Chanel • Sculpting Brow Pencil • Brows

rated 4.5(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vanhusk on 9/21/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Vanhusk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this in blonde and the shade is really fantastic for those with light hair and fair skin. Being a pencil you have control over the thickness of the line, I use very sharp thin lines to create fullness in the very sparse areas near the top of my nose then more blunt thicker lines to define outwards. Blending using the brush end to finish. It is expensive for a brow pencil but it comes with everything you need (sharpener, brush) and lasts for a ridiculously long time. Will buy again if I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mauleepocket on 9/19/2014 8:36:00 AM more reviews by Mauleepocket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My go to pencil. I'm not a fan of retractable due to the small amount of product you get. This pencil comes with a perfect little comb AND a sharpener with every purchase.

I have very dark black brown hairs but some patchy areas. I mix the 40 and the 60 for the right amount of definition and density without looking fake.

While some may find Chanel expensive, it is totally worth the price considering how long the pencil will last you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephwong85 on 5/13/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by stephwong85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in 40 brun cendre and I like it a lot! I have black hair and this gives me a natural looking set of eyebrows. Downside is that it's pricey (but can be purchased duty free for almost half the price!) and doesn't last very long. However, with a good eyebrow gel, it stays on like a charm even after a run at the gym.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellouise on 3/29/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I own this in the fairest shade - 10.
It comes with a great Chanel branded sharpener & a spoolie at one end to comb through your brows afterwards. I like the metal lids that add a touch of quality. The pencil just leans too red for me, and I'm someone with reddish undertones in my hair. The lines aren't as accurate or subtle as you get with an automatic pencil, which is important when you gave sparse, small brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 11/19/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Will repurchase over and over. Brun cendre is the perfect color for my dark hair - not too red like most brow products, hooray! Love the texture. Staying power leaves a bit to be desired, as with all softer brow pencils, but I always set with a brow gel anyway so it's doable. I prefer a softer, more blendable pencil and subtler brows than sharp brows that wear like iron.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamurphy on 9/7/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by bamurphy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for years. It stays on all day, looks natural. Comes with a sharpener (a very sharp one) and has a brush on the end. Top quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 9/7/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely nice brow pencil but it's not quite the best color for me - it's okay, but not perfect.

Pros:
It stays on for a loong time.
It's easy to apply.
The brush in the other end

Cons:
Too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pauvres on 6/28/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite brow product! After using an atrocious maybelline pencil, I decided to get this one and I am so thrilled. I have black hair, warm skin and got the darkest one, #60. It goes on so smoothly, fills in gaps perfectly and gives my brows the perfect definition. The brow brush is also excellent, one of the better brow brushes I've used. It also looks so natural and is super long lasting. I put this on in the morning and it will last over 10 hours without a smudge. It is perfectly powdery but not waxy, and gives my brows a beautiful defined look. Such an A+ product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feveragnes on 7/27/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by feveragnes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this - easy to use, natural, super soft texture, can draw the whole eyebrow within 20 seconds. I'm using 20 Blond Cendre, which is a soft brown colour that slightly leans taupe.

I had always used a small angled brush to apply taupe brown eyeshadow/ eyebrow powder to fill up my brows - until I realized my eyebrows were too short, especially when I wingout my eyeliner for the cateye look. Using a brush to lengthen the brows is no easy task, and I completely failed - I didn't know how to draw the angle, and it ended up in a mess.

I went straight to Chanel to get an eyebrow pencil so as to help myself lengthen the brows, and the beauty advisor used the colour 20 Blond Cendre (only available in certain areas? 'Cause it's not on the US website) and she drew a staight, natural brow in no time. The brow brush at the other end of the pencil is very useful, it softens the whole brow and I use it to slightly erase the end of the brow if I don't like how it looks. The staying power is decent too.

The straight eyebrows just give me a more structured face (overly high arch will age our faces anyway) and I love the texture so much. The packaging comes with a sharpener, which is thoughtful. I need to sharpen it so as to draw the end more precisely.

And extra point given to the beauty advisor who has taught me so well (I could never learn to draw eyebows on videos or magazines, 'cause everyone has a different face!) dastically changed my way of doing my eyebrows. She taught me how to draw on MY OWN eyebrows, and it works well.

Texture: 5/5 buttery soft, not waxy, easy to apply
Function: 5/5 natural, can soften it with the brow brush,
Longetivity: 4.5/5 6-7 hours and it starts to fade
Pigmentation/Colour: 5/5 I have black hair with brown highlights, and the pencil colour is not too dark for me
Price: 4/5 20.5 with the pencil, brow brush and sharpener
Overall: 4.7/5

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yamada70 on 6/28/2012 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Yamada70

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The colour matched my brows perfectly but that's the only good quality about it.
This melts off my skin by mid stay, shocking staying power for me, and every time i sharpened the pencil, the lead broke! wth...
This cost $50 AUD. Definitely not happy with the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Brows products