dry as mine it might work better for you. I'll still use it up, and I'd even buy it again if I couldn't get the one from Lush. It is a time saver in spite of not helping my feet. I really hate spending an extra 10 minutes applying lotion and standing around naked while I wait for it to sink in.


on 6/15/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The smell of this lotion( I bought the white bottle) is lovely. I nair my legs between waxing and I tried this moisturizer after I rinsed my nair. It was the perfect amount of moisture and light scent. I will continue using this. Normally when I apply a moisturizer after using nair in the shower I get very itchy and uncomfortable. This moisturizer was great!


on 6/13/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the regular body lotion and I love it ... for winter. Too much for summer. I absolutely HATE feeling sticky and gooey when it's hot. I tried Neutrogena Dry Oil and that's ok. But I like this lotion much better.

I love the body wash so I thought I might give this a try. I slather it all over my legs and arms (the body wash is enough for the rest of my body skin) after showering while still soaking wet. I tried rinsing it, but I have the impression I just wash the stuff down the drain. So I decided to ignore the instructions and I don't rinse it. I just pat dry. Absolutely NO sticky, greasy feeling and leaves the skin on my legs hydrated, smooth and soft. Funny how most things work better for me when I ignore instructions and use my own counsel. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had the dark blue bottle for very dry skin. This was fine, but gave me pimples on my upper back and butt. So while using it, I restricted it to my legs and arms. My skin didn't get super soft or anything, but it wasn't bad. My legs did get a bit of moisture added. I might try the type for normal to dry skin, but most likely I won't buy again because of the breakout issue.


on 5/11/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was absolutely obsessed with finding this when I first saw it. Just the concept of it was "genius" - to not put a lotion on in shower and then rising it off and not needing a lotion/moisturizer after. I have always put moisturizing oil on in the shower for hopes that it will absorbed better. Atlas, after using this for more than 1 month , I must say it doesn't work as claimed, I bought this for Very Dry Skin :( My skin doesn't feel as tight or itchy but I have to put on my body lotion after or it's just not moisturizing enough. I think this would be a great product if I didn't lived in such a dry climate (Las Vegas, Neveda). I am also not a fan of the bottle, rather have a pump for this.


on 4/21/2015 10:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried this for the first time today.
Its too soon to tell but these are my first impressions.
I bought the blue one for dry skin and its fairly moisturizing. My skin feels really silky and smooth without a greasy feeling. I get cold very easily and hate putting on lotion after I shower as all I want to do is bundle up! This saves me from having to stay naked until my lotion routine is done. Also, as a lazy person, I tend to skip moisturizing if I Dont feel like it or am too cold. This will help me maintain my routine and hopefully improve my snakeskin. I didn't have much expectations from this, but after reading it helps snakeskin in one of the reviews here, I'm keeping my fingers crossed!!
The packaging could definitely be better, I'd prefer a pump.
The price is also too much, I wanted to buy this earlier but had to wait until it went on sale.
I'm not sure whether I'd buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2015 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this product in a magazine and I decided to try it as I have really dry skin, so everything that I can use to help it I will. The smell is the normal Nivea smell. I can't really comment on the packaging since I got a foil sample, but as for the product itself, it was meh. It's not really moisturizing and definitively not enough for my really dry skin. If you only need a little hydration boost maybe you can try this product, but if you're looking for something hardcore, this is not enough.


on 4/20/2015 3:44:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the product if only I could squeeze the tube. Too big for hands with arthritis very disappointing would purchase again if tube was more user friendly


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought the blue bottle Nivea/shower/lotion for dry skin. I wouldn't buy this again, if it was the last "lotion",(if you can call it that), on the shelf. This is absolutely HORRIBLE...let me say that again and spell it for emphasis-H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E! I wanted to love this product. I have Olay in shower and that is about a 3 of 5 lippies and aside from LUSH body/bath/shower butter bars it's the only "in-shower" lotion I've used prior to the Nivea. I used as directed, it smelled like typical Nivea cream which I love as it alway's remind's me of being a child and going through my grandma's medicine cabinet and using her skin products :) So, the smell is great but there are absolutely no benefit's to using this product IMO. It felt smooth for all of 5 min. until I fully dried and then my running my hand across/down my arm had so much stop and starting you would have thought I was trying to communicate with morse code. Then a couple hours later I noticed a thick white film that made it look like I had dried powder caked on with puzzle piece lines in my skin. Seriously it looked as though you could have pulled my skin/film off in pieces...but that was not the end of it...nope....then came the INSANE itching! Absolutely, crazy itching...all over my leg's, feet, back, bottom, torso ...you get the idea...and I rinsed about 5x's. I scratched so hard it left marks. I had to shower it off IMMEDIETLY to get the burning/itching to stop. Let me say for reference I am not a sensitive skinned gal per norm. I used the last of my LUSH butter and then went and tried their Angels on Bare Skin and I am IN LOVE with that...even though it's just a wash/scrub it leaves your skin feeling so much better on it's own than most lotion's do. I will review it. If you can try it? DO! This Nivea went back to the store and I got a refund! Sorry Nivea this is bad...how it made it out of the lab,(shower), door is a mystery to me? :(


Back to Top