Stila • Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick - Beso • Lipstick

rated 4.4(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* csquared14 on 12/7/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by csquared14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THE RED. Fantastic, perfect, ride-or-die, HG, etc.

I believe in lipstick as the best concealer. Every lady should have that perfect, bright shade of red lipstick in her beauty bag that renders everything else on her face irrelevant. I whip this baby out whenever the spots, undereye circles, scars, flakes, and general dinginess become too much for my usual routine.

This is not an "Intro to Lipstick" red. If your basic sheer tint is Red 101, then this is your senior thesis. It's intensely pigmented, 100% opaque, and dries down to a velvety matte finish that literally will not budge for hours. The color is an extremely vivid true red (if I had to pick a side, I'd say that it puts a toe into the blue-red side of the spectrum, as opposed to orange-based red), not for the faint of heart. You'll want to make sure that you have the hang of the applicator before you start wearing this on a daily basis, because errors are not easy to erase. It's not particularly drying, but matte liquid lippies are not known for their hydrating properties either. I usually layer on Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream for a few minutes before, blot it so that it's less slick, and then apply this. One thin layer gets you dense color, so the tube lasts forever.

I'm actually not the hugest Stila girl, but this single product alone makes their whole line worthy of admiration. If they ever discontinued it, I would probably camp out at Sephora and refuse to leave until they reinstated it. Highly, highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 captainkamal on 10/29/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by captainkamal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for the perfect red matte lipstick that was low maintenance (like the rest of my beauty routine). Found this in Sephora (colour is fiery) and this has been such a godsend! It's the perfect 'true' red that suits everyone and doesn't budge an inch, even if I've just stuffed my face. The number of compliments I've received with this lipstick makes me think that this is it - I've found my match. I don't wear it with anything else other than a lipbalm but I'm thinking of investing in a red lip liner.

TL;DR: 10/10 would buy again. Would recommend to a friend. Would buy out the store if Stila ever decided to discontinue this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 7/21/2014 6:13:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Freaking amazeballs man, seriously! For reference I'm Barcelona in Nars sheer glow, bisque 320 w in tent idle ultra and probably NC 40 ish. I usually go for more blue based reds and thought this would be too orange but it's the perfect bright red for my skin tone. People who complain about the product drying out or setting into lines, just dab some Vaseline lip balm ( make sure it's the balm since it's consistency runs a bit thicker than just the normal vasline) on your lips and apply the lipstick. A little goes a long way and the staying power is wonderful, for me around 8 hours if I eat carefully. No need for liner really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Doodleses on 6/20/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Doodleses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beso is positively, absolutely, infinitely my favorite "perfect" red. It's not a blue-based red like most others are saying: it's a true, neutral red, and it brightens up my complexion like no other.

There are specific reasons why I love this liquid lipcolor:

1) It's really "stay all day" -- unless your lips come into some major contact with moisture... which is actually more of a con.
2) Despite the fuzzy doe-tip wand, it's very easy to define your lips with it!
3) It's matte, and gives your lips that velvet-y red texture that reminds you of rose petals.
4) Easy application: it dries all-over within 10 seconds. Apply thin layers, because it will get plastic-y goopy if you apply a thick layer (think of nail polish).

I won't deny that it IS a tad drying... but I don't mind, because I've never met a matte finish lipcolor that wasn't drying (and if it was moisturizing, it wasn't even matte--it would have a slight satin finish to it).

*****For all the ladies who love this shade but would like it in a much cheaper price, Sephora sells a liquid lipcolor in the exact shade in "01 Red" for $12. The tube is about half-size of Stila's beso, however, so I'm not sure if you'd be saving too much...*****

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bidgybidgy on 6/7/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by bidgybidgy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the hot pink vinyl color. This is my favorite intense color lip gloss. It's a tad drying, but not bad- considering it will stay all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebeccanicole on 5/23/2014 5:51:00 AM more reviews by rebeccanicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in Beso and Fiery and absolutely love them. Beso is a deep red with blue undertones, whilst Fiery is more of a true red. HIGHLY pigmented. Goes on creamy, dries to a matt finish. Best to exfoliate and moisturise your lips before using for the best finish. Do need to apply with precision because once this stuff is on your lips, it is NOT MOVING! Recommend using a lip liner underneath if you lack confidence in applying brightly coloured lipsticks. Comes with a doe-foot applicator, however some people may find a fine lip brush easier to use for the edges. Product goes a long way - no need to re-dip, as one dip will do both upper and lower lips. Doesn't budge even with food, drinks, or kisses. Can be removed with a little vaseline or oil. Will definitely repurchase. Have also ordered Tesoro, which is more of an orange but looks orangy-red if you have naturally very red/pink lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jssiee on 5/20/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by jssiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the kit stila had at Christmas with the mini liquid liner and mini kitten eyeshadow. I was pretty not wow-ed by this product. I wore it a few times and it was quite drying on my mouth. I will probably only wear this when there is a special occasion and I don't have to wear it for more than 4 hours or so. Overall the texture is pretty nice and it is fully opaque in one go. The colour is lovely though so I have kept it. It looks so stunning with liquid winged liner and falsies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seristoff on 1/30/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by seristoff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would say that this lipstick makes my lips WAY to dry. It in my opinion is a really bright red that if you are a little younger customer as I am, does not really suit, but it would suit people that are around early twenties to mid 30's. The lipstick is a very bright red, which I didn't realise how bright it would be. But this lipstick really does stay all day! I wouldn't buy it again because it was also really dreadfully hard to take off and the colour was just to bright for me, and how dry it made my lips wasn't really worth it :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willowbeth on 1/20/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by willowbeth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip product by Stila is unlike anything I have ever used before. It goes on like a gloss but becomes matte. And oh my lord, is it ever called Stay-All-Day for a reason. I have only used this twice so far, but both times it lasted through two meals, multiple beverages, smooches, and even a nap. It really stays and stays! It is drying, but I think that is basically just the reality with longwear products. It comes off easily with a little oil or vaseline.

It is the most beautiful bold red -- the perfect classic Hollywood glamour red. I had been experimenting with red lipsticks for a couple of weeks and my family had always found them jarring and more or less unflattering until I put this one on and it elicited wows. It is a flattering shade that I think would look good on many complexions (I'm NC25/C4/C5).

The first time I put it on, I did find it a little tricky because it is both so liquidy and so pigmented. I picked up a small version in Sephora's holiday Stila pack. I'm not sure, at this point, how often I'll be wearing it (though I'm constantly trying to brainstorm occasions!), but if it became a staple I don't think I would have a problem purchasing a full-sized version, expensive as it is. It is just an incredible product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 1/12/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Beso is GORGEOUS. I am obsessed with this. It's such a gorgeous bright blue-based red, very bright. As soon as I saw it I had to have it, I had to have it in my collection. Lasting power is great, I don't have to worry about it. Very pigmented and application is nice and smooth. Comes with so much product, too. Has a light vanilla scent that I adore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Lipstick products