It Cosmetics • Anti-Aging Full Coverage Physical SPF50 CC Cream • BB Cream

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 yangtanw on 7/15/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by yangtanw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if they have changed formulation on this product but whatever rave I see on reviews are not evident at all in my own experience.

Very sheer. I don't have much issues on my skin apart from a little redness and some sun spots on the cheeks. With 1.5 pump on my face, I can see redness peeking through my cheeks and sun spots are as dark as they are.

I couldn't use more for coverage coz anything more than that will be too heavy for my skin. It's extremely greasy and i have to use a ton of powder to set it. I find it accentuates fine lines and pores as well. Makeup doesn't last at all due to the slippery feel of this cream.

I feel liking using a heavy moisturizer/sunscreen with this product on the face.

The only thing I like about this product is the packaging and the scent.

At the price of $38, this is so disappointing. I will much recommend bye bye redness over this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vicky4041 on 7/14/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by vicky4041

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Of course I followed the hype and was extremely disappointed in this CC cream. I had a bad chemical reaction to it. My face became red, inflamed and burned. If you have sensitive skin, then do not fall for the hype. Also, even if you don't have sensitive skin, I'd be leary of wearing this product everyday on my skin. It could be I'm senstive to the snail as this is the first product I've ever used with snail in it. I guess I should try another product with snail secretions or whatever it is and see if I have a reaction to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appletea on 7/13/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by appletea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this on a whim after giving up on NARS Sheer Matte. I was a little hesitant about the very long ingredient list, but after checking this product on the COSDNA database, I felt a bit better; some of the ingredients have a one or two rating for acne or irritants, but none higher than that. I chose the color "Light," and I am a little puzzled. The first week or so of wearing it, it seemed to match fairly well, albeit being a little darker than my neck. Lately, it has been oxidizing to be a great deal darker and warmer than my neck so I've been mixing in the aforementioned Sheer Matte with it. Why am I persisting in doing this extra step? Because this is one of the absolute best products I've used on my face. Coverage is superb, medium but buildable. It controls oil in my t-zone without making my face too dry or flakey. I'd venture to say that it makes my skin look "normal," which it hasn't in many, many years. Moreover, I recently flew and while the dryness of the airplane normally wreaks havoc on my skin, I looked just as good stepping off the plane as I did when I first applied the CC cream. It holds up in dry climates (I was in New Mexico for a week) and very humid conditions (I live in the Midwest). In sum, this is an excellent product, particularly if you find a color match. I removed a lippie because the range of shades is limited and because of the weird oxidizing I'm experiencing. If they improve the available colors, I'll buy this again in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaryaliciaVerdecchia on 7/13/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by MaryaliciaVerdecchia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Hazel    

Somehow I uploaded the wrong photo (my eye with eyeshadow) NOT this product and I do not know how to take it down. That being said....

This is a great product. I have been using this for a couple of months and still have quite a bit left. I received it in the Allure Beauty Bag and so glad I found it. A few pumps goes a long way. I don't seem to need primer with it, and I love that it is a grab and go application for when I am in a hurry. but be careful.. put to much on, and you may look like I did. scary with way to much coverage on and my face was almost pure yellow.

As a 40+ woman it hides and smooths well, protects well, and really covers the red on my face. (I wish I could figure how to upload the right photo!)

I also use it for running, and it is sweat resistent as well. My face also never had an outbreak, but I do Clairsonic Mia to clean my face. However my race photos look amazing I it was a noticeable difference on the compliments when I wore this. I also wore i to a sprinling race and it help up really well, but I would NTO trust during a rainy day.

I gave it 4 stars, because It also does come off when hugging people/brshing things and I like looking like I don't have makeup, but I don't like evidence of it with others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JWILLS on 7/12/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by JWILLS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Awesome....I don't normally like the coverage of BB or CC creams but this is great. Wonderful coverage, SPF 50....my absolute favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zimmeju on 7/12/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by zimmeju

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great for my mature skin. Hides wrinkles and pores very well. Have tried many but this is the best and it is great for the skin. Check out Hot & Flashy review on youtube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlueDelphinium on 7/3/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by BlueDelphinium

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT. Corrects uneven skin tone, makes my skin's surface appear more smooth. Not greasy on me, but I do have to use MAC Blot on my t-zone--which is the case with all foundations for me.

My skin had improved with the use of this. I love that this has a physical ss built in--I do better with physicals than chemicals.

I'm N15 or so. Going into spring, the Light shade is good. I also have the Fair which will be good for the winter months.

I'd say this is a light-medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crumpet71 on 7/1/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by crumpet71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I have a tendency to go gung-ho over something new and rush to write about it. However, I've been using this daily for a month and can attest that it lives up to the hype. Yes, it's expensive, but it really stays put all day and a little bit goes a very long way. Coverage is good but also light enough to layer if you want more.High spf is something I will not compromise on, and less than a 30 doesn't do it for me so this spf 50 is perfect. I am active and this is sweat resistant. I have an oily t-zone and there have been recent days, even in 90 degree heat, where I did not have to blot my face until after 3pm. I am very fair but in the summer my body tans from outdoor activity, so the Medium actually works very nicely because this is not a heavy, cakey makeup. I was prepared to buy 'Light' but they were sold out and I tried the Medium, really lucked out. This cream smells fresh and I believe has ingredients that treat the skin. Truly a one step multi-purpose product. I love the packaging: sanitary, sleek and virtually unbreakable. The clear sides of the tube let you see how much is left. This has much more lasting power, coverage and oil control than the Misha brand and with no gray cast, either. I can use this under my eyes and on my eyelids and it never causes burning or irritation. This is worth your time and money.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mfindley on 6/27/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by mfindley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I'm 48, aging skin and looking for something to do it all. I try everything I can get my hands on, and if a product doesn't work - I move on. This CC cream is great and I'm going to stick with it. I needed good coverage for hyperpigmentation, and it covers well. It lasts all day and I thought for the first time in a long time, that my skin/makeup looks good. Yay!

I also bought the Celebration Powder Foundation and I really like it too. This is my new "love it" line :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lowecj on 6/15/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Lowecj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried multiple BB and CC Cream and this stuff is awesome! Its around $38.00, I used 1-2 pumps every day and I got 5 months out of it. I love this because its thick enough to cover imperfections and even out skin tone but not so thick that it feels gross. I am not a foundation person and I put this on followed by a little powder and my skin looks great and doesn't feel cakey. I like that this formula also calms down my slight skin redness. My skin is combo and acne prone, this never broke me out. My powder toned down my oily zone and this cream lasts all day:) I love this so much that I bought some for my mom.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More BB Cream products