Chanel Sculpting Brow Pencil

4.5

171 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated vegetable oil, synthetic beeswax, carnauba wax, beeswax, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, lecithin, glyceryl stearate, glyceryl oleate, citric acid. May contain: carmine, ultramarines, bismuth oxychloride, chromium oxide greens, chromium hydroxide green, cl 77491, cl 77492 , iron oxides, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, titanium dioxide, mica


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

the best



on 3/1/2015 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in 40 brun cendre. I am cool-toned, NW15 with dark brown hair/eyes but my eyebrow hairs are black and plucked way too thin (plucked once in the mid 1990s and never grew back, ugh).

Unfortunately this color was still too brown and warm for me to use. It may be fine for filling in thicker but sparser brows but when you need to literally draw on brows like me, the color mismatch is very notable.

Also, the texture is creamier and heavier than I like for my brow pencils. It's very easy to overdo it because it's so pigmented and creamy. Again, that's probably fine for filling in brows, but it just didn't suit how I use brow pencils.

I did like how the pencil came with its own sharper, though.


on 9/21/2014 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in blonde and the shade is really fantastic for those with light hair and fair skin. Being a pencil you have control over the thickness of the line, I use very sharp thin lines to create fullness in the very sparse areas near the top of my nose then more blunt thicker lines to define outwards. Blending using the brush end to finish. It is expensive for a brow pencil but it comes with everything you need (sharpener, brush) and lasts for a ridiculously long time. Will buy again if I ever run out!


on 9/19/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My go to pencil. I'm not a fan of retractable due to the small amount of product you get. This pencil comes with a perfect little comb AND a sharpener with every purchase.

I have very dark black brown hairs but some patchy areas. I mix the 40 and the 60 for the right amount of definition and density without looking fake.

While some may find Chanel expensive, it is totally worth the price considering how long the pencil will last you.


on 5/13/2014 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in 40 brun cendre and I like it a lot! I have black hair and this gives me a natural looking set of eyebrows. Downside is that it's pricey (but can be purchased duty free for almost half the price!) and doesn't last very long. However, with a good eyebrow gel, it stays on like a charm even after a run at the gym.


on 3/29/2014 4:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I own this in the fairest shade - 10.
It comes with a great Chanel branded sharpener & a spoolie at one end to comb through your brows afterwards. I like the metal lids that add a touch of quality. The pencil just leans too red for me, and I'm someone with reddish undertones in my hair. The lines aren't as accurate or subtle as you get with an automatic pencil, which is important when you gave sparse, small brows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Will repurchase over and over. Brun cendre is the perfect color for my dark hair - not too red like most brow products, hooray! Love the texture. Staying power leaves a bit to be desired, as with all softer brow pencils, but I always set with a brow gel anyway so it's doable. I prefer a softer, more blendable pencil and subtler brows than sharp brows that wear like iron.


on 9/7/2013 10:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've used this for years. It stays on all day, looks natural. Comes with a sharpener (a very sharp one) and has a brush on the end. Top quality.


on 9/7/2013 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely nice brow pencil but it's not quite the best color for me - it's okay, but not perfect.

Pros:
It stays on for a loong time.
It's easy to apply.
The brush in the other end

Cons:
Too expensive.


on 6/28/2013 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favourite brow product! After using an atrocious maybelline pencil, I decided to get this one and I am so thrilled. I have black hair, warm skin and got the darkest one, #60. It goes on so smoothly, fills in gaps perfectly and gives my brows the perfect definition. The brow brush is also excellent, one of the better brow brushes I've used. It also looks so natural and is super long lasting. I put this on in the morning and it will last over 10 hours without a smudge. It is perfectly powdery but not waxy, and gives my brows a beautiful defined look. Such an A+ product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
387 Reviews
Brow Wiz
366 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
630 Reviews
Back to Top