Chanel Sculpting Brow Pencil

4.5

172 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated vegetable oil, synthetic beeswax, carnauba wax, beeswax, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, lecithin, glyceryl stearate, glyceryl oleate, citric acid. May contain: carmine, ultramarines, bismuth oxychloride, chromium oxide greens, chromium hydroxide green, cl 77491, cl 77492 , iron oxides, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, titanium dioxide, mica


on 8/26/2015 11:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is amazing! I love it already and I've only had it for a week, I bought it in shade 40 (Brun Cendré) which is a perfect match for my dark brown eyebrows! Hallelujah there is no red or orangey warmness in this shade!!! You can use it for a quick filler when in a rush and you can also create the best eyebrows you've ever had with this by taking a good couple of minutes on them and using the brush on the other end after. What makes this so damn good is that it's a definite natural finish, so it's not shiny but it also does not make your brows look unnaturally mattified and all powdery. I hate that intense powdery look that powders and some pencils give sometimes. The spoolie brush on the bottom of the pencil blends it perfectly through my brows and once I'm done it looks like I'm not wearing makeup at all, infact my sister noticed my brows and said that my eyebrows look like they've 'grown out so well' *mwahaha evil laugh, she doesn't even know I've filled them in!* This will work amazingly for people with both thin and thick brows. I have a tiny bit of sparseness in my eyebrows and this 100% solves that issue. The only thing I would say is that this may not work for you if you have no eyebrows AT ALL and you want to draw them on completely because this pencil has a medium-ish hardness/opacity.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

the best


on 3/1/2015 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in 40 brun cendre. I am cool-toned, NW15 with dark brown hair/eyes but my eyebrow hairs are black and plucked way too thin (plucked once in the mid 1990s and never grew back, ugh).

Unfortunately this color was still too brown and warm for me to use. It may be fine for filling in thicker but sparser brows but when you need to literally draw on brows like me, the color mismatch is very notable.

Also, the texture is creamier and heavier than I like for my brow pencils. It's very easy to overdo it because it's so pigmented and creamy. Again, that's probably fine for filling in brows, but it just didn't suit how I use brow pencils.

I did like how the pencil came with its own sharper, though.


on 9/21/2014 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in blonde and the shade is really fantastic for those with light hair and fair skin. Being a pencil you have control over the thickness of the line, I use very sharp thin lines to create fullness in the very sparse areas near the top of my nose then more blunt thicker lines to define outwards. Blending using the brush end to finish. It is expensive for a brow pencil but it comes with everything you need (sharpener, brush) and lasts for a ridiculously long time. Will buy again if I ever run out!


on 9/19/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My go to pencil. I'm not a fan of retractable due to the small amount of product you get. This pencil comes with a perfect little comb AND a sharpener with every purchase.

I have very dark black brown hairs but some patchy areas. I mix the 40 and the 60 for the right amount of definition and density without looking fake.

While some may find Chanel expensive, it is totally worth the price considering how long the pencil will last you.


on 5/13/2014 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in 40 brun cendre and I like it a lot! I have black hair and this gives me a natural looking set of eyebrows. Downside is that it's pricey (but can be purchased duty free for almost half the price!) and doesn't last very long. However, with a good eyebrow gel, it stays on like a charm even after a run at the gym.


on 3/29/2014 4:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I own this in the fairest shade - 10.
It comes with a great Chanel branded sharpener & a spoolie at one end to comb through your brows afterwards. I like the metal lids that add a touch of quality. The pencil just leans too red for me, and I'm someone with reddish undertones in my hair. The lines aren't as accurate or subtle as you get with an automatic pencil, which is important when you gave sparse, small brows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Will repurchase over and over. Brun cendre is the perfect color for my dark hair - not too red like most brow products, hooray! Love the texture. Staying power leaves a bit to be desired, as with all softer brow pencils, but I always set with a brow gel anyway so it's doable. I prefer a softer, more blendable pencil and subtler brows than sharp brows that wear like iron.


on 9/7/2013 10:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've used this for years. It stays on all day, looks natural. Comes with a sharpener (a very sharp one) and has a brush on the end. Top quality.


on 9/7/2013 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely nice brow pencil but it's not quite the best color for me - it's okay, but not perfect.

Pros:
It stays on for a loong time.
It's easy to apply.
The brush in the other end

Cons:
Too expensive.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Back to Top