Mary Kay • Timewise Age Fighting Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(156 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 themelody1 on 7/28/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by themelody1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 16 and For the past month I had been recovering from bad acne all over my face(my skin usually has 0-2 pimples at a time) and it was almost all gone! And then I ran out of moisturizer. I NEED moisturizer, I read great reviews for this so I gave it a go...& boy I wish I hadn't. IT BROKE ME OUT LIKE CRAZY!!! I started to get little bumps all over my face and my face was really itchy. I got the biggest zits I've ever had all on my cheeks,chin and forehead. I ran to my mom in tears cause it hurt so bad. I would NOT recommend this product to people with acne prone skin. I don't have acne prone skin so imagine what it would do to you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mushroom8118 on 6/6/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by mushroom8118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is another Mary Kay product that I received as a gift besides the Oil-Free Hydrating Gel. Am grateful that am able to experience it. It's lightweight and works great under foundation. The dry time is relatively quick, and absorbs really quickly into my combination skin.

It's a great moisturizer to use if you like to layer with a serum. Beware though! The texture is quite liquid like and you might accidentally spills it or squeezed out too much. I recommend opening it with the cover up. As much as I love it, I would think twice before buying it cos it's pretty pricey to buy here in Malaysia...ouch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shellie on 4/13/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by shellie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This created lots of small, under the skin bumps on my forehead, around my nose, and in my chin. Nothing else in my routine changed but this and the results are based on several weeks' worth of use. I didn't appreciate that my rep tried to convince me it couldn't have been this product. Funny, since my skin got better after I stopped using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mtcowgirly on 4/12/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by mtcowgirly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have used MK products for about ten years (from age 15 to 25). I used the Timewise combo/oily cleanser and moisturizer religiously the entire time. They are gentle and quality products. The c/o moisturizer is very lightweight and translucent. I still suffered from acne and had to use acne treatments the entire time, but I felt like the MK didn't interfere at all. Though, I feel like I had to use a lot to really moisturize and the dry skin version just sat on top of my skin. Never irritated me. Other factors were breaking me out. My skin has changed recently, though, and I am finally stopping with the MK and going to something different (CeraVe). I think MK is best for those with more "normal" skin. I decided I need something with more umph, yet more natural with less ingredients.

Pros: gentle, simple, fragrance-free, pretty tube

Cons: lots of ingredients that seem somewhat unnecessary, expensive for what you get, not available at drug-stores, had to use a lot to really moisturize, which didn't help with the cost.

It was good while it lasted. A rather long love-affair that has ended. Just bored and not overly wowed by this anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imasocalgirl on 1/27/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by imasocalgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great product. Doesnt seem impressive at first, but I can't deny the results. Love the tube application to keep the product sanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astrick on 1/23/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am 39 years old, and have some moderate signs of aging. I have also had adult acne since my mid-twenties, so most moisturizers that address signs of aging make my acne worse. This moisturizer gives the skin a lot of hydration, and I notice fewer fine lines. Best of all, it hasn't triggered any of my acne. MK makes both a Normal/Dry version and a Combination/Oily version of this moisturizer. I normally order the C/O. My consultant accidentally brought me the N/D. I like the C / O a little better. I think it moisturizes better. However, the N/D didn't trigger acne for me. I like that both versions are fragrance free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ejtanner on 12/2/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by ejtanner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Call me a Mary Kay nut, but I love most of their products and I would definitely recommend them. I started using the TimeWise skincare products about 2 years ago and I have seen a huge improvement in my skin. I use the 3 in 1 cleanser for combination/oily skin, as well as the moisturizer for combination/oily skin. It gives me just the right balance as far as moisture goes. I have even gotten compliments on how I have a "glow" and that always makes me feel good!! As far as the price, I think it's pretty decent compared to some other high end skincare companies. If you want something great for your skin but not terribly expensive, I would go with Mary Kay's TimeWise line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maraunmpiphi on 10/27/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by maraunmpiphi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using MK skincare products for over a decade. I am 45, fair-skinned, and I live in the desert Southwest. NOT a good combination for aging gracefully! Despite the dry climate, my skin tends to be a bit oily in places. I did not think I needed a heavy-duty moisturizer, but noticed a huge difference when I switched to MK! My foundation goes on better and lasts longer, I never get scaly dry patches, and all I need for oil control is a dusting of MK pressed powder across my nose, forehead, and chin mid-way through the day. I have eyes that are easily-irritated by products with a lot of "age-fighting" properties, especially eye creams. I use MK's Timewise cleanser and moisturizer exclusively, very few other "lotions and potions," and at age 45, I have NO wrinkles--not even around my eyes. MK products may seem expensive, but they come in generous sizes that last a long time. They are also way cheaper than department store brands with similar quality ingredients. Using good quality cleanser and moisturizer goes a long way. If you spend your money on just these two products, you may never need the expensive, targeted "lotions and potions" at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviabiba on 10/22/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by oliviabiba

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have repurchased this product uncountable times and I don't feel the need to try out any new moisturizers for the face. (I heard a lot about La Roche Posay's Effaclar - for oily skin - and purchased it, only to come back to this one.)

It is a lightweight moisturizers that is easily absorbed into the skin, does't feel heavy at all and it does moiturize. Of course, I use the one for combination/oily skin. In combination with the cleanser, it is just perfect.

A personal HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jittabug on 7/30/2013 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Jittabug

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Looove this product, can't live without it. It moisturizers a lot and leaves a dewy finish without breaking out or making you greasy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Moisturizers products