It Cosmetics • Anti-Aging Full Coverage Physical SPF50 CC Cream • BB Cream

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 10/29/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as my new full coverage base. So far I like it a lot! I like the color payoff of it, it matches me well, in the lightest shade. I applied with a brush and coverage was flawless! I am so used to setting with a powder and with this, i dont need to which i like! covers my dark circles, redness, and my mild bumps on my forehead! amazing stuff! was on the fence for so long, glad I finally got it! will post later when Ive used it more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 10/29/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought in the smaller purse size. It is rather thick, and I put lots of moisturizer on my face prior to application. Slightly yellow, not as yellow as BB but a decent (not perfect) match for my ruddy fair complexion.

Problem is I really do not need this product. I use sunscreen (so SPF 50 don't care). I use moisturizer (so Tinted Moisturizer I don't care).

I use concealer to conceal the areas of my face that need concealing, under my eyes, around my nose and areas that I have a very red complexion.

This doesn't make my skin glow, doesn't make me twinkle, is made in China (ouuuch), and I don't like it more than I like my MAC Face & Body which is like a Tinted Moisturizer.

It is my opinion that most Tinted Moisturizers and CC creams are getting heavier and heavier, heavier and thicker than their foundation cousins. Not sure why but they don't make me look good with such a thick face of make up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 10/29/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in "medium" since I am between NW25/30 in MAC foundation. It was way to light and made my face look much lighter than my neck and body. The next shade up was Tan. It was too orangey and dark. If I could mix the two together than maybe that would work but I returned Medium and didn't feel like it was worth the price. You don't need a ton of the product which is good because to me the tube seemed pretty small for the price. Still hunting for a nice CC or BB cream that I can use on an every day basis for "no makeup" days to even out skintone and cover a few blemishes.

Wouldn't repurchase or recommend... but if you are fairer or darker skin, these shades may work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellen1159 on 10/20/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Got this in Light. The color runs yellow on me and at first I liked it because so many TMs and foundations seem too pink when I apply them. It's very thick and there's no doubt it protects your skin from sun damage, but I can't use it in place of foundation because it's just too thick and matte and mask-like for my middle-aged skin. Sigh. I really wanted to love this. I think for a younger, moister skin it might work better (a surprise since I seem to recall reading somewhere that It is a brand favored by women in my age group. Used it a lot this summer but now that fall is here, it's just too heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandaanouluc on 10/18/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by amandaanouluc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this product a lot, i find that light matches me pretty well in my summer-fall tan transitioning - it applies light at first, but oxidizes just a bit. It is really good coverage for a BB/CC cream.
I love, love the packaging for this product - a pump - very similar to Missha BB Cream.
I found that this foundation doesn't last awhile, and that it always cakes up around my nose. This product is also very fragrant, but I don't really notice it on my face after I apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 10/18/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not a good thing for my face. But I haven't found a BB or CC cream that hasn't given me cystic acne. I was hoping this would be the one but nope. Fair matched me ok enough (NC 15-20) but I just didn't really find this all that impressive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smmalloy on 10/17/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by smmalloy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this and I don't think I'll go back to my previous foundation any time soon. Love it! I'm experimenting with how to apply and today put some on the back of my hand (just 1 pump) and dabbed my buffing-type foundation brush into it to apply, then lightly smoothed over with my Beauty Blender. That last step is mainly me being obsessive; I'm sure it would have looked fine with just a bit more blending with my fingers. It's very lightweight but not drying. My skin looks great and not too foundation-y. Doesn't settle into lines and that's great at 61.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ScarlettBlonde on 10/17/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by ScarlettBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this because of the great reviews. I still had redness. Back to Revlon Colorstay whipped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MUJunkette on 10/15/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by MUJunkette

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Into my 60's, my skin is changing and I have been searching for a product that contains sun protection, moisturizer, brown spot coverage, foundation and - - yes, I know, I want it all! And I want it all in one easy to use product. I've paid my dues - I want easy now. Applying a moisturizer, then sun protection, followed by foundation.......been there, done that and don't want to do it anymore!

This product does it all and my skin doesn't look greasy, oily or mask-like and it doesn't melt off as the day wears on. PLUS - it's good for my skin. Oh, did I mention convenient? All of these wonderful goodies for your skin in an easy to use tube that's also great for travel. The tube keeps the product fresh and free from contamination and it's easy to dispense just the right amount. How perfect ! And it looks natural. Just yesterday, I was at the dentist and the hygienist remarked about my "beautiful skin." Made my day!

I am fair, blue eyes, silver hair and use the Light Shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aidan83 on 10/13/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by aidan83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Always looking for a good natural medium coverage products.

This one is really overly rated if you have the chance to try CoverFX CC - the main difference?: CoverFX sinks into your skin and looks more natural after - with it cosmetics you can see that there's a HEAVY layer of products when look closer.

The packaging is nice, reminds me of the Lancome tinted moisturizer (purple tube)

Overall, not worth the hype, rather pay $45 CAD for CoverFx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More BB Cream products