Maybelline • Volum' Express Falsies Big Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.2(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MikaVick94 on 11/22/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I souly love this for the bottom lash brush its perfect size but I do find myself having to do several coats on the bottom lash line cuz it doesnt seem to dispense much product so I have to do 4 coats, it wears good doesn't flake EXCEPT the top lash mascara does not give me much volume or length its just "ok" so for my top lashes I use my L'oreal voluminous butterfly for top lashes but this mascaras only impressive prospect is the bottom lashe's but I don't love it enough to repurchase but I use up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Evangeline72 on 11/21/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Evangeline72

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is great for the lower eyelashes, but I find I want a more volume type of mascara for my upper eyelashes. I only use it for my lower eyelashes and use a different mascara for my upper eyelashes. Overall it is worth buying It for the lower eyelash brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquablue128 on 11/16/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by aquablue128

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have pretty good lashes without mascara but omg this is my new holy grail mascara it's AMAZING! my lashes look amazing after one coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StellaIvanova on 11/12/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by StellaIvanova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My real rating is 3.5 stars. I quite like this mascara, and I think it's so much better than the Maybelline Falsies mascara (which I hate because it didn't make a difference to my lashes whatsoever). This mascara actually does improve the look of my eyelashes, making them appear longer and a bit thicker. It keeps the curl intact for the day, too. Also, the mascara is very true to its name. I really do think that with this mascara, my eyes appear bigger and more enhanced, hence the name "Big Eyes". And while this mascara doesn't give an effect of fake eyelashes, it still is great on its own. Besides, I prefer natural, subtle lashes that still pop out. And this mascara does just that. However, this mascara has two glaring flaws. The first is that even though it claims to be waterproof, it smudges underneath my eyes sometimes. This makes it appear as if I have dark circles under my eyes, which is not nice at all. I am able to wipe the smudges off, though, but my undereyes still appear somewhat dark as I go through my day. The other flaw is that it is incredibly difficult to take off, and I find that it actually hurts and reddens my eyes when I try to take it off. And when I'm finally able to remove it (which is not an easy task at all), I find that some of my own eyelashes get pulled off in the process. So those two things aren't fun at all, but I don't think it's too much of a big deal. For other girls, it will be, though. Still, there's a lot to love about this mascara, so I'd still recommend it. Just be forewarned that it comes with downfalls, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 woahitsbrooke92 on 11/4/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by woahitsbrooke92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh. I really wanted to love this. The side for bottom lashes was awesome, and I will probably keep it for that. But it clumped up my upper lashes terribly, and did not much else. Not much volume, not much length. It flaked off like crazy too and took some of my eyelashes with it! Ugh. I love Maybelline mascaras, but this one was sad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenBoudica on 11/2/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by QueenBoudica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've become very fond of this mascara, I'm sure it's not the best available, but it's working for me.... there's no irritation to my eyes, it doesn't smudge or flake off, and it looks natural. It's too bad that you can't use all the product because of the package design. I've finally found a mascara that I can use, and it doesn't smudge on my glasses, either. And my lashes at the outer corners of my eyes are actually growing in!!! They were falling out, and the only thing I've been doing differently is using this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karliemoore17 on 10/31/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like the mascara, actually just the brush. The lower lash brush is great for my bottom lashes, and the only use I have for the top brush is to de clump my lashes if my other mascara clumps on me. When I first applied this I honestly couldn't even tell I was wearing any mascara which is no good because I love my lashes big and black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SLeal13 on 10/8/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by SLeal13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is good mascara, but definetely not the best. There are other brands that have better mascara, and even other Maybelline mascaras are better than this. The bottom lash brush is amazing, but even though the upper brush adds amazing lenghth and volume, it is extremely clumpy. Thats the only problem I have with this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 benitaroma on 10/6/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by benitaroma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was excited to buy this product as beauty guru Lauren Curtis raved about it recently. I mainly bought it for the mini lower lash brush. I think it worked really well on my upper lashed, fans them out really nicely EXCEPT, it irritates my eyes because of the FALLOUT. I don't even use the lower lash brush, it's far too messy - and again... Flakey fallout. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxmizzle on 9/20/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by xxmizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara gives a lot of volume, and add a lot of lenght to the lashes, but doesn't hold a curl of your eyelashes. There are 2 brushes, and people usually use more the one for upper lashes, so you can use all this side but on the other there's still product. The small brish does't do anything et does not distribute a lot of product. But I like the fibers of the big one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products