Yves Saint Laurent • Babydoll • Mascara

rated 3.8(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AleRF on 11/24/2014 7:54:00 PM more reviews by AleRF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this mascara for quite some time now. When you see the brush ... You don't really expect much of it (rubber brush with very little bristles) ... but it will surprise you . It gives you very natural, long, full lashes so if you want something very full, voluminous and dramatic this is definitely not for you. Its good overall, i personally like it, it gives you very classy, natural looking lashes and for me it never clumped or charged my lashes in a bad way (not even when i tried) so its a very safe mascara. Last very well and if you go out clubbing for example and you are too tired to take off your makeup before bed, you will wake up with it intact and with no "black mascara eye situation" ... ( but lets try to just remove our makeup every night still :)) )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupstuffs on 11/21/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by makeupstuffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this. When I read reviews saying it curls the lashes I couldn't believe them, but it actually does! I have super straight lashes not long or short but lots of them. This helps curl them I don't even have to use my eyelash curlers but I do and it holds the curl very well. Strange because I buy waterproof mascara because it holds the curl. If you can't afford this but loreal telescopic. It does separate well not clumpy but I sometimes run through an eyelash comb.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mademoiselleDFW on 11/18/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mademoiselleDFW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! Now, granted, it is pricey but whenever I wear it, people notice than they run out and buy their own lol. Must be why it's always sold out at Sephora... I just love how quickly it curls lashes and opens up the eyes in just one coat. And not flaking like with cheaper pharmacy mascara. I love it and I'm on my 4th tube. I don't plan to ever stop buying it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinktrebleclefs on 11/10/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by pinktrebleclefs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It doesn't hold a curl, which is a deal-breaker for me.

Works wonders on my bottom lashes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Emilyy777 on 10/4/2014 4:19:00 AM more reviews by Emilyy777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is nice. It's not great but it's not terrible either. That being said, it's definitely not worth the $63 AU price tag. I feel like there are mascaras out there that are cheaper and do just as good a job.

I love the brush, it makes for super easy application and I don't need to clean up with a q tip afterwards. To make sure my lashes don't clump, I pull my lid up slightly to really get in at the roots and brush upwards. I find if I apply this mascara without doing this - it clumps like an absolutely motherf*****.

It's also heavily fragranced, which doesnt bother me, but some people may not like that. It's quite a nice scent though, fresh and floral.

Pros:
-separates & lengthens lashes
-pretty packaging
-small brush and rubber bristles make for easy application
-little to no cleanup


Cons:
-price
-can clump very easily if you don't take care applying it
-doesn't hold curl



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 9/1/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a free sample of this from Sephora and have been using it for two weeks. I LOVE it. It is a tie HG for me, along with my longtime fave Benefit They're Real. It lengthens beautifully, and has a rich black color without being inky and fake-looking. No smudging, no flaking, no smearing.

Why I love it even more than They're Real:
- it's a slightly wetter formula, which makes it easier to apply AND the tube doesn't dry out after only one month of daily use like They're Real
- it comes off much more easily - no raccoon eyes the next morning
- doesn't thicken as much as They're Real, which means it doesn't flatten out my curled lashes

The only negative is the price - $30 usd. Everything else about it is perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catet91 on 8/4/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Catet91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the best mascara I have ever tried! I love the rubber brush. Makes my lashes long and surprisingly thick without being clumpy. It's on the expensive side but you can sometimes find a deluxe sample as a 100 point perk at sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 8/4/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is now my favorite HE mascara. I love the other YSL mascaras I own -- except for their miserable staying power. This one is easily buildable to the volume I desire and has the rubber brush I absolutely love (just like my former favorite Diorshow Iconic, which just doesn't hit the volume quite right anymore). The best part is that it's not waterproof, but it doesn't wind up all over my face by the end of the day like the other YSLs I've tried.

My one issue is that, like other YSL mascaras I've tried, this one dries out a little after a month of use to the perfect consistency. I really prefer a drier formula so for a month I'm kind of disappointed with this stuff. I'm naughty and toss my personal-use mascaras after three months instead of the recommended two, so at least I get to finish the tube, but I wish one would come out just the way I like it for once.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 8/3/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a sample of this and there was plenty of mascara on the rubber brush. Did not experience the dry mascara that some are reporting. I actually liked the brush but it's nothing special and I feel like there has to be a L'Oreal version available since L'Oreal makes Yves.

Mascara gave me definition and some fullness but could not hold a curl AT ALL. And when I tried to recurl after application my lashes stuck to curler big time. I also experienced some flaking later on.

So my summation is that this mascara is very much like Mary Kay's Lash Love mascara for more than twice the price. It applies the same and acts the same throughout wear. Big disappointment; I expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimelise on 7/24/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by Kimelise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG mascara!!

I can't believe the bad reviews about it, I absolutely adore it!!

I find it lengthens my lashes ridiculously and it is easily buildable. This is the one mascara I find gives the best definition to my eyes- whether its a single coat or built up!

I don't get any on the eyelid during application- whether thats the brush or not! I have used MANY mascaras and brushes and no matter how careful and precise I am, it always seems to hit back off my lashes.

I could not fault this mascara-
It really gives that 'babydoll' effect!

It is maybe a tad pricier for some ($55 AUD), in my opinion it's completely justified!

LOVE LOVE LOVEEEE this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Mascara products