Ecotools • Airbrush Concealer Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 aleshoane on 4/11/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by aleshoane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own three of these brushes. The blending cream/liquid capabilities of this brush are incredible. I don't use my fingers anymore to conceal, these do the job better.

Through trial and error I've come to realize that synthetics are best suited for blending out liquid foundation and concealer, whereas natural hair play best with powders, though I admit these beauties are not bad for setting under eye concealer either. Or softly placing a highlighting eyeshadow near the tear duct...

More technical terms: they don't shed and are wonderfully soft. They're also cruelty-free for those who mind (I don't, but it's worth mentioning).

Low cost thrill, people. Just buy it and tell me you don't love it. BECAUSE YOU WILL.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chuugle on 3/20/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by chuugle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer brush! It does a great job of airbrushing and blending out concealer on my acne spots. It's all in the shape of the brush. The dome shape with a small rounded point, does a great precision job of applying concealer to small spots and I tap the spot a few times to blend it out. I also use this for applying undereye concealer. I am thinking of buying a second brush for backup because this has become such a staple brush for me. I am in love with this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helpmerhonda1 on 2/26/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by helpmerhonda1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

$3.99. $3.99, people!!! This is a great brush & has really made a difference with concealer application for me. I use mineral foundation as my concealer, just where I need it & have always used BE Full Coverage Concealer brush. I was never happy with that brush but it's what I had- it left streaks, not good coverage, held so much product it's ridiculous, tip is too big, scratchy, didn't blend all that well. This brush remedies everything. Soft for blending, perfect pointed tip for application on blemishes, perfect size for around the nose & setting around the eyes. Both mineral & liquid makeup looks quite airbrushed with this, it blends beautifully!! I have discovered some brush bargains before but this takes the cake!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxyleolady on 2/17/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by sxyleolady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fabulous brush and very affordable. I was always the type who relied on using fingers to blend out cream concealers. Flat concealer brushes I feel are great for laying down the product, but for blending, it can be a bit difficult. With this brush, due to its soft rounded tip, it makes blending out my concealer in a circular motion super easy. It gives a smooth, seamless almost airbrushed finish. I love the fact that it's affordable and that the quality isn't compromised because of it. I washed it numerous times with no shedding and it holds its shape after every wash. Would repurchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adaa on 2/6/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by adaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with this brush. It applies my concealer beautifully. My face looks flawless. I also bought another one of these brushes and I use it for blending out my eyeshadow and it works wonders in that department too. I can't seem to get enough of this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Neume on 1/12/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Neume

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I always figured "concealer" brushes were all the same. I have the bare mineral's flat concealer brush which was ok but overall unnecessary as it didn't do anything more than I could do with my bare fingers. This brush works completely differently, almost like a mini rounded kabuki brush for concealer. I specifically use this for blemishes. I had a GNARLY raised pimple-volcano when I bought this and simply dabbed it into some full coverage foundation (Rimmel 25 hour) and, with a VERY light hand, buffed it in circular motions on the pimple. While it obviously didn't make the blemish disappear completely, it deposited and blended the perfect amount of foundation to make it look like just a raised part of my face. The "cakey" look that I despise on blemishes (which draws even more attention to it in my opinion) was non-existent.

Of note, I did try this to blend my undereye concealer. It didn't work too well on that end. Since it is a larger surface area, it took me too long.

Some tips:

-Use an EXTREMELY light hand. If you dig down and aggressively "buff" the concealer/foundation into the zit, not only are you causing more irritation, it just splays out the product around the pimple rather than on top.

-Start with a small amount of product and add more if necessary. For me, it worked better if I just dabbed the brush itself into the product then buffed it unto the pimple rather than putting product on the pimple with my finger first and then blending it out with the brush.

-Don't be careless - once the product is blended then STOP. Again, over blending just moves the product off the blemish and into the surrounding skin. Once the blemish is covered and there is still unblended product, start blending around the perimeter to blur the harsh edges.

-Wash the brush after EVERY USE. Even if you're a brush cleaner procrastinator like me, this is one brush that you cannot afford to skip cleaning. Using a dirty blush, especially one applied directly to pimples, only exacerbates the underlying issue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilily on 1/7/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by emilily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer brush is amazing. I used the flat concealer brush from ecotools for a while and it just didn't do it for me. This brush, however, is so dense and the shape is perfect for applying and buffing out liquid concealer. It does the job really well. It was also half the price of the Real Techniques brush that I wanted to buy.

If you need to apply concealer in thin layers and are looking for a natural finish, I highly recommend this brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush. Really does make your concealer apply better. It's soft and small so it's easy to use under the eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 12/23/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this brush on a whim. My favorite face concealer tube broke (Maybelline Age Rewind) and I wanted something fluffy to apply it (instead of throwing the whole tube away, I depotted the product). This is amazing. Applies so seamlessly. HG brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/3/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this for blemish concealing only, as I've found my HG undereye brush long ago (RTsetting brush hands down) I wasn't too crazy about this for blemishes, it tapers to a fine point which is nice as it deposits product only where u need it. But the the remaining bristles are so much shorter that your not able to really buff & blend without applying more pressure. This needed pressure essentially wipes off the concealer you just pinprickly placed as it spreads out wayy too much. IMO it'll work if you have tiny freckles/moles/sun spots & you have a full coverage exact color matched concealer. If your concealer requires layering & blending this might not be the brush for you. I find my sigma E35 to do this much better, the only issue? I only own one!

3 lippies for soft, well made and cheap brush but doesn't do MY required job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products