FLOWER Beauty Lash Knockout Volumizing Mascara

3.6

14 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/10/2015 8:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

terrible mascara! bought it because if the reviews here but it did absolutely nothing for me. returned it to Walmart.



on 3/20/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this mascara. I tried it once and haven't gone back since. It's hard to find in stores (at this time probably impossible) but available online. I tried about 5 other mascaras while unable to find this one in store and threw them all away. I finally bit the bullet and order two online. Love this product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I can't believe this is even sold in stores. The color of the tube is nice but the plastic is the lowest quality mascara I've ever had. I could even tell when I was twisting it open. You know that pop sound when you take the wand out of the tube? That didn't happen with this mascara. Kind of a red flag. Then the product was SO clumped on the bristles that you couldn't even see them. I had to wipe it off but then when I tried again it was so uneven and weird looking. Then I tried putting it on. It wouldn't even grip to my lashes and gave that unsmooth look. I gave up before I even got to the amount I would put on normally because it was just not worth it. My lashes feel very flexible though, although I barely have any on. This is probably the worst mascara you can buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2014 6:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was excited to try this mascara and it was the first Flower Beauty product that I've tried. The brush is a little big for my small, hooded, droopy eyes, but I could look past that and try to work with it. But the formula was flaky on me. It might not be on someone else and it may just be my eyes, but I noticed those irritating little flakes under my eyes and on my cheek bones an hour or so after applying. I don't hate this product, but when I run out, I will be trying something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 4:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love the green tube...this caught my eye at Walmart so I picked it up as soon as I noticed they sold it BROWN...which many mascara's don't offer. Now in all honestly I have many long eyelashes....but before you get jealous and want to poke my eyes out you should know they are blonde. I found myself having trouble getting this mascara to really cover the blondeness of my lashes.

Pro's : Adorable packaging, affordable, comes in brown and is very matte not glossy (which I think is great for day wear)

Con's: Tiny flaking under eyes, took more time than other mascara's to cover my blonde lashes....you have to put some elbow grease in it ladies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 7:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I decided to try this one after I ran out of the Zoom-In, which was my go-to drugstore mascara.

I thought this one seemed really dry at first, based on the appearance on the brush, but it was actually perfectly moist. It didn't clump or flake, and it washed off very easily. I have really sensitive skin and eyes, so finding a mascara that isn't irritating is a miracle, but this one was pretty good and caused no irritation on its own. I think it did exacerbate irritation once, but that was my fault for putting it on.

Pros:
-Reasonable price (but a little high for drug stores)
-No flaking
-Non irritating
-No smudging or running after it dried
-Washes off easily
-Buildable

Cons:
-Doesn't hold a curl well
-Even with 2-3 layers, very little volume


on 11/17/2014 3:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just to correct my post below👇 you can't buy online from the FLOWER beauty website, but you can buy from Walmart.com :)


on 8/27/2014 9:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This mascara has a regular bristle/spoolie brush that works well to grab and coat every lash. You can build layers with this formula+brush combo without creating clumps or spider lashes. The formula is on the drier side and it does necessitate some building up to get a really nice effect.

Makes lashes look long and plentiful, but not especially thick. Pigmentation is fine, but nothing close to the deep glossy blacks of Maybelline. Eh for holding curl. Doesn't smear or flake off; lasts all day and washes off easily with soap and water.

Nice metallic green tube and reasonable price.

The reason I would not buy again is it irritated my skin. It made my eyelids slightly sore and swollen, so obviously, I discontinued use.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wanted this to be my HG mascara! I've been searching high and low for a mascara that was animal friendly, affordable and didn't smudge. This mascara was affordable, went on perfectly, but by the end of day was all under my eyes. I am a no fuss kind of girl: I want to be able to apply my makeup in the morning and expect it to be there, where I left it, by the end of the day. Cover Girl mascaras are the only mascaras, which I can apply and they don't budge until I wash it off at the end of the night.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this mascara. It gives the Fokine of a super dry mascara but it is moist and doesn't flake! The packaging of the whole line looks bad in the store but it's so much better when you get it home! No more LancĂ´me! Flower beauty from now on when it comes to my lashes!




Top Rated FLOWER Beauty Products

Back to Top