Essence I Love Extreme Crazy Volume

4.0

135 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2015 4:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Finally a mascara that gives me the volume I want. This is perfect not only for the price but because it really does give you a lot of volume. I usually wipe the wand on a tissue before applying to avoid gloops. Definitely try this out and other Essence mascaras, they're amazing for the price.



on 7/22/2015 3:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

thanks everyone for the reviews. They were very helpfull!!! I decided to buy this product and i discovered that the cost of this mascara is very low related to the quality!!!! Surely i m gonna buy it again and I highly recommend it!!


on 7/13/2015 2:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have bought this mascara twice, the formula is amazing. It just thickens my lashes and makes them so luscious. Its a drier mascara.

I have 1 qualm with this mascara and its the brush. The brush just makes it so clumpy, I think the stopper doesn't clean everything off and even when I do clean it off and put it back it, it comes out even clumpier.

So I fixed this issue by replacing it with the Maybelline Rocket Mascara brush. It fits perfectly into the tube. I like this brush significantly more than the Essence brush. It does look odd to have a pink tube with a blue cap, but it fits and my lashes look great. But this combination just brings the mascara to a whole new level.

The brush separates well with this mascara formula. I totally recommend trying it if you have the Rocket Mascara lying around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail!
Ok so the first time i tried it it was so sloppy. Guess i was just awkward with the brush it had. But then the next day when i tried again, whoa, this mascara literally gave my lashes LIFE lol!! My lashes looked super voluminous, not clumpy. And surprisingly it lasted all day, no flaking or smudging. I wore this from 9am to 9pm and in hot weather (34 degrees celcius) and i have oily eyelids.I am very impressed. My eyelashes are average, not too thick or thin, not too long or short. I will definitely repurchase this!

oooh!! and i forgot to add that for my lower lashes i use waterproof mascara. unfortunately not this one by Essence. eventhough it stays put on my upper lashes, i dont want to risk putting it on my lower lashes lol coz those babies only want waterproof mascara! but still love this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 8:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wanted to love this mascara. People say that it's good for thick lashes who need a curl! The price is great and I had a lot of hope. This mascara doesn't do much for my eyes. I don't notice a huge difference after I apply this mascara. The biggest downturn for me is the wand. It's huge af and it's hard for me to control where I want to apply it. It's also clumpy and the application is inconsistent, thick on one side of my lashes and barely any on the other. Maybe I'm just applying it wrong, but that's what I think of this mascara. Sorry Essence, but I'm returning.


on 5/13/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite mascara. The downside is how quickly it dries out, and also how messy the brush sometimes gets. It also flakes a bit and smudges a bit. But the effect is very nice and you can make your eyelashes look dramatic with it, and I haven't found a better mascara in terms of the effect.

I just buy a new one every 2 months before it gets too dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I feel like my lashes have changed as I've gotten older so Ive been trying different mascaras lately, I can't believe I had never heard of this mascara before. I LOVE it!! I have decent eyelashes and this lengthens and adds volume and makes them look beautiful, I didn't have any flaking at all, it's seriously an amazing mascara for the price and comparable to high end mascaras, the packaging is cute too which is a plus but even if it was hideous the mascara itself is awesome. Will definitely repurchase!


on 4/23/2015 12:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Adds amazing volume to my eyes. Love it, like all other Essence mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 5:54:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The other reviewers for this product seem to like it a lot. Maybe I'm missing the fine art of application for this particular product, but I find it extraordinarily messy (as in ALL over my eyelids) and it flakes WHILE I'm applying it! No, No, No. The brush is loaded with the wet mascara when you remove it from the tube. Just patting the wand to get the overload off results in a massive amount of mascara being transferred to the tissue. Could not, with any mascara brush available, apply this cleanly to my eyelashes. I would not buy this again, no matter how much it cost. Just because it's cheap, doesn't mean it's a good buy. I think I'll stick with Maybelline Full and Soft. Maybelline seems to know more about mascara than Essence, at least with this particular product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have very thin, sparse Asian lashes. They're not stubby, though, and they're naturally curled.
I have been lazy to put on eyeliner lately, but this mascara makes me not missing the liner on daily basis at all. It stretches out my lashes, thickens AND separates it, thus making my lashes look like they're naturally lush and long. On me, it doesn't clump even with 3 layers.
The wand is plastic and with the usual problem of more liquidy mascara when just opened, it may get clumpy with haphazard application. It became perfect a couple weeks after opened.

It's not advertised as waterproof, but it holds up alright in humid weather, even some splatters of rain. It's, yet, easy to take off. I usually just soak my lashes with cotton round soaked with micellar water (Bioderma Sensibio H2O or, my current fave, Garnier Micellar Water) and the mascara just melts into the cotton round.

I don't dig the childish packaging, but heck, for 2-3 a pop, who am I to complain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

FIRST IMPRESSION REVIEW: Essence I heart EXTREME Crazy Volume Mascara | MyMakeupPerspective by MyMakeupPerspective



Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

58 reviews
image

Brow Designer

52 reviews
Back to Top