It Cosmetics • Anti-Aging Full Coverage Physical SPF50 CC Cream • BB Cream

rated 4.1(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rawortley on 11/28/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I CANNOT believe I've yet to review this perfect concoction! I'm 32 and don't really have wrinkles yet BUT have weird skin...it's dry but if I'm not 100%on my game w skincare I get yeast rashes from producing to much oil...go figure..so I really have to have something moisturizing but that will stay put. This is like perfection. It is a more radiant finish which I make even more cuz I use laura mercier radiance primer which isn't to much for me once I set it w urban decay naked loose'powder. That's one thing I love about its hard to find a good foundation that isn't to dry for a setting powder. For it to be so lightweight it's has good coverage...no its not full coverage with one layer like it says but it's light u can build it up and it literally never looks cakey or dry. I imagine all those great ingredients aren't stable for long with the packaging being see through half way (which the silver does start rubbing off) unless u were diligent in keeping it out of the light but I'm assume that 50 spf still does a good job. I really like the pump in plastic tubing..easy to throw in your purse..it doesn't screw off so I imagine at some point I'm gonna have to break into it to make sure I use all the product. The only downsides are it is expensive and there's only like 4 shades or something....but if u can find your shade...the price is well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msmandy2485 on 11/28/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by msmandy2485

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is probably one of the best products ive bought to use as a foundation, and i am super picky when it comes to foundation. i dont need to use a concealer with it. no primer. it lasts all day and doesnt make my face look cakey! use it with a beauty blendee and you will love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 11/23/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a huge fan of the It Cosmetics Celebration Foundation, but I wanted to try this CC cream because I was intrigued by the high spf. However, it didn't work for me, and I'll be sticking with the powder foundation. When I first put this on, it looked pretty good, although I don't think it's full coverage -- more like medium. (Celebration foundation is advertised as full coverage also, but it's medium too.) It's buildable, so I started with a tiny amount and added on to areas that needed more coverage. At first it looked pretty good and would be hard for people to tell that I was wearing foundation. I thought I might like it as something to put on quickly before walks outdoors or morning errands. However, after about 10 minutes it started to dry and make my skin look tight and lined. Lots of liquid/cream foundations do this to me, so it's not so different from others in that sense, so this one is not a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 11/21/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Expensive stuff. Wasn't sure if I was going to like it, but turns out that I can't live without it. It is is the first step toward making my skin look flawless. The second step is using Estee Lauder's Double Wear, and the third step is using an Hourglass Lighting Powder as a finishing powder. It may be hard to believe that a 50-ish female can have flawless looking skin but the three products I just mentioned do the trick. And--the IT CC Cream makes the other two products last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/20/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this CC cream in Medium in a recent swap and really liked it. It provides more coverage than my current favorite NARS TM but doesn't look cakey. You only need a little bit and my skin looks brighter and glowy. One sample lasted me several weeks so I didn't use it enough to see any skincare benefits, but it didn't break me out, either. If it matters to you, this product is made in Korea. For reference, I wear NARS Alaska/Punjab, MAC NC25-30 and Shu 754/764.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JennInGa on 11/17/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by JennInGa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product.Gives just the right amount of moisture, the light shade works for me, coverage is good without being too thick and blends well.

BUT.... every time I use it, I break out. Within 24 hours. A couple cysts here and there, instant whiteheads and after using it maybe a dozen times in the last 6 months, numerous milia. Which means a visit to the dermatologist which will cost much more than a tube of this CC cream!

I do not know what is causing this reaction but I am so disappointed because I thought I had found a HG for my difficult skin. Back to square one.

PS - If anyone has any suggestions or recommendations for me, please message me. I am open to any and all ideas!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nimue2 on 11/17/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Nimue2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I go back and forth with foundations. I also like to try new things, thinking that the perfect one is just one purchase away. I don't know what's wrong with my skin (yes, I do - it's OLD), but sometimes it's oily and sometimes it's dry. I have the usual sun spots and discoloration....flaking...uneven skin tone, clogged pores, etc. I have tried a LOT of foundations and I like a lot of them...some of them I even love, for a couple of hours after applying, until they oxidize or start looking patchy, in my drier areas. But after having used this CC Cream, I can honestly say it's my HG foundation. I am almost finished one of the super sized tubes I purchased from QVC a while back, and I've used other foundations periodically, while going through this one, but at the end of the day (quite literally, a long, 12 hour day), I always come back to this one and my face looks as good as when I first put it on, if not better! There are a lot of skin loving ingredients in this it shows after hours of wear. My skin is GLOWING. No oxidation...no flakiness...great coverage, but not cakey, and it NEVER settles into my fine lines and wrinkles. What else could I want?!

I have nothing but good things to say about all of the It Cosmetics products I've tried, with the possible exception of the lip stains, as even the different colors end up looking like the same berry tint on my lips after an hour or so. But hey, the formula is fantastic and my lips never felt better :)

Good job, Jaime Kearn....keep up the great work!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 josiemay on 11/6/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by josiemay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went into Ulta to buy concealer to cover my hyper-pigmentation and dark cricles.. I went to the dermablend isle and was directed to ItCosmetics, thank goodness!! My normal routine was moisturizer, MAC primer, dermablend concealer , Bareminerals------> Now its moisturizer , it cc cream, it cosmetics concealer and dust a little bareminerals to set the cc cream and cover whatever dark spots werent covered.. its not full coverage more like medium coverage.

Amazing stuff I tell you, I wore this in Maui and it lasted me all day!! I can work out and it still stays on, now this is with my whole make up routine. It does not get cakey or settle in the fine lines at all, its buildable and wears well under bareminerals, its very duewy... My husband tells me my face looks creamy(good thing)

Im 37 years old with a Jlo complexion with combination skin, I wear TAN which is like a medium-biege in bareminerals..

I love all the benefits it has like , primer, sunscreen, foundation and tinted moisturizer!! my skin is improving, age spots are getting lighter! We shall see what happens with my skin inporvement after years of using.. I have been using this for about 2 months now. Only bad thing is that its not full coverage I do have to conceal my dark spots "hyper-pigmentation".... I will always buy this CC cream!! who knows maybe after time my spots will go away and not need concealer anaymore lol....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misskittycity74 on 11/4/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by misskittycity74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a little on the fence with this. I bought light & the color matches well. I apply it with a beauty blender. I think it looks a little thick when you look close in the mirror; I also feel it emphasizes my pores a little with a closer inspection. It does stay on all day & I haven't experienced any breakout. I actually was going to return it so I could try something else, but I lost the receipt. It's decent, but I'm not noticing any amazing results like touted on the display. I'm happier using my Pur minerals pressed foundation. I'll probably use this when I'm bored. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 10/29/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as my new full coverage base. So far I like it a lot! I like the color payoff of it, it matches me well, in the lightest shade. I applied with a brush and coverage was flawless! I am so used to setting with a powder and with this, i dont need to which i like! covers my dark circles, redness, and my mild bumps on my forehead! amazing stuff! was on the fence for so long, glad I finally got it! will post later when Ive used it more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More BB Cream products