Revlon • New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup • Crème

rated 3.6(295 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 indialpc on 7/17/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by indialpc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Super surprised by how much I'm loving this product. It matches my skin perfectly and doesn't oxidize to orange. Normally drugstore foundations don't work out at all, but this ones great. Covers up blemishes without looking cakey. Fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lucieofthevalley on 6/25/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Lucieofthevalley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The packaging is a bit clunky, but it works. I wasn't expecting a cream foundation! lol, oops. A little goes a very long way with this product, one tiny pat on the cream is enough to cover your entire face. It spread nicely, covers well and sets to a semi-matte finish. Not a bad drugstore cream foundation! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 esther22 on 5/28/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by esther22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is truly an amazing product. I would recommend it more than my revlon colorstay foundation. First if all, I have oily acne prone skin. This doesn't break me out or make my acne worse. It also has great medium coverage and you can build more coverage as you go. The consistency is a rich, creamy formula which is easy to blend in. But the packaging is unnecessarily bigger, which I don't mind but some people might. Also, the color is hard to match from the packaging and the shades seem to be a little dark. Overall, this is an amazing product that you should give a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristin12b on 5/8/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by kristin12b

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really do like this foundation. It covers well, yet looks very natural. It's also very quick to apply, I don't like messy liquid foundation, and this is much easier than my loose powder foundation. It also last all day, will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 evieelsie on 4/5/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by evieelsie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I needed a cream foundation and this was the only thing avaliable at the local shops.

-the colour range is very limited

-the coverage is full

-it is quick and easy to apply

-I think you should powder over this foundation because i have fairly dry skin and it even made me look a bit oily

this foundation is great for keeping in your hand bag when u need coverage really quick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audreyjc on 2/24/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by audreyjc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite drugstore foundation of all-time, although it's not without its problems. The packaging is misleading -- it's really, really hard to tell what color you need from the box. I'm pretty pale for winter right now, but I'm definitely an olive-medium tone for the most part, and I think I ended up with the lightest tone available. So be careful, because it's quite easy to go too dark. The sponge it comes with works fine for me, although I try to wash it periodically because it seems to gather up any dirt or dust that might be lingering, and I notice that stuff gets caught easily in the makeup itself, too (because of its thick "cream" consistency, I guess).

As far as actual product performance, it's awesome. It's just the right amount of coverage, looks smooth with kind of a satiny finish. If anything, it's maybe a *little* on the moist side, but I can deal with that given the subtle, healthy sheen it gives you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annakatedyer on 1/18/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by annakatedyer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am so grateful for this product. So, I'm currently hundreds of kilometres away from home to perform (I'm an opera singer). So. Earlier today it was time to get ready for my show. I did my hair all nice, and had my ball gown all laid out and ready, and reached for my foundation. Gasp! I'd forgotten to pack my foundation. So I race to the nearest chemist and pick this up and smash some money on the counter and frantically drive back to my hotel room. I'd never used a product like this before (I was - WAS- a firm believer in liquid foundations and not in anything that came in a compact) and was SO happy with the results. I bought the 01 Ivory Beige shade and surprisingly it fitted my fair skin tone perfectly. Went on the face easy, didn't feel heavy. I was performing on an outside stage and I was really happy to see the make up didn't slide off my face - I have very oily skin, was in a full length dress singing and dancing with the air temperature being in the mid 30s and the hot stage lights on me and I get off stage and my skin only looked a teensy bit shiny. Which is amazing considering my face usually is melting off in these situations (literally)! I just removed it, was easy to take off and my skin doesn't look angry at me and no new pimples have formed (which is amazing, yet again). I'm so happy. Do yourself a favour and get this product. It's a shame the compact isn't built more sturdy though. X

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dabsykins on 1/11/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Dabsykins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG foundation since I was 16. I have always had oily acne prone skin. This didn't clog my pores or break me out. It's been my everyday / night foundation up until 25. Just recently I decided to try out new products but for my lazy days or quick makeup application this is still my go to. If I'm feeling fancy I'll go for the colourstay. All ways been a fan of revlon. If it works why change it. I do have to admit tho that color selection sucks. Only 5 shades I think. I'm tender peach 02. Staying power on this id say is probably like 6- 8 hours. After that I start getting oily and greasy. I'm sure powder would fix that though I've never bothered with it. Anyway I absolutely recommend this. It really is one step. Quick 1 minute foundation application and out the door. High coverage. Don't go crazy with it cuz it will cake after 2 or 3 layers

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lochinvar on 11/18/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Lochinvar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I saw a recommendation of this one on Sharon Farrell's (MUA) youtube channel. I think she recommended it as an affordable dupe for a MAC product.

I dunno, I just wanted to revisit crème foundations, haven't used them since the early 90s and for some reason they are all the rage on youtube.

Priceline had 40% off products, I swatched the colours on my cheek and natural beige was a perfect match for my skin at the moment. At AUD$24 I was sold.

I like it. Put it on using a foundation brush, started with it thick around my t-section then blend blend blend blend out to the edges. (i loathe thick foundations full coverage look, ladies, if it looks like the local bricklayer applied your foundation with a trowel, its slap). Blended well with the foundation brush, a little stickier than what you get with a liquid foundation, but the purpose of the exercise was to try a crème foundation.

I like the finish, a little matt but not unnaturally so, and standing in natural light its a nice finish, its not obvious that I'm wearing foundation, it holds up the blusher well, and it didn't need loads of concealer and all the rest.

Will be interesting to see how it goes over summer in high humidity - I'm hoping it won't melt as quickly as the liquid foundations do. I'm also thinking it will be a handy product to travel with, rather than risking the more valuable liquid foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cyclone100 on 7/21/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by cyclone100

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have aging dry skin and this foundation works great. I think it should be applied with a good quality sponge like a Beauty Blend and it needs to be wet. In this way, you can build the coverage you want. It can be sheer or complete coverage, whichever you prefer. I carry one in my purse just for touchup's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Crème products