Maybelline Expert Eyes Twin Brow & Eye Pencils

4.1

218 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Rhus Succedanea (Rhus Succedanea Fruit Wax), Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Lanolin, Ozokerite, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Silica, Ceresin, Talc, Synthetic Beeswax, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zinc Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, BHT, Butylparaben, Citric Acid, May Contain ( /-): CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77400 (Copper Powder) (Bronze Powder), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), FD&C Blue 1 (Blue 1 Lake)


on 2/15/2015 12:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this brow pencil for about a year or so. It isn't as creamy as some others and doesn't apply as easily as others that I have tried, but once you put it on it stays put all day regardless of sweat and humidity. I use quick firm strokes to apply it to my brows and it works just fine.

My eyebrows have always been lighter than my hair color, and are sort of awkwardly see-through. I use this pencil in blonde and find that it provides the perfect amount of darkening that makes my eyebrows look thicker and more defined but still natural. For reference, I am pretty fair: MAC NC-20, and I regularly dye my hair with L'Oreal Superior Preference 8.5 Ash Blonde. My hair is naturally dark blonde/mousy brown type of color, so the dye lightens it a bit and mostly just gives it a bit more depth and color. This pencil in blonde would be a great match for dark blonde/light brown hair colors, if you just want to fill in your brows a bit. It's also really quick and easy, and such a great price: 2 pencils that are really long time!

It is not at all a gel or cream brow product, so it will not do anything to keep brow hairs in place. I don't anticipate running out any time soon because the two pencils last a long time, but I will repurchase when the time comes.



on 1/21/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know, I know, powder is more "natural", but for some reason I still continue to always come back to this wonderful pencil! It just stays put and does a good job with filling in my brows!! (Mind you I do not ever use dark brown so I use the color blonde as a nice "taupe" shade) so it looks much more natural. Being that it is waterproof is another reason this is my staple. Perfect for summertime.


MES

on 11/23/2014 9:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Twin Brow and Eye Pencils were the very first cosmetic product I ever used. I must have started using these at 12 or 13 due my brows being different colors, one is blonde the other is brown. I'm 34 if that gives you a time frame of how long these have been around. They are very affordable just a few dollars for a pack of two. The formula is very hard, which I prefer. I always felt softer brow pencils tended to crumble, look cakey, or overdone. They sharpen easily which I have found very few pencils do. The major drawback for me is that this tends to rub off, so be careful when you put your hands near your eyes or your brows will smudge off.


on 11/23/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HG eyeliner. If you have oily skin, stays put. Sometimes will travel down if you wear it on the bottom lash line. Depends on how much you run your eyes or sweat.


on 11/6/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner stays put. I have used this on and off for years. Wears extremely well under all conditions. This was,in fact,the first eyeliner I ever tried,back when it was in stick form and you needed to sharpen it with a pencil sharpener. I am glad to see,for obvious safety standards,that they decided to put it in a roll up plastic applicator. The only drawback is that you have to warm it up a bit to get it going and repeatedly too,as it cools down and hardens again.


on 11/3/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy grail eyebrow pencil for me. Can't beat the price, and the two pencils last me at least 4 months with daily use.

I have medium to dark blonde hair and the dark blonde and light brown eyebrow pencils both look great.

Staying power for these is fantastic as well - stays put in the hot, humid days of summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2014 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I been trying to find the perfect product for my eyebrows , I used the ELF brow kit and I kinda hate having to use the gel part . I started using the Maybelline Twin Brow Pencil in January and I really enjoy using it . It gives me a nice natural look and it doesn't feel like I have so much product on my eyebrow . My moms and grandma have been using this for over 20 years and this is something I will keep buying :) great for anyone starting out with makeup :)


on 6/22/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have used these eyebrow pencils for years. I have dark blonde hair and dark ash blondish/brown eyebrows. The Blonde color of this pencil is the perfect color for my brows. It is a light neutral brown that fills in and defines, while staying very natural looking. (This is the color that should have been named Light Brown, as their actual lt brown leans very red.) Set with powder and this stuff lasts all day until I was my face at night. Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so. These are also dirt cheap, I just bought a pack of 2 for $2.98.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2014 8:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

REDDISH BROWN!!! I got these marked down for $1. Now I know why! I just barely filled in browns & noticed a red tint. I checked the color- "medium brown" to b sure I didn't buy red! I filled in w my milani powder on top thinking I didn't use enough to see it. Well, I was in pics later & sure enough. I HAD RED EYEBROWS!!!! Horrible!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

These are really classic eyebrow pencils that come in a two pack. Super affordable and available at most drugstores, Expert Eyes Twin Brow & Eye Pencils have been around forever. Although these are suppose to be for both brows and eyes, I think they work better as eyebrow pencils. They're a little too hard to be using around the delicate eye area. Normally, I use Maybelline's Master Shape eyebrow pencil because it comes in an auburn shade. However, if I'm out or can't find it in the store, I use this in blond, which is actually sort of a taupe color. These pencis blend really well and look very natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
362 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
594 Reviews
Brow Wiz
318 Reviews
Gimme brow
155 Reviews
Back to Top